wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

18 Pages«<678910>»
KPLC rights interim report -massive under subscription
Dod
#141 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 2:34:56 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Why would it lose 5 % on the day an oversubscription is amounced. Shares???

Someone explain please???
The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
#142 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 2:52:28 PM

I think the reason for the drop is the reaction to 3% oversubscription ,that shows demand for the share which was discounted was not that impressive .....I think once the shares begin trading on 21st there could be some drop on the share price.
qw25041985
#143 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 2:56:27 PM

HAHAHAHAH... 3% OVERSUBSCRIPTION ???????? thats what we are celebrating here ....come on guyz ... 3% oversubscription = 97% subscription... mind you i was thinking it was o-v-e-r-s-u-b-c-r-i-b-e-d .
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#144 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 3:05:22 PM

Born 85, is on this thread right now but cant reply. Lipa pesa bwana!
#145 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 3:29:44 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
HAHAHAHAH... 3% OVERSUBSCRIPTION ???????? thats what we are celebrating here ....come on guyz ... 3% oversubscription = 97% subscription... mind you i was thinking it was o-v-e-r-s-u-b-c-r-i-b-e-d .

mmmmmmmmmmmmh!
#146 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 3:32:30 PM

qw25041985 wrote:

Anyone knows what this fellow is saying? Is there anyone else who attended Clowns Junior College? Translate this for us.
#147 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 3:34:08 PM

qw25041985 wrote:

Anyone knows what this fellow is saying? Is there anyone else who attended Clowns Junior College? Translate this for us.

Looks like he has lost wood.

ngapat
#148 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 3:45:18 PM

qw25041985 wrote:

Using that analogy, 80% oversubscription = 20% subscription??????? Shame on you
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
#149 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 3:51:51 PM

over subscription is the value above 100%. the simple english of the word 'over'
#150 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 4:01:27 PM

qw25041985 wrote:

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
#151 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 4:13:46 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly

a precise figure like this, by the way to me this means full subscription. am getting all that i wanted in this counter. an over subscription that is massive always leads to less shares being allocated according to the formula applied.
Dod
#152 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 4:20:44 PM

qw25041985 wrote:

Which math is this?d'oh! d'oh!
The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
annsal
#153 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 4:23:33 PM

Dod wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:

Hesabu kweli ni shida.
God loves a Trier!
#154 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 4:26:16 PM

To Those Who Promised Us Waters of Ruaraka,

Don't give us bullshit that coz it was 'only' 1% or 2% or 3% over-subscribed that is equals to 99% or 98% or 97% under-subscription.. Even 100.0001% means an OVER-SUBSCRIPTION...

Regards,

VVS
Bettertry
#155 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 4:34:01 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
I swear huyu jamaa hayuko na hakuaangi, first spelling mistakes galore and now calculations pia zinampiga chenga!!!
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
#156 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 4:34:28 PM

annsal wrote:
Dod wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:

Hesabu kweli ni shida.

Its called hesabu ya Carl/Karl Francis... my mom calls it Carry Francis (so am not even sure i have the correct spelling)...

And we still BUY BUY BUY and SELL SELL SELL using the same formulas.....
#157 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 4:38:39 PM

Oft' said that poker is a game of nerves. You play your cards as you look straight into your opponents eyes - no flincing, no shifting, nerves of steel.

There was something about @Liv post that rang true! She played her hand a full 7 days before official announcement and when asked to post a link, she simply said:
Liv wrote:
@Gesowan,
Please consider me as the link.

The art of the game Applause
Liv
#158 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 5:33:02 PM

@Muganda,
Thanks for the compliments. Next time please consider me as he.
#159 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 6:08:29 PM

ngapat wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:

Using that analogy, 80% oversubscription = 20% subscription??????? Shame on you

And 100% oversubscription = 0% subscription!!!

And the government is still discouraging parents from taking their kids to private schools!!??
#160 Posted : Wednesday, January 12, 2011 6:13:51 PM

Posted by Liv on January 5th [Post #106]
Liv wrote:
KPLC RIGHTS OVERSUBSCRIBED

For those who wished this to be Under subscribed.... Sorry...

KPLC rights have actually been oversubscribed by 3%.

If you are not yet in..... you have a few days to get in. Holding all things constant... you might not afford it by the time rights are brought to the market.

Sasa hii ndio tunaita inside information. Another reason to log in to wazua.... Until I read from the BUY BUY BUY!!! SELL SELL SELL!!! Brigade