IMPACT FACTOR OF WAZUA ON THE NSE
cnn
#41 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 4:30:17 PM

jmbada wrote:
tony stark wrote:
stocksmaster wrote:
ACTIVITY 2/2011:

DATE: 06/01/2011

PURCHASE OF KENOL KOBIL 30,000 SHARES @ KSH 10.00.

A 15% capital gain in the next two months is expected.

Happy hunting.

The stocksmaster effect is about to kick in. hundred of site vistors have seen this post. Online orders are now being placed through suntra and cfc websites. Other employees have deserted their desks running to the stock broker to place orders.
KK is going to be on the top 5 stocks today and next week as orders are placed.
The price will slowly inch up to 11 -11.50 (10% -15% return) next week as demand outstrips supply. The smart ones will cash out as they wait for the stocksmaster effect to die down prices will be back to 9.00 - 10 by end of January and the stock will run it course.

@ Stocksmaster good pick.

@Tony Stark
Am new to this site. Are you actually saying that people will buy / sell shares based on one person's postings on an online forum? What a total bunch of idiots! He / she is not even investing real money! What a bunch of muppets. It's a shame there's no possibility to short shares and punish such speculators. Are there any brokers who can offer shorting of shares?

The true idiot must be you,hiding behind a new screen name to face @tony stark.Where is the evidence anybody followed anybody's posting? .The only one reacting like a robot is you.Go ahead and place an order at 10% less yesterdays closing price it is the closest you will get to shorting the share you so much malign.Your millions,effort and great foresight may just be rewarded.
#42 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 4:30:22 PM

@jmbada karibu; lakini, you've not taken the time to read through the thread evidently.

You would realise @stocksmaster trades used real money. Quite separate from the faNtaSEy market where people trade with virtual KShs 500,000.

By the way, the issue you refer to was well discussed in this thread IMPACT FACTOR OF WAZUA ON THE NSE.

jmbada
#43 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 4:54:21 PM

@muganda: Thanks for the reply. Still not convinced that the fact that someone types a message means that they've actually executed the trade, but I am a natural cynic and I apologise to you, @stocksmaster and all other Wazuans in advance if my future posts appear somewhat caustic....particularly if @stocksmaster is indeed investing real money.

@tony stark:
1.If you want to accuse a person of hiding behind an online user name, refer to them as a coward not an idiot. Although I note that you yourself are unlikely to be named Tony Stark...last I knew Iron Man's alter ego was an, admitedly admirable and brave, Marvel Comic character.
2.I haven't seen any evidence of people following Wazua postings, which is why I posed a question asking if people actually do this.
3.I didn't malign a single share.
4.Submitting a bid for a share purchase price 10% below the current price is nowhere near the equivalent of shorting a share.
5.Thank you for the good wishes regarding my millions and I DO hope I get rewarded.
jerry
#44 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 4:56:53 PM

@jmbada. As you put it you are new or disguised as new according to some other school of thought. We can see that is ur 1st posting. It is important that you know that your language is also new! Take ur time to style up. You should also join faNtaSEy market and show us what u r made of. Welcome bro/sis.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
jawz1
#45 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 5:00:04 PM

@jmbada, welcome to wazua and look forward to your contributions. As you get used to posting take time to read through the thread. For instance you will notice that @tony stark has not replied to your post; the tough response came from @cnn. That aside, less venom in your postings and you will learn a lot from wazua. Please respect other people's opinions while putting forth your alternative perspective.
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
erifloss
#46 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 5:58:20 PM

@Jmbada, the funniest thing is that the best ever anaylsis that you'll ever find on Kenyan stocks will be on this forum and yes i know of a couple of people who invest good money on the basis of this forum!
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
mozenrat
#47 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 6:56:20 PM

jmbada wrote:
@muganda: Thanks for the reply. Still not convinced that the fact that someone types a message means that they've actually executed the trade

Regardless, the fact is whether or not stocksmasters predictions were actual trades, he made more than 100% profit last year and anyone who would have followed his lead in 2010 would have done the same.

Learn from here - http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=5551&p=19

#48 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 7:33:16 PM

jmbada, just eat humble pie. Wazuans are very forgiving
jmbada
#49 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 9:29:15 PM

Once again, my apologies to all who may have felt offended / slighted by my initial comments or assertive dissent. I have zero bile against anyone and definitely not trying to diss @stocksmaster, et al. I will be sharing my thoughts as I deem appropriate and in general I do sincerely appreciate the existence of this forum.
Just for the record, I am genuinely humble, though extremely opinionated, and I have lost money/ended flat in every market I have ever operated in except the Kenyan stock market (where I've done alright by my own reckoning)over a 10 year period.
Thanks to all including the founders / moderators on Wazua and look forward to a prosperous 2011 full of learning opportunities and hopefully some profits as well.
#50 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 10:28:07 PM

jmbada, as muganda would say, the measure of a man...
I hope you wouldn't mind sharing some of the stocks you think are worthwhile investing in. With reasons of coursesmile
Welcome To Wazua
tony stark
#51 Posted : Saturday, January 08, 2011 10:52:41 PM

jmbada wrote:

@tony stark:
1.If you want to accuse a person of hiding behind an online user name, refer to them as a coward not an idiot. Although I note that you yourself are unlikely to be named Tony Stark...last I knew Iron Man's alter ego was an, admitedly admirable and brave, Marvel Comic character.
2.I haven't seen any evidence of people following Wazua postings, which is why I posed a question asking if people actually do this.
4.Submitting a bid for a share purchase price 10% below the current price is nowhere near the equivalent of shorting a share.
5.Thank you for the good wishes regarding my millions and I DO hope I get rewarded.

@jmbada,
Welcome to Wazua. I have a few points

1) I share alot with the marvel charachter you allude in name and character. I am currently well ranked by forbes magazine

2) Once you have been visiting the site long enough you will learn to rank contributions on the site. Stocksmaster is a good contributor and well respected, and there alot of user who will rush to defend him.

3) Get to know your way around before you go accuse or insult wazuans.

Welcome to wazua!
jmbada
#52 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 12:35:59 AM

tony stark wrote:
jmbada wrote:

@tony stark:

@jmbada,
Welcome to Wazua. I have a few points

1) I share alot with the marvel charachter you allude in name and character. I am currently well ranked by forbes magazine

2) Once you have been visiting the site long enough you will learn to rank contributions on the site. Stocksmaster is a good contributor and well respected, and there alot of user who will rush to defend him.

3) Get to know your way around before you go accuse or insult wazuans.

Welcome to wazua!

Tony, thanks for the welcome.
To begin with, I attributed the nasty comments I saw to you hence the tone of my earlier response. Obviously it was someone else and not you. That was my error.

As I've already stated, I have no ill-will to anyone, but I will disagree and state my alternate viewpoint when I want to share one.

No-one's actually answered my question as to whether or not a considerable grouping of investors in Kenya actually place Real Money trades based on a few anonymous parties' postings on alleged trades. I was referred to another discussion thread that provided ANECDOTAL evidence that some investors may be following online anonymous postings, but it didn't really prove anything one way or the other.
I do maintain and will never change my mind that anyone who buys / sells securities based on an anonymous posting (including my own) IS behaving like an inexperienced investort (acceptable, since we all have to start from somewhere) an idiot or a muppet / puppet (operating on someone else's whims). I will NEVER change that viewpoint and make no apologies for it.
erifloss
#53 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 12:49:05 AM

@jmbada, worlwide everyone takes WB's thoughts on any investment as the gospel truth. When doing your technical analysis, you are actually using some other people's trends to plan for your own. Recession is a case in point, many investment firms went down! Is it coz they were all employing the same investment strategy? Be assured we all are emulating someone else's strategy, the only difference is that we make little changes to suit our own investment strategies based on our capital.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
jmbada
#54 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 1:04:38 AM

erifloss wrote:
@jmbada, worlwide everyone takes WB's thoughts on any investment as the gospel truth. When doing your technical analysis, you are actually using some other people's trends to plan for your own. Recession is a case in point, many investment firms went down! Is it coz they were all employing the same investment strategy? Be assured we all are emulating someone else's strategy, the only difference is that we make little changes to suit our own investment strategies based on our capital.

@erifloss:
1.Nobody takes Buffet's thoughts as gospel truth because he doesn't share any until well after locking in valuable positions. If you mean his general principle that you should buy a share in a company using the same approach as though you were buying the whole company...well yes SOME people follow that, but not most (otherwise there would not be so many stupid acquisitions / spinoffs / crashes, etc.)
2.I do not conduct technical analysis as there is absolutely no single technical investor who has ever demonstrated that they've made money in stocks. There is some anecdotal evidence that it works for commodities markets.
3.Agree with you, yes, we all emulate someone else's strategy as there is nothing new under the sun. However, if one emulates someone without really knowing who they are, what they stand for, what they've actually truly invested, what their strengths and weaknesses are, then one cannot fail but to accept that they are behaving illogically (or less politically-correctly like a danda).
PS
I have done this PLENTY of times before, and do not hesitate to acknowledge when I do dumb stuff...incidentally so does Warren.
#55 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 1:27:04 AM

Seems the new farer is on fire.
qw25041985
#56 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 7:32:58 AM

WOWWWWW ! @jmbada. only tewelve posts and you are already causing such a stir .lol ! welcome to wazua .
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#57 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 10:43:38 AM

Dear @jmbada... Bw.@stocksmaster is in a very different class than chaps like @qw & @yasernochair...

I respect @stocksmaster for his methods & 'transparency' regarding his trades. Of course, he has to make the trade before posting it here... but he does so asap... & often we can emulate the trades if we so choose!

BTW, I am in complete agreement with his latest trade (KK)... I have bought the same in 2011...
jawz1
#58 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 10:54:42 AM

Dear @jmbada... Bw.@stocksmaster is in a very different class than chaps like @qw & @yasernochair...

I respect @stocksmaster for his methods & 'transparency' regarding his trades. Of course, he has to make the trade before posting it here... but he does so asap... & often we can emulate the trades if we so choose!

BTW, I am in complete agreement with his latest trade (KK)... I have bought the same in 2011...

Applause Applause Applause Well put bwana VVS
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
#59 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 11:19:03 AM

@VVS i have a small bone to pick with you on KK...

Assuming KK's costs of getting and distributing fuel to the consumer was 88bob per litre and they were charging 100bob per litre that would give a profit of 12 bob per litre...

With the price controls allowing them to charge only 94bob per litre their profits have been cut to 6bob per litre or a 50% decrease in earnings per litre...
This loss being compounded by the fact that oil prices have risen 7$ during the period of the price controls...

so my question to you is how will KK manage to mitigate these losses in the kenyan market with this same market contributing to about 60% of revenues????

NB: The above factors led to me selling all my holdings in KK...
#60 Posted : Sunday, January 09, 2011 11:49:01 AM

jmbada, there are many fund managers and personal finance advisors who I know from Wazua. There are many insiders too. There is also one jamaa (he likes a cold one every now and thensmile) who is GREATLY respected in the regional airline industry. He is regularly sought for interviews. There is also a Wazuan who last week admitted to not having time to do research and just reads wazua and makes his decision. I wouldn't be surprised if he beat the market last year investing purely based on comments from Wazua. jmbada, amini usiamini. Anyway, still waiting on your picks for 2011