wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

8 Pages123>»
truck driver beats up cop
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 10:26:36 PM

..it was on k24 at 9pm...a truck driver apparently resisting arrest ended up battering a traffic cop while all the time wananchi were just watching...very disturbing scene it was...i suspect k24 will repeat the clip in the next bulletin, wazuans watch out...
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 11:18:01 PM

saw it too. v sad news. we have sunk to new lows
COOP, IMH, KEGN, KQ, MTNU
Apple Bees
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 11:34:14 PM

the thing has been on capital fm website for a while now...in fact it might go viral on social networks.

check this http://www.capitalfm.co....ds,-literally-11213.html
#4 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 7:32:39 AM

When a cop beats up a citizen its ok, but when a citizen beats up a cop its "sinking low". Wacha double standard a guy!
#5 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 7:44:39 AM

kyt wrote:
When a cop beats up a citizen its ok, but when a citizen beats up a cop its "sinking low". Wacha double standard a guy!

We been brainwashed na JIK.
#6 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 7:52:34 AM

I'm surprised that the guy is still alive.
callaspade
#7 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 8:22:44 AM

cops should never walk alone.
..wapi mwenzake????
...that truck guy is psycho...shocking,disturbing we have such characters on the roads.
.....but should the cops be taught better how to handle such characters,clearly the cop is plan-less,no wonder they result to shooting.
#8 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 8:29:49 AM

Saw it on Youtube earlier...the cop had no plan at all, seems there's not standard procedure and a walkie talkie for calling back up...which is a sad state of affairs.

But there's no way I'd want traffic cops in Kenya to be given guns, they'd shoot all of us. Maybe tazers to subdue guys like the one in the video.

The funny/sad thing is that guys were just watching...if cops had a good rep in Kenya, the truck driver would have met swift and tragic justice
PONDI
#9 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 8:35:42 AM

..huyo truck driver akishikwa atajua malenge ni mboga.. his nyeez will be deflated
rasilio
#10 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 8:41:40 AM

@smano, you are exactly on the point.

These are the reactions I got from others who've watched.

1. Kweli huyo polisi hakupewa kitu kidogo?
2. At 7am, and alone that cop is surely not working legally

In other words even though we do not like cops being beaten, we have somewhere in our minds the idea that kenyan cops are corrupt and people are getting tired of them.

So on one hand I abhor someone beating up cops.

on the other hand I have to wonder how much money that cop had taken on that route from that guy over the past 6 months at 7am without a partner without a walkie talkie and with the attitude that he can do anything he wants with no consequences.

The attitude of the spectators is obvious. Kenyans don't believe cops are anywhere near competent or professional.

Who will bet against that guy having been beaten the whole night at the police station?
8 Pages123>»