wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

198 Pages«<3031323334>»
Realities of Forex Investment
fxtech
#621 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 2:11:01 PM

For sure a good fx trader should blend the fundamentals and the techs, I always start with the techs thn counter check if the fundamentals support the position I want to take, clearly they work hard in hand.

AUDUSD I'm watching to go short anytym from now, will update my move.
Discipline & sticking to your strategy even when you loosing defines great traders.
fxtech
#622 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 2:45:18 PM

AUDUSD SHORT @ 0.9904 TP0.9830 SL 0.9950
Discipline & sticking to your strategy even when you loosing defines great traders.
qw25041985
#623 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 3:05:44 PM

DNT dare short it NOW !!!! the price has moved too much and it may retrace.Trust me you'll get nothing there.....its fallin coz the dollar index is rising..wait for it to break that all important trendline....dnt jump the gun.....i am also on the sidelines...
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
The Merchant
#624 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 3:37:39 PM

Ceinz wrote:
Bagged 20 pips on the euro (Minus the spread). Entered @1.3373 and TP hit at a 1.3393. I love trading the news. Next opportunity @ 12.30 on the cable, PPI Report.

In the same note I would like to invite a friendly debate on Technical Vs Funamental trading. My belief is that a good trading style should be biased on fundamentals.

One CANNOT be done while ignoring the other. I do about 80% technicals and 20% fundamentals. A good example is yeaterdays trade on the eur/usd. Quite a no. of traders got stopped out because they traded the news without their knowledge having been fully reliant on technicals.Shame on you Incorporate all and take your time. This market never sleeps so why rush it?
hisah
#625 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 4:03:43 PM

On the daily, the EUR/USD has reversed from the 100% fibo level. I didn't expect the bulls to push that far based on bond sales news only while the euro debt crisis still looms. If it closes today below 1.33, an inverted hammer will be a daily chart bearish signal which will invite the bears. Unless the EUR/USD regains the 1.37 handle, I remain bearish targeting the price gap made back in July 2010 - 1.25. This view is supported on the larger monthly time-frame. Weekly shorts from 1.34 - 1.35 failure levels can target 1.30 - 1.29 as the first TP level before a move lower towards 1.25.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
ngapat
#626 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 4:09:28 PM

Heads up! US Retail Sales report is being released in 30 minutes.
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
fxtech
#627 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 5:03:50 PM

@qw true that, nice warning right there thanx

@Hisah wow that's a beautiful analysis giving us a broader picture of what we expect n I totaally agree esp the said market levels very precise, KUDOS!!!

@Merchant u hit the nail on the head right there,

thnx guys I bet these fx forum is nw taking course in the ryt direction, I'm sure we wl go places with the knowledge being furnished on these forum.

AUDUSD, Moved SL TO 0.9900, Trade risk eliminated
qw25041985
#628 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 5:15:36 PM

aud/usd is in a corner and the bust that'll come out will be big....note that on the daily chart it has a ascending wedge and this are very very volatile when they break out.....i expect eur/aud to rise with the aud's fall....Inflation report coming up in a while ( 6.00 pm ) that shld give the pairs some direction....
Ceinz
#629 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 6:20:09 PM

Thanks All, for responding to the debate.

Well done Hisah for that take on euro, we'll be watching around those numbers.
“small step for man”
qw25041985
#630 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 6:28:24 PM

all news events are now out of the way euro still doesnt want to move ...i am bullish on it ..
tony stark
#631 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 6:30:46 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
all news events are now out of the way euro still doesnt want to move ...i am bullish on it ..

Pombe ya VVS, Haki yake

ngapat
#632 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 6:58:12 PM

EUR/USD not that bullish
http://twitpic.com/3py7yk
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
qw25041985
#633 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 9:27:21 PM

@ tonyshark...wacha hiyo bangi unavuta....na ukicheza cheza utarudishwa mathare mental hospital tena.

@ fxtech. i told u to leave that aud/usd alone until IT CLOSES BELOW that ascending trendline ... commodity prices are high and thats why aud/usd isnt in a hurry to fall.....

DONOT PREDICT THE MARKET .REACT TOWARDs THE MARKET
fxtech
#634 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 11:21:29 PM

@qw yah I headed ur advice n it ws stopped out at around +7 pips, thnx for the early warning I appreciate it
qw25041985
#635 Posted : Saturday, January 15, 2011 9:25:04 AM

@ hisah . i know u trade this indices .S&P 500 will correrect soon....by tuseday ...

guyz this isnt good for the euro long....woooh anto those who have trades (long) on euro/usd into the weekend :EURO is a short come Monday !

http://www.bloomberg.com...ch-outlook-negative.html
#636 Posted : Saturday, January 15, 2011 11:27:55 AM

Wapi pombe ya VVS Mr. Swagwa??
qw25041985
#637 Posted : Saturday, January 15, 2011 2:10:31 PM

Njunge.wewe unafanya nini hapa....kwenda ukaonge sukari na huko kwinginw....its serious business here...
fxtech
#638 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 6:59:44 AM

Hope u all had agreat weekend, bak to serious business,

AUDCAD, SHORT@0.9760 TP 0.9710 SL 0.98110

EURUSD SHORTS YET TO COMFIRM, Watching closely
qw25041985
#639 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 7:59:19 AM

@ fxtech...hold ur breaks man, BOC (Bank of Canada) givin interest rate desicion on tuesday ( if you are wondering why the slaggishness on CAD pairs)!!!!!! you better hold out of any CAD trades for your saftey or put a very tight stoploss and hope volatility after the news doesnt catch it....
other wise w/ the amount of into coming out this week it'll be make or break for the euro...
fxtech
#640 Posted : Monday, January 17, 2011 1:46:17 PM

@qw I had overlooked that one bt I wl take it into considerations wth immediate effect, thanx alot