wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

3 Pages<123
Re: Your views Please!
#21 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 2:13:33 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
@ leona

if the kililimbi mugithi last year or is it last year but one is anything to go by, then there is no way you could be there yet...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

but if that is the case, Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

@Kagizzard
Kwani mama twins can't dance? Unadhani hii pot belly ilitoka wapi?smile

@Wendz
Wazuans are sharp people..'mathomaga marua me mbahashaini'Laughing out loudly

@Ric dees
Despite the difference in the start,the kids will catch up at some point. Their differences come with age and exposure,plus of course the ability to grasp. Please don't be like those parents who drag their kids to extra tuition at the age of 3..just so that they catch up with the neighbours kid. Unless a kid is dyslexic or something.she should be allowed to develop naturally and catch up at her own pace.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 3:08:29 PM

Ric dees wrote:

@Bwenyenye
Alright, my concern was/is the japanese child is the bright one, mine is kawaida average. However the reaction by the school administration towards the Japanese was a bit wanting for my liking. That said, they clearly said they have pupils who can write their names and others who scribble, i will be frank i'd not want to my child to be in that scribbling category, in their eyes they are equal, and they carry on as if everythig is alright. Now my question is, do any of you prescribe to this notion? What happens if this continues, will they forever drag behind the class. What if later my child is in this category, is she doomed because the administration believes this is fine when clearly it's not??

Now I get you. Boss Teaching is a profession as well as calling. Just keep tabs with the teacher on a regular basis, friendly of course, and ask them to pay attention to your kid. Boss, every parent worries whether your kid will make it but eventually you realise that it is more your duty than the teachers to make the kid apreciate what they are being taught and the teacher should make them understand.
Sasha
#23 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 4:20:21 PM

@Wendz: How true!! My nephew is a slow learner. He was taken to a school where all the kids were sharp and could grasp whatever they were taught chapchap! By the time they were through with kindergarten, the boy could not write his name properly and had difficulty with even the simplest of pronunciations. We later came to learn that the teacher was not too keen to assist the laggards in the school and all the boy needed was some attention and keen guidance. Even though the boy is now in class 4, he still finds it difficult to keep up with his peers despite the concerted efforts of the parents to bridge the gap occasioned in his formative education years.

@Ric dees: If the bright japanese kid is retained in the school, you may need to act as the bridge for your deeslet by actively getting involved in his/her homework. You may even take it a step further by obtaining a kindergarten curriculum and reinforcing the teaching yourself! I've seen it work! All the best!

@leona: Congrats on the twins!
#24 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 4:48:10 PM

@Sasha
Thanks dear
3 Pages<123