wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

8 Pages«<23456>»
truck driver beats up cop
#31 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 11:49:26 AM

Btw towards the end of that clip i'm sure i heard one of the cops saying (on phone) something like "ameua ofisa"

@Taz
Are you from Luanda, western?
#32 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 11:51:18 AM

selah wrote:
mlefu wrote:
the guys in the black suits....if they are from the flying squad...the guy might be lucky,believe it or not,FS would never take a life where there is a 0.00001% doubt...

lucky? look at the end of the video those men in black are holding something like a wheel spanner and the guy who was aggressive is so cool in a disturbing way...my take... that wheel spanner was used to knock the guy senseless or his knee caps are No More or they used it to break the guys legs.

The tough guy will be lucky if he came out of police station with either of his balls still hanging;not to mention functioning.
Pray Pray Pray

#33 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 11:55:54 AM

Btw towards the end of that clip i'm sure i heard one of the cops saying (on phone) something like "ameua ofisa"

@Taz
Are you from Luanda, western?

aiii no, why?
#34 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 12:13:39 PM

Thamotha wrote:
ive watched it twice.....its unbelievable!!

1. the police is meant to issue a ticket pap!
2. the police should not enter the vehicle/truck
3.kwani his counterpart is still on Xmas leave? how do you explain him maning a spot (sikuona road block)alone
4.why couldn't he have called it in as resisting arrest instead of behaving like he has Jack Norris undies on

all in all, none of them was the better man and should be charged accordingly.

BTW the truck driver was bleeding from the onset of the clip....guess Mr.I AM POLICEMAN had something to do with it

Think the policeman hit him with the handcuffs. There is a scene at the beginning where the policeman swings with the handcuff and it seems to connect with the driver's face.

To me it was not a case of the driver beating the policeman. It was a case of a fight between the two.

@TAZ also heard the 'ameua ofisa' bit. Seems that they were dealing with the driver at that point believing that he had killed a policeman.
#35 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 12:27:21 PM

I guess the guy just did what many of us would have loved to have done at one point in time. I fell nothing for the cop. If you knew what these lorry and matatu drivers go through.... I am sure the guy is their hero.

Iteere should wake up an realise how much we 'value' policemen. They have lost all moral authority to even stop you on the road. If not, the public would have assisted the cop. If the fight had gone the other way, the crowd would most likely have stepped in.
PONDI
#36 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 12:35:43 PM

think for a moment, ALL truck drivers in kenya have an unholly alliance with cops. wanajuana. for a truck driver to dare fight a cop, he must know he has back up. i bet that truck is owned by a fellow cop, a big shot cop
#37 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 12:39:15 PM

annsal wrote:

the cop was clobbered - viserious. personally i felt dot for him, hope they dont kill the poor guy.
why didnt the cop just give an instant ticket to the driver and let him be, why was he insisting on getting into the truck?

He wanted to show who is boss and put his ego on the line. It got bruised mbofu. Of the two, I think the cop has lost a lot more.
callaspade
#38 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 12:52:40 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
[quote=annsal]
He wanted to show who is boss and put his ego on the line. It got bruised mbofu. Of the two, I think the cop has lost a lot more.

rule number 1........you cannot beat me infront of my girl friend or wife Mr policeman !
....Cop learnt the hard way.
....next time he will issue a ticket quicker and not attempt to sit on my mpangos lap by FORCE
Silk
#39 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 2:05:07 PM

A good clip that will arouse a lot of good debate. Please keep us informed on what transpired after and where the story started. It's very sad but all the blame goes to the lone policeman who behaved more like an animal. He could have let the driver go and then he pursues him if he has a credible case. Poor driver !!!!
annsal
#40 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 2:22:39 PM

callaspade wrote:
YesuWangu wrote:
[quote=annsal]

rule number 1........you cannot beat me infront of my girl friend or wife Mr policeman !
....Cop learnt the hard way.
....next time he will issue a ticket quicker and not attempt to sit on my mpangos lap by FORCE

honestly am sure most of us felt zero for the cop, the way they stress our lives every morning, arresting matatus at will, leaving us passengers stranded in the middle of nowhere, and at that time its almost eight... the cop deserved what he got , wish the guy clobbered him more.
God loves a Trier!
8 Pages«<23456>»