wazua Mon, Aug 4, 2025

33 Pages«<2930313233>
KQ in 2010-11 (Boom, Bust or Blah)
bartum
#601 Posted : Monday, January 03, 2011 8:26:35 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
The key word here is F-U-N-D-A-M-E-N-T-A-L-S . If Atwolis involvement gives me another buyin opportunity i'd gladdly buy KQ and kiss Atwoli's forehead.

Aguytrying
#602 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 1:14:24 PM

There are people today who are buying KQ without smiling at anyone! Very heavy bids at 46.00
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
The Merchant
#603 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 1:38:21 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
There are people today who are buying KQ without smiling at anyone! Very heavy bids at 46.00

That seems to be the support lately so buying at those levels seems smart. When this stock goes past 50/- the will be something to talk about. Untill then, buy more if you have the cash and just sit back, or even better, forget.smile
#604 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 1:48:54 PM

I expect this volume to move the share to 50 but its not working for me.
For Sport
#605 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 5:25:47 PM

cant wait to get out
Aguytrying
#606 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 6:07:59 PM

For Sport wrote:
cant wait to get out

me too. Seems we are many!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
ProverB
#607 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 8:27:28 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
For Sport wrote:
cant wait to get out

wonder what pierce,vvs and the deal say to this..
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
qw25041985
#608 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 8:40:04 AM

i am seeing very many wanjiku investors who got into KQ without a plan. @ Aguytrying ,@ For Sport , @ ProverB come on..is that investing really ???? ..Or was it because of the Wazua herd mentality...Could be so....
If you wanna bail out so much Just ask yourself one question has the reason for buying the stock in the first place changed ???? If NO dnt sell ..if yes do sell.As for me it hasnt and as a matter of fact it has improved to my advantage...I only wish it cld fall back to 43.00 ..then i'll get in proper !
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
ProverB
#609 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 9:19:40 AM

qw25041985 wrote:
KQ without a plan. @ Aguytrying ,@ For Sport , @ ProverB come on..is that investing really ???? ..Or was it because of the Wazua herd mentality...

dude???? i have no KQ..have never had kq..will not have KQ until 3 year average ROE is 15%..which it is not and has not been since 1999.. and 3 average Operating margin of 20%...which is yet to happen.. if you paused and read back my sentiments on KQ since september last year..you'd know this. Cut your assumptions on me dude.. Huwesmek!
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
Pierce
#610 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 9:37:56 AM

ProverB wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
For Sport wrote:
cant wait to get out

wonder what pierce,vvs and the deal say to this..

Ni kubaya,

Wacha tuuze marashiLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
X13united
#611 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 10:12:35 AM

Its plausible to admit that as per now,only the arrival of the new planes would redeem us. This begs the question. When is the bird due?
For Sport
#612 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 1:47:49 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
i am seeing very many wanjiku investors who got into KQ without a plan. @ Aguytrying ,@ For Sport , @ ProverB come on..is that investing really ???? ..Or was it because of the Wazua herd mentality...Could be so....
If you wanna bail out so much Just ask yourself one question has the reason for buying the stock in the first place changed ???? If NO dnt sell ..if yes do sell.As for me it hasnt and as a matter of fact it has improved to my advantage...I only wish it cld fall back to 43.00 ..then i'll get in proper !

am i a wanjiku investor? Yes because every day i learn..
did i get in without a plan? No. First time I bought this share was at the IPO stage. Next time I bought was post 2007 - below 30.
we're all in the market for different reasons. i dont buy-sell-buy-sell-buy-sell. just think that there are better prospects for growth elsewhere. where? there i plead my wanjikuness.
Iborian
#613 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2011 6:00:23 PM

Boom, Bust or Blah?

So far, I would say Blah although I picked up some at 33.

Can't see the boom for some time yet, but methinks Bust has been avoided, JUST!
Muthawamunene
#614 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2011 7:31:40 PM

For Sport wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:

am i a wanjiku investor? Yes because every day i learn..
did i get in without a plan? No. First time I bought this share was at the IPO stage. Next time I bought was post 2007 - below 30.
we're all in the market for different reasons. i dont buy-sell-buy-sell-buy-sell. just think that there are better prospects for growth elsewhere. where? there i plead my wanjikuness.

Awesome crossfire. Too bad at IPO I wasnt 18, heck even in 2007 I still wasnt 18! But I got in as soon as I did.

My verdict; if your already in and have other sources of capital to go about your business, then stay in or even add more gradually. But if your strapped for cash, dont you dare!! Needs real patience this one.
QW25071985
#615 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2011 9:44:22 PM

i am scared about the financing method they'll use for the expansion programme...But a rights issue is unfavourable at these low prices coz of the massive dilution..
I might just put one foot in and wait for the outcome coz at 36.00 KQ is hugely discounted....
Definitely now the stock is clear of Wanjiku investors and now serious buyers can step in and take charge..Laughing out loudly
PKoli
#616 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2011 11:12:34 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
i am scared about the financing method they'll use for the expansion programme...But a rights issue is unfavourable at these low prices coz of the massive dilution..
I might just put one foot in and wait for the outcome coz at 36.00 KQ is hugely discounted....
Definitely now the stock is clear of Wanjiku investors and now serious buyers can step in and take charge..Laughing out loudly

I am sure they have some serious Investment Managers to work out the permutations of raising money for the expensive dreamliners. I think KQ still looks cheap for speculative purposes. I am also shy to jump in currently.
#617 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2011 8:40:16 PM

If kq touched 31 then any serious rights price should be in the 20's
Magnetic Touch
#618 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2011 2:59:06 PM

KQ seems to be holding at 37 although sellers are really trying to cash in. I suspect that it will soon drop unless we get some other market moving news.
seketes
#619 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2011 3:53:07 PM

have just placed my offer @46.Am optimistic it will hit there.God Intervene.
ProverB
#620 Posted : Monday, April 18, 2011 4:50:09 PM

seketes wrote:
have just placed my offer @46.Am optimistic it will hit there.God Intervene.

Eh? Eh? Eh?
..aaand where have you placed such an order? Aje sasa?