wazua Thu, Feb 6, 2025

Citizen News Madness
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 10:01:23 PM

Wow! Just seen this on TV 9pm during the sports news section on Report of Stadia Safety:

'Kumbaff, nyanyako manzi ya ndong'

This instead of showing the name and title of the jungu handing in the report! Ndong is the Sports news presenter.

Seriously, what has the media smoked? Fake weed?
#2 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 11:23:59 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#3 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 11:37:00 AM

Elder wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
popat
#4 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 11:47:43 AM

Someones job is on the line here if he has not lost it by now.They should edit their clips before airing them.I felt so offended.
petro08
#5 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 11:52:41 AM

Oooohhhh my!!

On National Television!!!

Is CCK watching!!! Somebody report this.

If it came from within the media house, at least they know they have one person who is not qualified to work there regardless of the papers, experience or their input to the media house.

If there was a way to scan people's thoughts. We should be doing this before hiring them.
#6 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 12:09:47 PM

bkismat wrote:
Elder wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

What is happening here?
Is someone accusing computer for hanging or abusing Ndong, the presenter?

#7 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 12:14:41 PM

this cannot be true. it is photoshop!Laughing out loudly
#8 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 12:14:46 PM

Whaaat? someone was definitely facebooking while working.... BURSTED!
#9 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 1:14:11 PM

OMG!!!!!!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
smith01
#10 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 1:22:01 PM

I have noticed that CitizenTV have very few adverts lately(I mostly watch in the evenings). The other TV stations seem to have enough adverts on the contrary. CitizenTV mostly air the "Mary from Limuru"- Gold touch else they jst advertise their programs. Maybe it has something to do with their hiked ad rates.
#11 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 1:23:00 PM

This is not photoshop. I saw it on the live news.Must have been some technical guys joking with each other.Poor guys.I got confused, I thought kumbaff was the name of the mzungu while Nyanyako manzi ya ndong was the co he works for(creativity,like puthykrasha)..Then it hit me
Mtu Biz
#12 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 1:36:20 PM

LOL! I wonder which universities (ama ni diploma mills) these production techies come from.

Hii level of mchezo is unprecedented.
Sola Scriptura

#13 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 1:40:12 PM

kadonye wrote:
This is not photoshop. I saw it on the live news.Must have been some technical guys joking with each other.Poor guys.I got confused, I thought kumbaff was the name of the mzungu while Nyanyako manzi ya ndong was the co he works for(creativity,like puthykrasha)..Then it hit me

@Kadonye, usirudi kazi at 2pm. I've given you the rest of the day off. Umechizi!
#14 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 1:42:22 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

LOL! I wonder which universities (ama ni diploma mills) these production techies come from.

Hii level of mchezo is unprecedented.

Wanaleta mchezo kwa mchezo news!
K22
#15 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 2:01:19 PM

kadonye wrote:

You must have been tired!! Ati Kumbaff ni jina ya mzungu? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
Nobby
#16 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 2:26:43 PM

bkismat wrote:
Elder wrote:

Haiya...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly OMG!!!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#17 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 3:25:15 PM

smith01 wrote:
I have noticed that CitizenTV have very few adverts lately(I mostly watch in the evenings). The other TV stations seem to have enough adverts on the contrary. CitizenTV mostly air the "Mary from Limuru"- Gold touch else they jst advertise their programs. Maybe it has something to do with their hiked ad rates.

ZAWADI 2929 advert was the cause. Everybody switched off the channel when this bullshit appeared on the screen. It was so boring!!!! NKT.
wasee
#18 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 3:37:47 PM

K22 wrote:
kadonye wrote:

You must have been tired!! Ati Kumbaff ni jina ya mzungu? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Shame on you Someone was trying to pull an April fools day prank......Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#19 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 3:47:53 PM

The two guys responsible for the glitch hav been fired.
#20 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 3:52:14 PM

Haiyaa Kwani SKM of Citizen is a member of Wazua? I have not seen Belinda after the bile that was poured here. Let her take a break. I am enjoying Kasavuli.! lakini please madam, vaa miwani! You will still look as nice as you sound.