wazua Wed, Jul 23, 2025

18 Pages«<89101112>»
KPLC rights interim report -massive under subscription
#181 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 12:52:26 PM

Dear Wazuans - A heartfelt appeal from @VVS,

Please lay off @qw until the Cold Ones he promised slide down my parched throat. My throat has suffered (temporary) damage as I ululated & whooped when I read that I will get my ENTIRE allocation of Rights Issue shares!

Asante.

VVS

Tough luck buddy.....It's like asking a bed-bug to donate blood.
Aguytrying
#182 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 1:31:10 PM

[quote=VituVingiSana]@moneydust - Many Funds [Local + Foreign] stayed out coz of the December timing... The speculators will be cleaned up in no time as these guys get into the market! My strategy is to buy good firms at reasonable prices...

vvs, you are a value investor, mad respect man. Been reading intelligent investor and value investing. I also want to go down that road, in the near future.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#183 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 6:29:24 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
i told you guyz . Undersubscription is the buzz word for kplc rights . @ guru . where are u you said it'll be oversubscribed. hebu defend yourself ..!!!!!!!!!!.
There's so much competition for capital in the money markets i just wonder how small ipo's like deacons will fair !!!!!!!!!!!!

qw25041985 wrote:
THERE WILL BE AN UNDER-SUBSCRIPTION !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Final. The timing of this rights issue was poor .

qw25041985 wrote:
ALL WE ARE saying is that this rights issue will be UNDERSUBSCRIBED .the issue of using the undersubscription to your advantage is all up to you .
But UNDER-SUBSCRIBED this rights issue will be .Fullstop !

qw25041985 wrote:
@ mzeekijana . u dnt understand .THIS rights issue will be UNDER-SUBSCRIBED !!!!!!!!!!!!! . All the world has to know this small but important truth that unfortunately has evaded even the brilliant minds at wazua ...
Okay . UNDER-SUBSCRIPTION = K.P.L.C rights issue and the equation balances .

qw25041985 wrote:
vvs thats your broker . kwani everbody bought and sold the rights through your broker.....i am putting it at 90% subscription rate at best !!!!!!!!!!!!

@QW wazua and the world must see how much of an IDIOT you are to refuse to pay up!!!! NKT!!!

#184 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 6:56:31 PM

guru. GREAT JOB! Jicho pevu!
#185 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 7:14:45 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
vvs thats your broker . kwani everbody bought and sold the rights through your broker.....i am putting it at 90% subscription rate at best !!!!!!!!!!!!
Ndugu @qw,
Please forgive your ignorant brother but is 90 = 100 = 103?
Please feel free to consider buying me 13% more beers since it is all the same to you.

Asante.

VVS

Tunaomba you let @guru enjoy the sweet waters since she dug up the quote above.
#186 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 7:57:07 PM

@vvs & @guru, my mum taught me never to kick sand in the face of an opponent you have downed.Shame on you
#187 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 8:00:20 PM

@vvs & @guru, my mum taught me never to kick sand in the face of an opponent you have downed.Shame on you
#188 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 8:02:59 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

We're only advocating for @VVS beers.. Once we get them this is a forgotten matter!!! Laughing out loudly Drool
#189 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 10:00:30 PM

Before this day ends I have to say one thing: VituVingiSana amenimaliza leo Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly. qw, your rep/cred is irreparably damaged. VituVingiSana has Buried You Alive. Rest In Peace ''ndugu''( Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly) qw.
qw25041985
#190 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 10:39:38 PM

Rest in peace ni wewe .....it just a matter of plain reasoning that this right issue was NOT oversubscribed to the full extent of the word and thus left allot of questions as to what investors felt about this rights issue.For an oversubscription to trully reflect investor sentiment it must be above atleast 50%.
Surely what does a 3% oversubscription mean.i'd rather they say that it was 99% subscribed.
Here its a case of the glass is half full verses the glass is half empty....
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#191 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 11:07:54 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
Rest in peace ni wewe .....it just a matter of plain reasoning that this right issue was NOT oversubscribed to the full extent of the word and thus left allot of questions as to what investors felt about this rights issue.For an oversubscription to trully reflect investor sentiment it must be above atleast 50%.
Surely what does a 3% oversubscription mean.i'd rather they say that it was 99% subscribed.

So let me get this straight according to you 103% oversubscription=99% subscription... KPLC planned to raise 9.5billion and they received 9.8billion and are refunding the 300 million...

If that is not an oversubscription in the "true sense of the word" then i dont know what is...

@QW please grow up so I can know you're at least a little mature mentally and physically
githundi
#192 Posted : Thursday, January 13, 2011 11:08:38 PM

qw25041985 wrote:

you look bad, i thought at least you could swallow your pride and tell wazuans you will not play with their intelligence and as somebody said: they are very forgiving. I thought you were a gentleman. Few thousands are not worth your name, but anyway as they say common sense is not common to everyone.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
Wiztec
#193 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 8:59:32 AM

@QW250041985....please engage yourself in meaningful arguments and on stuff that can help thousands of investors in this forum, i tend to find almost all your contributions pretty useless from AK, to KPPLC. i suggest you change your attitude. that's my thoughts.
Scubidu
#194 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 9:18:21 AM

Ya'll being at bit hard on this guy. He's brought a lot of life to this forum and there's no need to tear down his confidence. But he does owe the beers.
“We are the middle children of history man, no purpose or place. We have no great war, no great depression. Our great war is a spiritual war, our great depression is our lives!" – Tyler Durden
#195 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 9:51:09 AM

Scubidu wrote:
Ya'll being at bit hard on this guy. He's brought a lot of life to this forum and there's no need to tear down his confidence. But he does owe the beers.

This guy (qw) makes yaserbigchair seem like Little Miss Sunshine
#196 Posted : Saturday, January 15, 2011 1:47:50 PM

Dear Suppliers of the Sweet Waters of Ruaraka,

c) Just direct me to the Pub. Only available after 5pm

Regards,

VVS

Thanks to the court order, qw now has ample time to supply you the Sweet Waters at any time of his convenience
qw25041985
#197 Posted : Saturday, January 15, 2011 2:08:12 PM

Some of you are just insane....either hizo vichwa vimeoza ama age is catching up ( squarely applies to @vvs)...I'll say it and i will say it again if it wasnt convincingly oversubscribed then it wasnt oversubscribed...thus in a more strict grammatical sense it was WEAKLY oversubscribed making it NOT oversubscribed. I think this matter now will have to be taken to the Law courts..Laughing out loudly !!!hahaha.
#198 Posted : Saturday, January 15, 2011 3:06:10 PM

This dude wouldn't recognize grief even if it appeared in the form of a giant red zeppelin.
qw25041985
#199 Posted : Saturday, January 15, 2011 3:52:21 PM

wewe njunge wewe ....i heard you are 70 years old i dnt even know hat you are doin on this forum. u shld be out there searching for your grave ....lol
#200 Posted : Saturday, January 15, 2011 3:59:43 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
if it wasnt convincingly oversubscribed then it wasnt oversubscribed...thus in a more strict grammatical sense it was WEAKLY oversubscribed making it NOT oversubscribed
Kweli, Kingereza is a foreign language!

"if it wasnt convincingly oversubscribed then it wasnt oversubscribed"

"a more strict grammatical sense" [Not 'more strict' but 'stricter']

"it was WEAKLY oversubscribed making it NOT oversubscribed" [The sentence/comment is a paradox but finally, an admission the Rights Offer was oversubscribed]