wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
Official - Arsene Wenger Named World's Best Manager
#31 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 8:06:54 PM

Maichblack,
Hapo umenena, huyu mzee amekuja hapa na fugures hayana maana kabisa!!!!
#32 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 9:20:25 AM

Best Manager of the decade. I thought this was another rumour.
#33 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 12:04:16 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
Best Manager of the decade. I thought this was another rumour.

Thought the same...haiyaa!!
marex
#34 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 12:10:06 PM

Alex Ferguson is the best manager that has ever graced the face of Planet Earth!!!!....that is the universal truth. All these promotions given to Wenger are lopsided opinions by his subjects of obsession whose intention is to cover for his glaring inadequacies.
The way I am
#35 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 12:19:20 PM

The award Wenger received is based on nominations and resultant seedings from the annual managerial awards, playing style of the managers, money spent on new signings, league and cup progression. This award didn't just focus on who has won more trophies. Wenger has been in the top four managerial ranking for the past 10 years. He introduced an awareness in the premier league that player wages and fees were out of control. I think he's the one who made Fergie (who is a great coach) realize that spending 30M pounds on star names was no longer the way to go. Ancelloti recently declared that the "Arsenal's way is the best way".

Arsenal beat Chelsea and Man City this season with a team not worth more than 40M pounds and we are expected to finish above them in the league. SAF has won more trophies but Wenger has been successful relative to money spent. Just have a look at some of SAF signings.....Veron 30M, Berbatov 30M, Rooney 30M, Rio 30M, RVN 20M, Anderson 18Md'oh! , Nani 18M, Hargreaves 18Md'oh! , Carrick 18M d'oh! , Valencia 16M......Wenger has only spent 25% of what SAF has yet he still keeps the club competitive on all competitions. Clearly ARSENE KNOWS!

#36 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 2:25:35 PM

@Taz, in your own opinion (not IFFHS), do you think Wenger is the best manager of the past decade...all things considered?
marex
#37 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 2:37:28 PM

The award Wenger received is based on nominations and resultant seedings from the annual managerial awards, playing style of the managers, money spent on new signings, league and cup progression. This award didn't just focus on who has won more trophies. Wenger has been in the top four managerial ranking for the past 10 years. He introduced an awareness in the premier league that player wages and fees were out of control. I think he's the one who made Fergie (who is a great coach) realize that spending 30M pounds on star names was no longer the way to go. Ancelloti recently declared that the "Arsenal's way is the best way".

Arsenal beat Chelsea and Man City this season with a team not worth more than 40M pounds and we are expected to finish above them in the league. SAF has won more trophies but Wenger has been successful relative to money spent. Just have a look at some of SAF signings.....Veron 30M, Berbatov 30M, Rooney 30M, Rio 30M, RVN 20M, Anderson 18Md'oh! , Nani 18M, Hargreaves 18Md'oh! , Carrick 18M d'oh! , Valencia 16M......Wenger has only spent 25% of what SAF has yet he still keeps the club competitive on all competitions. Clearly ARSENE KNOWS!

NOW THAT IS CONVINCINGApplause Applause
The way I am
#38 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 3:51:44 PM

Just have a look at some of SAF signings.....Veron 30M, Berbatov 30M, Rooney 30M, Rio 30M, RVN 20M, Anderson 18Md'oh! , Nani 18M, Hargreaves 18Md'oh! , Carrick 18M d'oh! , Valencia 16M......Wenger has only spent 25% of what SAF has yet he still keeps the club competitive on all competitions. Clearly ARSENE KNOWS!

You have forgotten the other astute signings like Njembe-mjembe, Pinochio and Kleversin the Brazilian World Cup winner. You are bound to be unfair to the great Red Nose if you don't mention them.
annsal
#39 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 4:08:00 PM

This i like.Applause
God loves a Trier!
#40 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 4:23:39 PM

marex wrote:
Alex Ferguson is the best manager that has ever graced the face of Planet Earth!!!!....that is the universal truth. All these promotions given to Wenger are lopsided opinions by his subjects of obsession whose intention is to cover for his glaring inadequacies.

Whether you like it it or not people outside England highly regard Wenger thats why the Barca's & Real all want him to be their coach....

This award had very little to do with trophies and even if it did then SAF will still not have won it because we have the likes of Ancelloti who has won the CL twice in the last decade,UEFA super Cup twice, World club Champ, won the Scuddetto, the English Premier league, FA cup na bado amenyamaza......
6 Pages«<23456>