Investor
Stocks
Daily Market Watch Is it worth the trouble ?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/11/2010 Posts: 1,011 Location: nairobi
Aguytrying wrote:I wont lie i love it!! It really helps to take advantage of those one time, and learn trends of a stock. For example. I've been following dtk since it crossed 135, and just watching the demand and supply dynamics is so interesting. Especially watching higher supply being taken out day in day out. are seeing it hitting resistance at 150
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/11/2010 Posts: 1,011 Location: nairobi
Aguytrying wrote:I wont lie i love it!! It really helps to take advantage of those one time, and learn trends of a stock. For example. I've been following dtk since it crossed 135, and just watching the demand and supply dynamics is so interesting. Especially watching higher supply being taken out day in day out. are seeing it hitting resistance at 150
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/12/2010 Posts: 1,199 Location: Eastlander
young wrote:Just a thought, even if you speculate , does it worth the efforts to watch or monitor the market every hour , every day ?
True. if nse however allowed day trading,plus offered a futures market .. then it would apply. The worst part is the CDSC bit of transaction..you have to wait 4 days to sell a buy stock..thus watching market within the three days just serves to highten your emotions..and you have to wait atleast a day for cash from a sell to transact! That is if the broker is not too inept to have to quickly remove cash from your account and write you a cheque..which you have to get the receptionist to unearth from a pile for you to return cash back to your account!!!! NKT!! kuna broker wengine fogothari totally!!! Anyway..the future beckons..an advanced bourse..enabling you trade at a click of a mouse in the comfort of your home!..get rid of brokers..intro shorting... I just pray i'll still be this young when it happens!!  ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2007 Posts: 2,048 Location: Lagos, Nigeria
@ProverB, Permit me to digrace, is it true that you are @Jammo ? The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
young wrote:@ProverB,
Permit me to digrace, is it true that you are @Jammo ? yes i am. why do you ask? ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2007 Posts: 2,048 Location: Lagos, Nigeria
@ProverB, Thanks for your frankness I asked because your style of writing clearly resembles that of @Jammo. I believe there is no point changing names, even me @young change name today in Wazua people that know my style can easily identify me. I believe you should take back Jammo, as for speculators, your threads were spot on. It was only unfortunate that the world economic meltdown changed everything which was not anybody's making. I still remember your predictions of Mumias at 3 bob, the difference is time, those that bought and held on to it in 2008 could have been smiling now at Circa 10 bob. Nobody is perfect in this game of stock investment. The best stock analyst can err. In soccer the best football striker can miss a penalty, but the footballer is still the best ! Best regards @Jammo and have a wonderful week end. The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
young wrote:@ProverB, Thanks for your frankness I asked because your style of writing clearly resembles that of @Jammo. I believe there is no point changing names, even me @young change name today in Wazua people that know my style can easily identify me.
I believe you should take back Jammo, as for speculators, your threads were spot on. It was only unfortunate that the world economic meltdown changed everything which was not anybody's making.
I still remember your predictions of Mumias at 3 bob, the difference is time, those that bought and held on to it in 2008 could have been smiling now at Circa 10 bob.
Nobody is perfect in this game of stock investment. The best stock analyst can err. In soccer the best football striker can miss a penalty, but the footballer is still the best !
Best regards @Jammo and have a wonderful week end. Teheheheh but mumias did do 3bob didn't it??  ..though i got it at 4 going up! I still do speculate..only portfolio grew bigger..interests spread further than stock market..plus long lull in market dampens the spirit of a young man.. just pursued different interests.. ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
bartum wrote:Aguytrying wrote:I wont lie i love it!! It really helps to take advantage of those one time, and learn trends of a stock. For example. I've been following dtk since it crossed 135, and just watching the demand and supply dynamics is so interesting. Especially watching higher supply being taken out day in day out. are seeing it hitting resistance at 150 eerm....im not sure, but i dont think so. I think the current momentum will culminate into a full blown rally, to 160 range. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
i used to do it in my early NSE days but now nope...if u watch the market everyday you are more likely to sell at a loss or sell a stock with megre gains.i spot a stock i like i buy it and put a time frame to it i.e KQ 1 Year, Jub 2 Years, KCB 1 Year...Safcom negligible..lol
i dont think vvs is doing a bad thing, he is just reminding the guy with "swaga" he might have forgotten u know! LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
LET ME MAKE ONE THING CLEAR ( mind u i am typing so hard close to breakin my keyboard) This bet WASNT won fair and squarely so if i am to buy the so called winners bottles of froth ( dnt call it beer) i'd only be doing you fellow wazurians a favour after all today is a friday.......I said the rights issue had to be OVERsubscribed to the full extent of the word (OVERsubscribed).And thats not the case...PERIOD !!!!!!!!!!!!! Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
The guilty are always violent my guy now am sure they were oversubscribed! Kulipa deni ni uungwana, kutolipa deni ni usheenzi! Chenz type!-Could u be that type! LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rank: Member Joined: 6/21/2010 Posts: 514 Location: Nairobi
@Proverb, i think you are with the wrong broker. As for my broker the moment a sale is executed the funds show on my investment account and i can use it to acquire other shares though the only thing taking as back is CDSC on their execution. 'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
Rank: New-farer Joined: 1/8/2011 Posts: 48 Location: muranga
Aguytrying wrote:I wont lie i love it!! It really helps to take advantage of those one time, and learn trends of a stock. For example. I've been following dtk since it crossed 135, and just watching the demand and supply dynamics is so interesting. Especially watching higher supply being taken out day in day out. @Aguytring i think, am in the some boot with you as this bus left me waiting @126, when i should have added more @130 anyway i had some @135 now what i can do is just wave
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
qw25041985 wrote:LET ME MAKE ONE THING CLEAR ( mind u i am typing so hard close to breakin my keyboard) This bet WASNT won fair and squarely so if i am to buy the so called winners bottles of froth ( dnt call it beer) i'd only be doing you fellow wazurians a favour after all today is a friday.......I said the rights issue had to be OVERsubscribed to the full extent of the word (OVERsubscribed).And thats not the case...PERIOD !!!!!!!!!!!!! qw25041985 wrote:i told you guyz . Undersubscription is the buzz word for kplc rights . @ guru . where are u you said it'll be oversubscribed. hebu defend yourself ..!!!!!!!!!!. There's so much competition for capital in the money markets i just wonder how small ipo's like deacons will fair !!!!!!!!!!!! qw25041985 wrote:THERE WILL BE AN UNDER-SUBSCRIPTION !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Final. The timing of this rights issue was poor .
qw25041985 wrote:ALL WE ARE saying is that this rights issue will be UNDERSUBSCRIBED .the issue of using the undersubscription to your advantage is all up to you . But UNDER-SUBSCRIBED this rights issue will be .Fullstop ! qw25041985 wrote:@ mzeekijana . u dnt understand .THIS rights issue will be UNDER-SUBSCRIBED !!!!!!!!!!!!! . All the world has to know this small but important truth that unfortunately has evaded even the brilliant minds at wazua ... Okay . UNDER-SUBSCRIPTION = K.P.L.C rights issue and the equation balances . qw25041985 wrote:vvs thats your broker . kwani everbody bought and sold the rights through your broker.....i am putting it at 90% subscription rate at best !!!!!!!!!!!! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
quote=qw25041985] OVERsubscribed to the full extent of the word (OVERsubscribed).And thats not the case...PERIOD !!!!!!!!!!!!![/quote] qw25041985 wrote:@ mzeekijana . u dnt understand .THIS rights issue will be UNDER-SUBSCRIBED !!!!!!!!!!!!! . All the world has to know this small but important truth that unfortunately has evaded even the brilliant minds at wazua ... Okay . UNDER-SUBSCRIPTION = K.P.L.C rights issue and the equation balances . qw25041985 wrote:vvs thats your broker . kwani everbody bought and sold the rights through your broker.....i am putting it at 90% subscription rate at best !!!!!!!!!!!! Am starting to think that wazua also entatains our MPigs. si this is the yes, yes, no, no, yes guy ????????  . qw25041985, Nunulia watu phobe na uwache nyef nyef ili iwe funzo kwako na kwa wengine wenye tabia za .............
@qw, Doing Wazurians a favour???....Nonsense....Pay up!!! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Wacha uwatermelon GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
QW you can ride but you cant hide, even in the sk club section, niliona tu unafuatwa! eish, maisha can be hard for a man under siege, how does it feel? may be u should call osama for some tips, he has been in this game for 7 yrs now, and counting by the way!! LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Investor
Stocks
Daily Market Watch Is it worth the trouble ?