How much money do you spend on a night out?
smano wrote:That's why it should be brought up. Personally am like @Sage, preferring to start my rounds in the house and only going out for a couple of hours where drinks are spaced coz one is already in space... smano wrote:It is ridiculous the amount of money most of us who drink Mututho's poison spend...like @alma says, if you count, you'll be depressed...but ignorance is not bliss I say!
For example, if one spends 10k/ month, maybe, just 2 times in a month where you go out with significant other/clande/chips or sausage on a Friday and spend 3k then the Sato after with the boys/girls and spend 2k, that's a hefty 120k in a year. If you reduce that to 5k/month, the other 60k can give you a nice December holiday with family/investment/whatever...
Bitter truth I totally agree. This is a lot of wasted money!!! If you are spending 15 - 20k/month that is 180 - 240k/year! Let's average that out to 200k/year. Now I'm not trying to preach to anyone here. Spoil yourself once in a while. You deserve it. You've worked hard for the money. But what if you halved what you spend on ruaraka waters++ and put the other 100k into good use - for the benefit of others. For example you can personally hand pick 4 [or whatever number] smart kids from extremely poor backgrounds and educate them at 25k per student per year. Get involved personally - follow up on their performance, dreams, plans, challenges etc. Believe me this will be one of the most fulfilling things you ever do. With time you will be happy to gradually reduce your drinking kitty as you increase you philanthropy kitty. If you are not so sure about this you can do a dry run. Identify a school with poor kids between your home and your work place [or anywhere else], visit the school, identify a couple of students using whichever criteria and buy them full uniform and shoes - then look in their faces as they receive the items. Come back and report on this forum. I'll be waiting. And this does not only apply to people spending obscene amounts of money. 500/= per month = 6,000/= per year may not be much to you but might totally transform the life of a fellow human being! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
Mo wrote:I did the maths and felt terribly sorry for myself. I have since quit and have been clean for 4 days. My prayers are that the bug doesn't hit me this friday. Me too. Been clean for two minutes. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
MaichBlack wrote:smano wrote:That's why it should be brought up. Personally am like @Sage, preferring to start my rounds in the house and only going out for a couple of hours where drinks are spaced coz one is already in space... smano wrote:It is ridiculous the amount of money most of us who drink Mututho's poison spend...like @alma says, if you count, you'll be depressed...but ignorance is not bliss I say!
For example, if one spends 10k/ month, maybe, just 2 times in a month where you go out with significant other/clande/chips or sausage on a Friday and spend 3k then the Sato after with the boys/girls and spend 2k, that's a hefty 120k in a year. If you reduce that to 5k/month, the other 60k can give you a nice December holiday with family/investment/whatever...
Bitter truth I totally agree. This is a lot of wasted money!!! If you are spending 15 - 20k/month that is 180 - 240k/year! Let's average that out to 200k/year. Now I'm not trying to preach to anyone here. Spoil yourself once in a while. You deserve it. You've worked hard for the money. But what if you halved what you spend on ruaraka waters++ and put the other 100k into good use - for the benefit of others. For example you can personally hand pick 4 [or whatever number] smart kids from extremely poor backgrounds and educate them at 25k per student per year. Get involved personally - follow up on their performance, dreams, plans, challenges etc. Believe me this will be one of the most fulfilling things you ever do. With time you will be happy to gradually reduce your drinking kitty as you increase you philanthropy kitty. If you are not so sure about this you can do a dry run. Identify a school with poor kids between your home and your work place, visit the school, identify a couple of students using whichever criteria and buy them full uniform and shoes - then look in their faces as they receive items. Come back and report on this forum. I'll be waiting. And this does not only apply to people spending obscene amounts of money. 500/= per month = 6,000/= per year may not be much to you but might totally transform the life of a fellow human being!  I totally agree! Thats what i call greatness. There's a ... of greatness in each one of us. Making positive changes in the community instead of just whining... serikali should blah blah!...
Rank: Member Joined: 7/6/2010 Posts: 170 Location: Kenya Tukufu
Now I'm not trying to preach to anyone here. Spoil yourself once in a while. You deserve it. You've worked hard for the money. But what if you halved what you spend on ruaraka waters++ and put the other 100k into good use - for the benefit of others. For example you can personally hand pick 4 [or whatever number] smart kids from extremely poor backgrounds and educate them at 25k per student per year. Get involved personally - follow up on their performance, dreams, plans, challenges etc. Believe me this will be one of the most fulfilling things you ever do. With time you will be happy to gradually reduce your drinking kitty as you increase you philanthropy kitty. If you are not so sure about this you can do a dry run. Identify a school with poor kids between your home and your work place [or anywhere else], visit the school, identify a couple of students using whichever criteria and buy them full uniform and shoes - then look in their faces as they receive the items. Come back and report on this forum. I'll be waiting. And this does not only apply to people spending obscene amounts of money. 500/= per month = 6,000/= per year may not be much to you but might totally transform the life of a fellow human being![/quote] Well Spoken....Spoken like the 'Eminent council of Elders' at Wazua Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
Theu wrote:MaichBlack wrote:smano wrote:That's why it should be brought up. Personally am like @Sage, preferring to start my rounds in the house and only going out for a couple of hours where drinks are spaced coz one is already in space... smano wrote:It is ridiculous the amount of money most of us who drink Mututho's poison spend...like @alma says, if you count, you'll be depressed...but ignorance is not bliss I say!
Bitter truth I totally agree. This is a lot of wasted money!!! If you are spending 15 - 20k/month that is 180 - 240k/year! Let's average that out to 200k/year. Now I'm not trying to preach to anyone here. Spoil yourself once in a while. You deserve it. You've worked hard for the money. But what if you halved what you spend on ruaraka waters++ and put the other 100k into good use - for the benefit of others. For example you can personally hand pick 4 [or whatever number] smart kids from extremely poor backgrounds and educate them at 25k per student per year. Get involved personally - follow up on their performance, dreams, plans, challenges etc. Believe me this will be one of the most fulfilling things you ever do. With time you will be happy to gradually reduce your drinking kitty as you increase you philanthropy kitty. If you are not so sure about this you can do a dry run. Identify a school with poor kids between your home and your work place, visit the school, identify a couple of students using whichever criteria and buy them full uniform and shoes - then look in their faces as they receive items. Come back and report on this forum. I'll be waiting. And this does not only apply to people spending obscene amounts of money. 500/= per month = 6,000/= per year may not be much to you but might totally transform the life of a fellow human being!  I totally agree! Thats what i call greatness. There's a ... of greatness in each one of us. Making positive changes in the community instead of just whining... serikali should blah blah!... The Michael Power type?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...I spent at most ksh 100 to buy for myself the first beer...then I sweep my eyes to locate a group of guys I know and I join them...When my time comes to buy a round i drool and pretend I am asleep...and the next stupid fella takes up...Kama uko na tabia kama yangu wewe ni pumbavu kabisa...hauna maana!!!
Magigi must me that mannerless guy at my local!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
@McReggae ....ahhhhh kumbe ni wewe!!! I have to change pubs sababu nimejulikana...
For Sport wrote:Theu wrote:MaichBlack wrote:smano wrote:That's why it should be brought up. Personally am like @Sage, preferring to start my rounds in the house and only going out for a couple of hours where drinks are spaced coz one is already in space... smano wrote:It is ridiculous the amount of money most of us who drink Mututho's poison spend...like @alma says, if you count, you'll be depressed...but ignorance is not bliss I say!
Bitter truth I totally agree. This is a lot of wasted money!!! If you are spending 15 - 20k/month that is 180 - 240k/year! Let's average that out to 200k/year. Now I'm not trying to preach to anyone here. Spoil yourself once in a while. You deserve it. You've worked hard for the money. But what if you halved what you spend on ruaraka waters++ and put the other 100k into good use - for the benefit of others. For example you can personally hand pick 4 [or whatever number] smart kids from extremely poor backgrounds and educate them at 25k per student per year. Get involved personally - follow up on their performance, dreams, plans, challenges etc. Believe me this will be one of the most fulfilling things you ever do. With time you will be happy to gradually reduce your drinking kitty as you increase you philanthropy kitty. If you are not so sure about this you can do a dry run. Identify a school with poor kids between your home and your work place, visit the school, identify a couple of students using whichever criteria and buy them full uniform and shoes - then look in their faces as they receive items. Come back and report on this forum. I'll be waiting. And this does not only apply to people spending obscene amounts of money. 500/= per month = 6,000/= per year may not be much to you but might totally transform the life of a fellow human being!  I totally agree! Thats what i call greatness. There's a ... of greatness in each one of us. Making positive changes in the community instead of just whining... serikali should blah blah!... The Michael Power type?  Hapana hiyo ya phombe! REAL GREATNESS kama ya Mother Teresa, Goeffrey Griffin etc.
How much money do you spend on a night out?