wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

9 Pages«<56789>
Kenyan police execute three men point blank
thuks
#61 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 7:59:26 PM

@ Maich..@Njung'e
I have been wondering whether to acquire a nice camera or not... you made my decision for me smile
It is better than 6969.. i guess Laughing out loudly
This is not the end of it
I care!
#62 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 8:56:07 PM

thuks wrote:
@ Maich..@Njung'e
I have been wondering whether to acquire a nice camera or not... you made my decision for me smile
It is better than 6969.. i guess Laughing out loudly
This is not the end of it

high returns, high risk.Huyo jamaa sasa anazikula kwa hofu
#63 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 10:28:04 PM

This is my 1st post in Wazua and would want to throw in my two cents on the subject.

To all those who think the cops were right to execute the thugs; Remember Dr. Muiruri? The son of Hon Muiruri who was shot by a cop in Westlands after a bar brawl with another guy over a woman? Well, when Munene, the cop, went back to the station, he filed a report that he had killed a gangster and mungiki adherent. It turns out, the guy who fought with Dr.Muiruri called the cop who was a buddy of his and the next thing we know is that poor Dr.Muiruri, who had a Phd. in Law and lectured at a UK university, was tried, found to be a Mungiki, convicted and executed in cold blood by a cop.

In the late 90s, the nation carried a front page photo of alleged robbery suspects in the back of a police vehicle. Apparently they had been arrested after a shootout between police and thugs in the CBD. One of the criminals was a well dressed and decent looking man with some injuries and blood stains but nothing serious. It turned out he was not a thug after all, but a senior marketing executive with Coca-Cola who got caught up in the shootout. His colleagues joined the family and rushed to the police station to clear the misunderstanding and secure his release. Too late. The cops told them that he had died and taken to the city mortuary. They rushed there and what they saw horrified them. His skull had been blown out with several bullets. And yet 24 hours earlier he had been arrested and sat pensively on the back of a police Land-rover.

During the Mungiki crackdown in 2008, the wife of a known Mungiki follower got concerned when he went missing for a week. They joined hands with the father in law and went to look for him in all police stations. Well; that was the last ever seen or heard of the old man, his son or his daughter-in-law.

Two weeks ago, two brothers argued with a matatu conductor on the Ruiru route over the fare. A fight ensued, the conductor made a call and the next thing, the two brothers were lying at the city mortuary with numerous bullet wounds. The police report? Suspected robbers shot by police after a gunfight.

I hope we now realize that no one is secure from the bullets of a trigger happy police force. Not even the snobbish middle class (read most of us). Our only hope is in reforming our institutions and forcing the executive to respect the law just like the rest of us.

We could all start by joining the campaign to collect a million signatures in support of the Hague. Check it out in FB “One million Kenyan citizens support ICC”
petro08
#64 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 11:17:52 PM

Walalaa. Two of the guys shot were ex-convicts with a criminal history. Even relatives confirm that!!

"He spoke as it emerged that two of the men killed by policemen in an incident reported exclusively by the Daily Nation on Lang’ata Road were ex-convicts"

Full story here
http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/lvj2uc/-/index.html

SISEMI KITUU!!
#65 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 7:05:24 AM

@FRM I saw and read about the case of the Coca Cola employee. The wife languishes in abject poverty somewhere in Ukambani. So very sad...
#66 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 7:52:30 AM

@FRM I hear you loud and clear. I always tell people to be very careful what they wish for. The next time it will be you the middle class guy typing on wazua who is shot in a fire exchange that never happened. who will speak for you then?

The law is very clear. The job of a policeman is to arrest a "suspect" in a particular crime. Not to execute a guy they think is driving towards Mwiki, walking funny, an ex convict who they had warned before, carrying a bazooka, is fat, clean shaven and has no job bla bla bla.

If there is one thing I am not ambiguous in my life about is the need for a policeman to follow the LAW. There should be no gray area.

Otherwise, God help you when one day you go to Kesha, are car jacked, you are dumped with your car and the police come raining bullets on you and inform everyone that you have a very serious criminal record. Did that happen or not happen? think very hard before you answer that.

I am talking as someone who has lived through both thugs and cops.

Pastor M
#67 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 7:54:24 AM

petro08 wrote:
Walalaa. Two of the guys shot were ex-convicts with a criminal history. Even relatives confirm that!!

"He spoke as it emerged that two of the men killed by policemen in an incident reported exclusively by the Daily Nation on Lang’ata Road were ex-convicts"

Full story here
http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/lvj2uc/-/index.html

SISEMI KITUU!!

Their relatives confirmed those were criminals if they targeted you they would either have killed or harmed of which maybe they have killed a lot of innocent people ,personally I think until our judiciary systems are reformed the best way to deal with criminals today is shot them.

#68 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 8:02:36 AM

@Pastor M...since we have established they were criminals and the judiciary system is corrupt, what say you we go around town with you this evening executing everyone with a criminal record?

I can just see Jesus sitting on the right side of God cheering and waving us on to the next damn criminal that we dispatch to hell!Applause Applause

What Bible weed do you smoke?
callaspade
#69 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 8:13:54 AM

.......hardcore thugs,hope the others get the message !
......its sad to see some relatives lying about their beloved thug brothers.
.......some however are spot on saying they were known criminals.....what is an innocent carpenter doing with ex-cons with a gun?
...jail failed to reform them,its their way of life,to serve 8 years and then come out shooting innocent Kenyans....let them continue turning up in the morgue,its cheaper than using tax payers money to buy them food, medicine and even almost build them a swimming pool in prison as uncle moody had tried.
Pastor M
#70 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 8:48:22 AM

@ Alma.....I read my Bible please open your bible in the following passages.
Romans 13 (RSV)
1 Let every person be subject to the governing authorities. For there is no authority except from God, and those that exist have been instituted by God.
2 Therefore he who resists the authorities resists what God has appointed, and those who resist will incur judgment.
3 For rulers are not a terror to good conduct, but to bad. Would you have no fear of him who is in authority? Then do what is good, and you will receive his approval,
4 for he is God's servant for your good. But if you do wrong, be afraid, for he does not bear the sword in vain; he is the servant of God to execute his wrath on the wrongdoer.
5 Therefore one must be subject, not only to avoid God's wrath but also for the sake of conscience.

Also Ezekiel 33:14-19: "Again, though I say to the wicked, 'You shall surely die,' yet if he turns from his sin and does what is lawful and right, 15 if the wicked restores the pledge, gives back what he has taken by robbery, and walks in the statutes of life, committing no iniquity; he shall surely live, he shall not die. 16 None of the sins that he has committed shall be remembered against him; he has done what is lawful and right, he shall surely live. 17 "Yet your people say, 'The way of the Lord is not just'; when it is their own way that is not just. 18 When the righteous turns from his righteousness, and commits iniquity, he shall die for it. 19 And when the wicked turns from his wickedness, and does what is lawful and right, he shall live by it."
9 Pages«<56789>