Kenyan police execute three men point blank
Pastor M wrote:@ Alma.....I read my Bible please open your bible in the following passages. Romans 13 (RSV) 1 Let every person be subject to the governing authorities. For there is no authority except from God, and those that exist have been instituted by God. 2 Therefore he who resists the authorities resists what God has appointed, and those who resist will incur judgment. 3 For rulers are not a terror to good conduct, but to bad. Would you have no fear of him who is in authority? Then do what is good, and you will receive his approval, 4 for he is God's servant for your good. But if you do wrong, be afraid, for he does not bear the sword in vain; he is the servant of God to execute his wrath on the wrongdoer. 5 Therefore one must be subject, not only to avoid God's wrath but also for the sake of conscience.
Also Ezekiel 33:14-19: "Again, though I say to the wicked, 'You shall surely die,' yet if he turns from his sin and does what is lawful and right, 15 if the wicked restores the pledge, gives back what he has taken by robbery, and walks in the statutes of life, committing no iniquity; he shall surely live, he shall not die. 16 None of the sins that he has committed shall be remembered against him; he has done what is lawful and right, he shall surely live. 17 "Yet your people say, 'The way of the Lord is not just'; when it is their own way that is not just. 18 When the righteous turns from his righteousness, and commits iniquity, he shall die for it. 19 And when the wicked turns from his wickedness, and does what is lawful and right, he shall live by it." The news is that one! Habari ndiyo hiyo!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,505 Location: Uganda
Contrary to the diaspora opinions , Most kenyans calling various local stations , blogs discussing this topics are in support of the police. The public Jury judgement : The CID are Heros , they did a wonderful job.Criminal activities should be dealt with ruthlessly .They had a pistol and this is not disputable.They were likely to kill an innocent hardworking honest kenyan.The 3 thugs deserve a place in hell.The 3 CID should have been promoted punda amecheka
@Pastor M...do you just quote without reading the law, lawful, commits iniquity (against the law), does what is LAWFUL and RIGHT The Law Pastor M. Sorry to shout lakini I am really doubting your interpretation of law and scripture. The wicked here includes those cops you just supported who did something totally, totally, completely, UNLAWFUL. Some of these churches are seriously lacking in communication skills. I fully understand the views of those who've posted here who've dealt with thugs and death merchants. They went through harrowing experiences and everyone here understands them completely with their need to have these fellows shot like yesterday. I too feel the same. Just had to sit down and think things over. But a Pastor who is reading what he wants, its a big shame. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Instant justice for those caught red handed is what can move kenya forward.We have been too linient to thugs ,politicians , who torment us day in day out with corruption , robbery . I wish we could do the same to corrupt ministers , mps and politicians. They use the courts to frustrate justice. punda amecheka
by the way newfarer, those who called those radio stations including you and me will not be there when the cops are araigned in court, or suspended,or the story dies, lose their jobs, cannot get another job, turn into robbers themselves and are then shot by their own brethren as most wanted criminals who were former cops. We have 6 wasted lives here. 3 of whom you and your ilk have turned from heros in our communities to pariahs who will soon be the ones targeting your own. Instead of telling us how good they did, why don't you go help them now as they walk the streets of nairobi without jobs or friends. I am 100% sure that you and your ilk will never employ them. this was a waste of 3 probably brilliant police officers who you and your ilk will never touch. In fact it is obvious from the Pastor's post that once these 3 cops come to his church, he will never accept them since they are former convicts. What a shame! Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Alma , the next time they come to your house and you and 'your ilk 'start screaming , when the police fail to come dont start a thread whining how police are hopeless.You are not immune to this. I hope as you write you are within the borders of the country to know what we go through in the hands of these thugs , I am talking from 1st hand experience. punda amecheka
I know many cops read wazua. So let me say my peace and leave this post for good. Do not fall for these guys who tell you to go do something illegal. After you do it, you will be on your own. newfarer and the "pastor" will tell you to go execute someone. Next time they do, tell them to go do it themselves. If they are so confident it is the right thing to do, THEY SHOULD DO IT THEMSELVES! After you do it, we shall come post on wazua how great you were and how we support you. Then your bosses will arrest you, take your gun and leave you hanging. You will be alone. Trying to feed your family on half pay as you wait for the inquest to end. Take the guys to court. Let the system fail, but live with a clear conscience that you were honest and right in your duty. Let newfarer do the execution himself, then arrest him. That is what Jesus would do. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
I'm against murder carried out by gangsters or the police. If you tolerate police killing suspects on the streets, you could be next.
majimaji wrote: I'm against murder carried out by gangsters or the police. If you tolerate police killing suspects on the streets, you could be next.
We need to understand that these were not normal suspects , They had a gun and this is not disputable.A gun in the hands of thugs is for killing .If the police find me with a unlicensed gun , let them kill me.Sitakuwa na maaana dunia hii punda amecheka
Pastor M wrote:@ Alma.....I read my Bible please open your bible in the following passages. Romans 13 (RSV) 1 Let every person be subject to the governing authorities. For there is no authority except from God, and those that exist have been instituted by God. 2 Therefore he who resists the authorities resists what God has appointed, and those who resist will incur judgment. 3 For rulers are not a terror to good conduct, but to bad. Would you have no fear of him who is in authority? Then do what is good, and you will receive his approval, 4 for he is God's servant for your good. But if you do wrong, be afraid, for he does not bear the sword in vain; he is the servant of God to execute his wrath on the wrongdoer. 5 Therefore one must be subject, not only to avoid God's wrath but also for the sake of conscience.
Also Ezekiel 33:14-19: "Again, though I say to the wicked, 'You shall surely die,' yet if he turns from his sin and does what is lawful and right, 15 if the wicked restores the pledge, gives back what he has taken by robbery, and walks in the statutes of life, committing no iniquity; he shall surely live, he shall not die. 16 None of the sins that he has committed shall be remembered against him; he has done what is lawful and right, he shall surely live. 17 "Yet your people say, 'The way of the Lord is not just'; when it is their own way that is not just. 18 When the righteous turns from his righteousness, and commits iniquity, he shall die for it. 19 And when the wicked turns from his wickedness, and does what is lawful and right, he shall live by it." Pastor M, are you a real christian pastor. You do realise that the old testament extracts you are happily quoting here do not conform to the teachings of jesus? I believe God has reserved the right to judge and punish to himself. The skinheads, neo-nazi's, KKK and other rightist groups would love your interpretation of the bible so much, unfortunately, they would quickly realise that you are black and summarily kill you. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Kenyan police execute three men point blank