wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

Bob Collymore, Bharti killing Mobile phone industry.
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 3:25:05 PM

Is allegation true to the point or just mere allegations?
We the @wanjikos has never seen better times like this, and we like it.

#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 4:26:11 PM

I think what Bob Karimu meant is that Bharti is killing Safaricom.....and if Bharti can kill Safaricom peacefully and without killing itself,who cares?
Sasha
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 4:32:50 PM

Karimu (as guka calls him) is using a strategy known as stakeholder instigation to protect his firm. He wants to raise government hairs by implying they would lose money if safcom lost revenues (which is true to some level)! Very common in SA and Canada!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 4:50:26 PM

Mr Bob needs to get training in PR from MJ. He opens his mouth and the share dips by over 4%.

How can he come and tell us that if he reduces call rates to 1/- people will lose their jobs?

He needs to understand that Kenyans don't care! Maybe job loss scare worked in his country US but here I really wouldn't care if someone loses a high paying job so Wanjiku can get cheaper call rates. He should learn to talk like MJ, MJ would have focused on other brighter areas eg expansion, internet, sms, mpesa etc but not on what is bound to bring the share tumbling down.

#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 5:11:27 PM

huyu karimu hajakuwa mkarimu. Lakini itabidi.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 11:00:47 AM

We need objective analysts to respond.