wazua Sat, Aug 16, 2025

....While I was walking to work..
brav
#1 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 12:52:09 PM

"...kama mahiu {livestock}" (...well that's the version according to Bravlet when im not using the car but the matatu instead)

And I alighted at the city stadium and there was this beautifull lass walking ahead of me, and the stretch i was barely 50meters and I counted her being chokozwad over 10 times, mara its "..karibu" from a guy eating a mango, Laughing out loudly then it came "..nimesalimika" from another one, mara its "..ningojee tuende" etc...

I think being a beautiful lady requires a lot, because i really don't think I can stand all that "attention" d'oh!
#2 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 1:15:07 PM

Thats what all women want.Attention and compliments. If she was moody she must have lightened up at the end of it all
#3 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 7:50:49 PM

Brav, Usiwahurumie, they love it!!! They love the attention and like Kadonye says it lightens up their day.

There was this advert on TV zamani for I think "JOY" body lotion or was it soap... I forget. Anyway it showed a lady walking in town and men falling over themselves staring and getting distracted. The most memorable is a shoe shiner who had a client with white shoes and he proceeds to polish the shoe with black polish as he was staring at the lady. Of course in the advert they just do the faces, if they were to put in the sounds, well..............

Regardless of what they say beautiful women love to be looked at and admired.
Ms Mkenya
#4 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 7:39:18 PM

Yes, we enjoy the attention, mostly. But not all the time. Not all attention is nice. It bores when some funny or wierd dude is hassling you-giving attention in his view- esp when they dont relent. And quite honestly it may be one of those moments you want peace and quiet.
If a lady enjoys the attention she'l usually smile or just say hi back.
....above all, to stand.
#5 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 9:11:25 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
Yes, we enjoy the attention, mostly. But not all the time. Not all attention is nice. It bores when some funny or wierd dude is hassling you-giving attention in his view- esp when they dont relent. And quite honestly it may be one of those moments you want peace and quiet.
If a lady enjoys the attention she'l usually smile or just say hi back.

Now, where do you draw the line...to jua whether she is enjoying the attention or not?

Does she say hi back depending on the man giving compliments?
Ms Mkenya
#6 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 10:52:55 AM

@ Nostopping,

If a lady enjoys the attention she'll usually smile or just say hi back.
....above all, to stand.
Leylah
#7 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 2:21:30 PM

Yeah, i find such attention unbearable and makes me very uncomfortable. I prefer to be left alone,at some point i considered acquiring a buibui!
popat
#8 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 3:16:47 PM

@Leylah.Goes without saying u must be really hot.But do u say smile
#9 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 3:41:20 PM

Leylah wrote:
Yeah, i find such attention unbearable and makes me very uncomfortable. I prefer to be left alone,at some point i considered acquiring a buibui!

Why not acquire a scar or remove a tooth? Cheaper, more permanent.

brav
#10 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 3:47:28 PM

...acquire a scar or remove a tooth? Cheaper, more permanent. Laughing out loudly Applause

#11 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 3:51:31 PM

Leylah wrote:

And it's only Monday!
Wa_ithaka
#12 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 4:42:25 PM

Leylah-post pic we see kama unijifanya.
Otherwise, enjoy it while you can. One day, nobody will check you out.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#13 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 5:19:18 PM

kadonye wrote:
Leylah wrote:

And it's only Monday!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#14 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 5:32:58 PM

Leylah wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

The tooth one would work wonders!
#15 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 5:44:28 PM

brav wrote:
"...kama mahiu {livestock}" (...well that's the version according to Bravlet when im not using the car but the matatu instead)

And I alighted at the city stadium and there was this beautifull lass walking ahead of me, and the stretch i was barely 50meters and I counted her being chokozwad over 10 times, mara its "..karibu" from a guy eating a mango, Laughing out loudly then it came "..nimesalimika" from another one, mara its "..ningojee tuende" etc...

I think being a beautiful lady requires a lot, because i really don't think I can stand all that "attention" d'oh!

@Brav
Sasa after all this...
Did you finally get to where you were originally headed to ama you ended up following the lady fully mesmerized by all the attention she was getting?smile
marex
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 1:07:42 AM

leona wrote:
brav wrote:

@Brav
Sasa after all this...
Did you finally get to where you were originally headed to ama you ended up following the lady fully mesmerized by all the attention she was getting?smile

The way I am
brav
#17 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 8:53:50 AM

Sasa @Leona nilifika
Leylah
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 9:19:35 AM

I kinda anticipated such comments!
I'm pretty, that i know and see, and have heard it so many times! The thing is if you are a laid back person and not so talkative then its very hard to handle such attention.
Kihangeri
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 11:01:42 AM

Leylah wrote:
I kinda anticipated such comments!
I'm pretty, that i know and see, and have heard it so many times! The thing is if you are a laid back person and not so talkative then its very hard to handle such attention.

Are you letting us know you are back? You are doing very well at th fantasia market. Welcome back big time. Lakini, weka picha hapa we judge for our selves. or send it to me at kingfisher dot sk at gmail dot com
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

Kihangeri
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 11:08:00 AM

brav wrote:
Sasa @Leona nilifika

Brav, did the bravlet throw glances at you while you were spellbound by the sea god? Did he comment to his mum about it. At least ulifika to tell the story. What if she was your wife? Would you let her go to work in a Matatu and walk the last leg on Mombasa road?

Leylah, are you married? If yes, does he allow you to roam the city alone?
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.