Culture
General Questions and Answers section
What is the difference between High School and Secondary School?
Rank: Member Joined: 9/12/2008 Posts: 436 Location: illobi
What happened to Route 9 mathrees? they used to be the trendiest and pimped seriously. Now only tu-junk ply the route..... A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
Foreman wrote:Ever wondered why the seats in a bus(the economy class) have 3 seats at the right side and 2 seats on the left. Is there a good reson(whether structural, social, legal reason ) why the 3 seats are never on the left? @ Foreman, Also please note that most well done roads are done at an angle in order to drain water. The middle of the road( the right hand side of the bus)is always higher than the left. It is therefore more prudent to have the right side weigh more than the left so as to compensate for the angle especially in high speeds where mommentum is very high. I Think Therefore I Am
Now to my question, Please someone explain why we say BUllshit and yet say COWdung? Si yote ni ya ng'ombe tu? I Think Therefore I Am
ha ha ha...cow shiet. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 11/18/2010 Posts: 194 Location: Kenya
bwenyenye wrote:Foreman wrote:Ever wondered why the seats in a bus(the economy class) have 3 seats at the right side and 2 seats on the left. Is there a good reson(whether structural, social, legal reason ) why the 3 seats are never on the left? @ Foreman, Also please note that most well done roads are done at an angle in order to drain water. The middle of the road( the right hand side of the bus)is always higher than the left. It is therefore more prudent to have the right side weigh more than the left so as to compensate for the angle especially in high speeds where mommentum is very high. @ Bwenyenye, I tend to agree with you
Rank: User Joined: 6/27/2008 Posts: 709 Location: Velayat-e Faryab
bwenyenye wrote:Foreman wrote:Ever wondered why the seats in a bus(the economy class) have 3 seats at the right side and 2 seats on the left. Is there a good reson(whether structural, social, legal reason ) why the 3 seats are never on the left? @ Foreman, Also please note that most well done roads are done at an angle @Foreman & Bwenyenye If you fix the three seats on the left, you will lose a seat or two to allow passage for riders going to the right. Ie., Most buses have the entrance and exit doors on the left. The isle is usually immediately after the two sets of seats. Add another row of seats on the left and the distance between the door and the isle increases twice for exit and entrance taking space previously occupied by some seats although the length of the isle remains the same. The driver also sees the back of the bus better when the isle is on the third row as it matches the back reflector better. Road angle? Na! However, note, many city buses lean on the left side. Is it because of passengers hanging on the door? But nowadays passengers travel sitted. Now, think of how far the bus leans when dropping off passengers at a stage which has a lower altitude than the tarmac. Add potholes on the stage where all the left side wheels suspension are subjected to torture and you understand the leaning phenomena. Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
Msicheke tafadhali.... lakini what does ABK mean? A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
K22 wrote:Msicheke tafadhali.... lakini what does ABK mean? It means Absolutely Bure Kabisa...coinned by a one Ghaddafi of Wazua known as Njung'e aka Guka. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Nilisema msicheke.....nkt Thanks Jus Blazin. A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
Spend.thrift wrote:What is the difference between High School and Secondary School? Secondary is for O LEVEL education High school is for A Level cert Njung'e, Mukiha,wendz, mlefu should've answered this.Mimi ni wa 8-4-4 not 7-4-2-3 that they did What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
@K22 hata hao makisheka, si wewe lakini umesha learn? Mata do? Na kuuliza when iko risk ya kila mutu kushekasheka hofyo hofyo styro ya kiraitu(even those cowardly enough not to ask despite not knowing) ni sign ya courage mingi. Wewe maeenderee hifyo hifyo
kadonye wrote:Spend.thrift wrote:What is the difference between High School and Secondary School? Secondary is for O LEVEL education High school is for A Level cert Njung'e, Mukiha,wendz, mlefu should've answered this.Mimi ni wa 8-4-4 not 7-4-2-3 that they did Then why do we have Hon. David Mwenje high school in Kariobangi while we all know that the school was started somewhere in 2003, long after the 7-4-2-3 was abolished? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
kadonye wrote:Spend.thrift wrote:What is the difference between High School and Secondary School? Secondary is for O LEVEL education High school is for A Level cert Njung'e, Mukiha,wendz, mlefu should've answered this.Mimi ni wa 8-4-4 not 7-4-2-3 that they did Nowadays with the 8-4-4 system, there's no difference. But during the era of 7-4-2-3, the difference was what @kadonye has said. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Why won't some wazuans participate in club sk? Why will others participate ony in threads on club sk? What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
what comes first- rain or forest?
Rain came first. Even if u cut all trees, it will still rain where they stood, only that you should expect flash floods, erratic rainfall aka drought etc.
Culture
General Questions and Answers section