Sports
Finally the EPL kicks off!
TAZ wrote:mwenza....I know what "best strike force" means but i didn't want to get into it considering Arsenal have scored 42 goals. Just the other day Arsenal had scored more goals and won more matches than any team in the league but it wasn't much of a big deal....My concern is with the goal difference which I'll comment on when all the top teams will have played equal games. Of coz I know you know what "best strike force" means. Afterall, have not forgotten that last season, at some point when aseno were languishing in their usual position three in EPL, you were yapping here that "ASENO HAVE THE BEST STRIKE FORCE IN EUROPE AT THE MOMENT".....Unakumbuka? That was under "Another trophyless season beckons". So don't state that "best strike force" is not an issue only when it doesn't favour your beloved aseno. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote: Afterall, have not forgotten that last season, at some point when aseno were languishing in their usual position three in EPL, you were yapping here that "ASENO HAVE THE BEST STRIKE FORCE IN EUROPE AT THE MOMENT".....Unakumbuka? That was under "Another trophyless season beckons".
I must admit you have quite a memory.....before the Christmas period Arsenal were in the same position but i didn't say a word. I also didn't make a big deal on the matches won.
TAZ, My point was that injuries affect every other team in the course of the league, at the end of the day, the best team wins and as we speak, aseno have not been that team for the last six seasons!!!!! On the stats, can you avail the stats for aseno in the last say 3 seasons....utajificha we beat pants down!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae....For the past three seasons we've only lost 2 games on average in the second half of the season and never failed to win not less than 10 games. What you fail to understand is that while Arsenal has been selling all its top class players year after year Man Utd has only improved their squad....i cannot start comparing our 2003/2006 squad with our current team or compare our winning rate then with our performance now. I think Wenger is the only Manager who has sold all his top players (experienced), still maintained a top four finish and ensured Arsenal progress to the advanced stages of the CL.
TAZ wrote:McReggae....For the past three seasons we've only lost 2 games on average in the second half of the season and never failed to win not less than 10 games. What you fail to understand is that while Arsenal has been selling all its top class players year after year Man Utd has only improved their squad....i cannot start comparing our 2003/2006 squad with our current team or compare our winning rate then with our performance now. I think Wenger is the only Manager who has sold all his top players (experienced), still maintained a top four finish and ensured Arsenal progress to the advanced stages of the CL. @TAZ - You can say something in short or using the long version but the underlying message or facts are the same. To you for example: Long Version: We [Arsenal] don't win the league because we don't have the depth, our players are neither consistent nor experienced (?), we are a selling club, we think some games are "not a must win" bla bla bla... Short Version: We [Arsenal] don't win the league because we are not as good as the rest - Man U for example. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Maichblack....ahsante sana, when you sell your best players and then come here to yap about how you are turning on profits then use the same argument to justify you inadequacies in the pitch then something is very wrong somewhere!!!! TAZ, You are lazy to check out aseno stats: here they are, 2007/2008 Aug-Dec win rate 70%, Jan - May 61.11% 2008/2009 Aug-Dec win rate 50%, Jan - May 55.55% 2009/2010 Aug-Dec win rate 68.42%, Jan - May 52.63% Only in one season did you improve in the 2nd half of the season when you finished almost 20pts behind united and even then the your win rate was mediocre compared to that of united!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
MaichBlack wrote:TAZ wrote:McReggae....For the past three seasons we've only lost 2 games on average in the second half of the season and never failed to win not less than 10 games. What you fail to understand is that while Arsenal has been selling all its top class players year after year Man Utd has only improved their squad....i cannot start comparing our 2003/2006 squad with our current team or compare our winning rate then with our performance now. I think Wenger is the only Manager who has sold all his top players (experienced), still maintained a top four finish and ensured Arsenal progress to the advanced stages of the CL. @TAZ - You can say something in short or using the long version but the underlying message or facts are the same. To you for example: Long Version: We [Arsenal] don't win the league because we don't have the depth, our players are neither consistent nor experienced (?), we are a selling club, we think some games are "not a must win" bla bla bla... Short Version: We [Arsenal] don't win the league because we are not as good as the rest - Man U for example. Sasa nani amesema hii nonsense yote....I didn't say we won't win a trophy/Title this year. As it stands now its only Chelsea and Man City who have more depth in their squad than Arsenal. Apart from Van Der Sar and Ferdinand Arsenal can match (or better) Man Utd player by player in all positions. McReggae.... "when you sell your best players and then come here to yap about how you are turning on profits" You know as well as i know that our profits don't come from selling players....We don't sell out players at abnormal prices. In fact we use the same funds received to sign new players. For the past three seasons we've only lost 2 games on average in the second half of the season and never failed to win not less than 10 games. FACT.....Btw stop giving us stats of when you had Ronaldo, Tevez etc Last season you were not that strong as i had illustrated. I once heard one arrogant Arsenal fan declare that Man Utd, Chelsea, Liverpool and Man City have all sold their clubs to remain competitive in the league yet Arsenal are right there in the middle.....sometimes i do wish we had some of that Oil money.
TAZ, You are sinking even lower, when we had Ronaldo and Tevez, were they aseno players??? If you can better our team player for player then something is seriously wrong with your manager and attitude of your players......you should severral points above us then!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:TAZ, You are sinking even lower, when we had Ronaldo and Tevez, were they aseno players???
If you can better our team player for player then something is seriously wrong with your manager and attitude of your players......you should severral points above us then!!!! Our styles of play are quite different plus we're weak at the back thats why i singled out Van Der sar and Ferdinand but we do score just as many goals as Man Utd or any other team. I always get pissed off when Man Utd fans talk of previous seasons as if they'll be any points awarded for that.....yeah you had two great seasons with Ronaldo, Tevez and Rooney at the front but so did Arsenal in previous years but that was then. I always ask man Utd fans why they keep comparing their team to Arsenal yet you claim we're not your main rivals.
Clearly, at this juncture I click 'IGNORE TAZ'. Moving on... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
I always get pissed off when Man Utd fans talk of previous seasons as if they'll be any points awarded for that.....yeah you had two great seasons with Ronaldo, Tevez and Rooney at the front but so did Arsenal in previous years but that was then. I always ask man Utd fans why they keep comparing their team to Arsenal yet you claim we're not your main rivals.[/quote] If u get pissed off by our reference to past titles,I also get pissed off when arsenal fans keep referring to their unbeaten run of some 49 games as if it will win u titles today. get it right..That past that Man u boasts of can be rivaled by very few teams in England and those who gets pissed off at the mention of Man U glory are just pathetic victims of jealousy and envy...there is now way u can compare man u and arsenal..there are no basis for comparison. since the EPL was inaugurated in 1992, the levels of achievement of these clubs is not comparable...the most interesting thing is...Man u is still achieving as arsenal waits for the next season..next season. Old trafford is looking for another trophy cabinet coz the existing ones are full of silverware while arsenal trophy cabinet is full of excuses. I tend to think the work of arsenals technical bench is to formulate excuses that wenger should give in case they lose a game..nothing else... The way I am
marex wrote:
I always get pissed off when Man Utd fans talk of previous seasons as if they'll be any points awarded for that.....yeah you had two great seasons with Ronaldo, Tevez and Rooney at the front but so did Arsenal in previous years but that was then. I always ask man Utd fans why they keep comparing their team to Arsenal yet you claim we're not your main rivals.
If u get pissed off by our reference to past titles,I also get pissed off when arsenal fans keep referring to their unbeaten run of some 49 games as if it will win u titles today. get it right..That past that Man u boasts of can be rivaled by very few teams in England and those who gets pissed off at the mention of Man U glory are just pathetic victims of jealousy and envy...there is now way u can compare man u and arsenal..there are no basis for comparison. since the EPL was inaugurated in 1992, the levels of achievement of these clubs is not comparable...the most interesting thing is...Man u is still achieving as arsenal waits for the next season..next season. Old trafford is looking for another trophy cabinet coz the existing ones are full of silverware while arsenal trophy cabinet is full of excuses. I tend to think the work of arsenals technical bench is to formulate excuses that wenger should give in case they lose a game..nothing else... [/quote]In La Liga Real have won 10 titles more than Barca but as it stands Barcelona is still the most popular football club in Europe with 57.8 million. People appreciate their style of football which is complimented by trophies of late. If/when (whichever) we win the title, again, it will be the best day as an Arsenal fan because we would have done it playing good football, with a small budget and young talented players (note I've not mentioned Man Utd anywhere) "I'd rather Chelsea win it than Arsenal" i believe that's usually the phrase used when you've failed to win the title so don't blame us whenever we think positively of "next season" because we've been improving every season with the same squad.
Rank: Member Joined: 11/18/2010 Posts: 194 Location: Kenya
1052 replies & counting...... Now I add 'soccer" among topics that never have the phrase'in conclusion"
I agree arsenal plays good football. but it stops there!!! Titles are won via points and points are gotten by wins which are secured by goals..if u cant score and win games ..then good football amounts to crap. Sometimes Man U wins games using drab ways..but at the end of it all..three points in the bag are what count.Some teams should first win the champions league before the start comparing themselves with teams that have conquered Europe. if circumcision separates men from boys, then I believe champions league separates men from boys in European football!!. The way I am
Rank: Member Joined: 6/28/2010 Posts: 293 Location: Gigiri
marex wrote:I agree arsenal plays good football. but it stops there!!! Titles are won via points and points are gotten by wins which are secured by goals..if u cant score and win games ..then good football amounts to crap. Sometimes Man U wins games using drab ways..but at the end of it all..three points in the bag are what count.Some teams should first win the champions league before the start comparing themselves with teams that have conquered Europe. if circumcision separates men from boys, then I believe champions league separates men from boys in European football!!. yaani urenda kuga timu iria citare cia win champins league ni Ihee...uve made ma day...and given be a line to silence noisy asshole fans! Sina Signature. NKT
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Hodgson nje, Dalglish ndani. Now Mark Hughes should be sacked so that Roy can go back to a club he can actually manage. GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Leeds 1; aseno; 0 ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Arsenal 1:1 Leeds Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
That's a replay to be scheduled for the Arsenal Vs Leeds FA cup round 3 match. Leeds followed Man City's steps and decided to come to The Emirates, pack the bus, and defend. It seems extremely EASY to defend against Arsenal. They can't convert possession into goals and all their strikers are shooting blanks at the moment. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
wah that was a close one thanks to FABolous n Walcott...ARSHAVIN scores good goals at times but he simply has to go. I really hope Wenger goes for the first 11 in the replay @jguru Leeds played an open game unlike Man city who always park the bus against big teams...they did the same thing against Man Utd
Sports
Finally the EPL kicks off!