wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

8 Pages<12345>»
truck driver beats up cop
rasilio
#21 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 10:13:19 AM

oh boy @selah. are you saying that kenyan policemen have a habit of killing kenyans?

So maybe the question should not be if the guy was right to beat up the cop but if the cops have murdered him already.

Where is the driver who we saw arrested by cops on Wednesday? Is he dead or alive? We may hear later that he was the suspect who hacked their website.
#22 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 10:15:31 AM

@QD, Apple Bees posted a link up there...@Keraka n Rasilio, hapo mmenena kabisa, the media should take it upon themselves to find out what happened to the guy and any upstart lawyer looking for publicity while safeguarding the rights of the unrepresented would have a field day...

However way you look at it, it as a sad indictment of how we view the people supposed to protect us...personally every time I see a traffic cop I see "BRIBE ME" replacing utumishi kwa wote...then remember that I would actually bribe the guy if he found me with a mistake just to avoid the hustle of going to court.

Can't we get traffic offense tickets?
Sure
#23 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 10:20:42 AM

QD wrote:
link to the video, anyone please

http://www.youtube.com/w...feature=player_embedded

Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
#24 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 10:25:55 AM

the guys in the black suits....if they are from the flying squad...the guy might be lucky,believe it or not,FS would never take a life where there is a 0.00001% doubt...
Insurgent
#25 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 10:29:38 AM

With media coverage, the guy will survive. Where he hits the officer on the head, he should have used a flying kick to knock himdown senseless. Police officers have no right of entering your car or lorry. The driver had his mamanzi in the lorry and this officer, working alone, wanted kitu kidogo. Well, he got what he asked for. Am going to visit the guy today. Simply because you are in police uniform does not give you the right to behave like an idiot. Shame to the police. Wish I was near, would have kicked his ass in the process.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

Djinn
#26 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 10:54:31 AM

I am not sure what transpired here but I think the police have brought this on themselves - if you did a poll on what people's perceptions are of the police and asked whether they see police as their protectors or oppressors....and when you think of the "extended" influence of this in terms of the matatus that police extort, and having been extorted, the matatus sort of have carte blacne to do as they please, mistreat passengers, insult them, break the law and inconvenience other motorists

Either way, notwithstanding if this driver broke a single traffic law, I can imagine the policeman wanting to offer him an easy way out (bribe - and having been doing that for a while)....I guess sometimes enough is enough...and you must be a real idiot to mess with a guy in front of a woman with whom he might be (or want to be) romantically involved...he will return to a primal state and kick the shit out of you even if he is half your size.

Perhaps this should happen more - with matatus and traffic police - they are the single BIGGEST blight on our roads and we always seem to be at their mercy yet its out money (as fare or taxes) that puts food on their table.

May I salute the guy without breaking the law or supporting lawlessness?

annsal
#27 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 11:00:17 AM

the cop was clobbered - viserious. personally i felt dot for him, hope they dont kill the poor guy.
why didnt the cop just give an instant ticket to the driver and let him be, why was he insisting on getting into the truck?
God loves a Trier!
#28 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 11:03:41 AM

mlefu wrote:
the guys in the black suits....if they are from the flying squad...the guy might be lucky,believe it or not,FS would never take a life where there is a 0.00001% doubt...

lucky? look at the end of the video those men in black are holding something like a wheel spanner and the guy who was aggressive is so cool in a disturbing way...my take... that wheel spanner was used to knock the guy senseless or his knee caps are No More or they used it to break the guys legs.
#29 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 11:13:30 AM

selah wrote:
mlefu wrote:

lucky? look at the end of the video those men in black are holding something like a wheel spanner and the guy who was aggressive is so cool in a disturbing way...my take... that wheel spanner was used to knock the guy senseless or his knee caps are No More or they used it to break the guys legs.

Btw towards the end of that clip i'm sure i heard one of the cops saying (on phone) something like "ameua ofisa"
Thamotha
#30 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 11:42:41 AM

ive watched it twice.....its unbelievable!!

1. the police is meant to issue a ticket pap!
2. the police should not enter the vehicle/truck
3.kwani his counterpart is still on Xmas leave? how do you explain him maning a spot (sikuona road block)alone
4.why couldn't he have called it in as resisting arrest instead of behaving like he has Jack Norris undies on

all in all, none of them was the better man and should be charged accordingly.

BTW the truck driver was bleeding from the onset of the clip....guess Mr.I AM POLICEMAN had something to do with it
8 Pages<12345>»