Investor
Stocks
KPLC rights interim report -massive under subscription
Yep, name and be shamed! market noise will never end. Its hard to ignore sometimes, but this guy was just easy to ignore. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
jerry wrote:PKoli wrote:Sober wrote:@2012. the 50 percent available for trading is enough. the fact that they were split means we will be having many shares on offer. When the dust settles, a huge chunk of KPLC will be in the hands of government, NSSF, Pensions funds and high networth individuals. There will be relatively low free float. So guys should worry about dilution. This is really a gem for long-term investment. @pkoli. You wanted to say '... so guys shouldn't worry about dilution' I believe. All the same there are short term speculators who may want to sell around 15-22 Jan just b4 rts start trading and buy later on as the 'dust settles'. It's really a gamble! Thanks Jerry, I actually meant guys shouldn't worry about dilution. Problem of typing in a hurry. I think the dilution issue is not significant give the interest the stock has shown lately. It could settle in the range of 28-30. Let us ask SM or VVS to do some comparative analysis between KenGen and KPLC and that should tell us roughly at what price KPLC should be trading at.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/17/2010 Posts: 71 Location: Kenya
Now why did I not raise this to 50% of my portfolio instead of the 31% that it is currently sitting at - PAL rights factored but additional rights applied for not factored. I would have cashed out at 30/= and treated myself nicely for a change. BTW I did mention here that I thought this might stabilise at about 40/= and got laughed at. I think at this rate this may just come to pass. When we wake up in the morning, we have two simple choices. Go back to sleep and dream, or wake up and chase those dreams. The choice is yours! .
I think we celebrated too early. Supply now by far outstrips demand. Damn those sellers!!!
My 2 cents wrote:I think we celebrated too early. Supply now by far outstrips demand. Damn those sellers!!! Don't worry about the sellers. Hopefully the buyers are not another set of speculators. Personally I'm okay with whichever direction the the price takes. Being a shareholder [now] I am happy to see the price going up. Given the fact that I would be interested in putting in some more money into the share some time in February, I wouldn't mind lower prices - who doesn't love a bargain? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
KPLC RIGHTS OVERSUBSCRIBED
For those who wished this to be Under subscribed.... Sorry...
KPLC rights have actually been oversubscribed by 3%.
If you are not yet in..... you have a few days to get in. Holding all things constant... you might not afford it by the time rights are brought to the market.
what!!! weka link i hope not we have been expecting under subscription and a massive one at that,3% meaning refunds oh no
@Gesowan, Please consider me as the link.
@liv please tell us you are ....we need the facts,guesswhat when many of us wake up and read your statement we will go back to sleep and continue dreaming
@Gesowan, I guess you can wait for the media announcement to confirm.
weka link wacha perepepe . hii si soko mjinga unapiga domo tu . i want people to starts selling kplc then i will jump onto this bus lik a true tout on matatu route no. 58 buruburu !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.This is a stock w/ alot of potencial. Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Is VVS and ''all Wazua gurus'' going to get a drink then? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Member Joined: 6/21/2010 Posts: 514 Location: Nairobi
Where is Ybc with his under 19 price theory? Whether over or under subscribed, KPLC is a gem and is still a bargain at current prices. 'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
Liv wrote:KPLC RIGHTS OVERSUBSCRIBED
For those who wished this to be Under subscribed.... Sorry...
KPLC rights have actually been oversubscribed by 3%.
If you are not yet in..... you have a few days to get in. Holding all things constant... you might not afford it by the time rights are brought to the market. Is this the reason why it went up by almost 8% on monday? @SufficientlyP
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,218 Location: Nairobi
I... am... getting... thirsty... [BTW, strong demand @ 25/-] Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
VituVingiSana wrote:I... am... getting... thirsty... [BTW, strong demand @ 25/-] Happy New Year vvs. What's your forecast here? BBI will solve it :)
@liv i have been on the look out in the media yes media mining on these but nothing ,sorry i am tempted to black list you
Rather than speculate on the subscription levels we can wait for the official announcement which will be on wednesday Jan 12, 2011. History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Im gonna stick my neck out here any say: i expect the dilution process to occur. Supply should be of high levels, as there are many speculators in this share. I however dont expect the price to go far from 25.00, but may stagnate at this range, as the profit takers jump ship. My inference is based on the way, the profit takers have done so at the 25.00 level, up from 22.00. 25 looks maintainable till new shares start trading. Just my thoughts ladies and gentlemen. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Aguytrying wrote:Im gonna stick my neck out here any say: i expect the dilution process to occur. Demand should be of high levels, as there are many speculators in this share. I however dont expect the price to go far from 25.00, but may stagnate at this range, as the profit takers jump ship. My inference is based on the way, the profit takers have done so at the 25.00 level, up from 22.00. 25 looks maintainable till new shares start trading. Just my thoughts ladies and gentlemen. I'm on the same opinion as you on this one. If they announce that the rights were oversubscribed I believe we'll see levels of 27/- before the new shares hit the market. BBI will solve it :)
Investor
Stocks
KPLC rights interim report -massive under subscription