Breaking news!...Gbagbo steps down!
...Just how happy many of us would be with such a move.
...take it easy, it is on the way
gaza wrote:...Just how happy many of us would be with such a move.
...take it easy, it is on the way wewe ABK!!! @Thimioni ungeona...I was to have a field day with this one after your post on the same!
Rank: Member Joined: 6/23/2010 Posts: 182 Location: Kenya
...take it easy, it is on the way 5 days into new year and guys are already on herbs.
LOL! Almost peed in ma pants. I have somewhat come to beleive in Gbagbo! Yes. I think currently the dude is more popular. Ouattara support by immigrants n radical islamic rebels is very telling. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Bure Kabisa Form is temporary, class is permanent
simonkabz wrote:LOL! Almost peed in ma pants. I have somewhat come to beleive in Gbagbo! Yes. I think currently the dude is more popular. Ouattara support by immigrants n radical islamic rebels is very telling. try WATARA its more msapereish
...take it easy, it is on the way Was just about to hail my countryman for a job well done.Now i just remain.....waiting. The early worm, is the one caught by the early bird.........
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/9/2010 Posts: 894 Location: Nairobi
What a joke Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
....withdrawal syndromes, serikali saidi huyu wazuan.. If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
gohill wrote:gaza wrote:...Just how happy many of us would be with such a move.
...take it easy, it is on the way 5 days into new year and guys are already on herbs. What do u expect when the Kabogos are all in it from the toddler to the Granny? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Hii ni kali! Waah! Hii mbegu si ya hapa, ni ya kukuja. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
I nearly switchd to CNN to confirm the story.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 10/14/2010 Posts: 21 Location: Nairobi
Me thought my hero had won, sasa hii tena ndio nini?
Rank: Member Joined: 1/16/2010 Posts: 672 Location: nairobi
hi all, our "hero" the PMpig just graduated from local to international forcehoods dealer...confirm it from here: http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20110104/ts_afp/icoastpoliticsunrest_20110104125443 ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Mediation is an intensive exercise that involves inter alia: familiarizing yourself with terms of reference as set out by the appointing authority and with the problem/stake at hand; understanding the protagonists' positions, fears, options and stakes; analyse the impact (short & long term) of the impasse on the nation, region and at international level; after which you develop a plan/strategies on how to approach each protagonist, how to moderate their respective positions et al. Key players will need time to consult with their kitchen cabinets and other relevant quarters before making their positions known. The process involves a lot of shuttling between the two antagonists (give and take diplomacy. During this period the mediator is not supposed to give details of what goes on behind closed doors. Having said this, I wish to advise RAO-maniacs not to imagine that RAO has exceptional mediation skills to have done in one day. If anything, he took advantage of the second visit by the three Presidents after consulting with the ECOWAS secretrait.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
The new yorker mocks PM intervention. 'African mediators are reluctant to use military intervention, saying that they prefer to have a peaceful dialogue. The sad irony of Kenyan Prime Minister and African Union envoy Raila Odinga trying to mediate talks between Gbagbo and Ouattara may best describe this bleak political deadlock. Odinga came to power after another contested election in 2007, when both he and Kenyan President Mwai Kibaki refused to negotiate until after fifteen hundred Kenyans were killed, some in deliberate, pre-planned attacks. The coalition government they created is continually on the verge of collapse—not exactly an encouraging sign for the people of Ivory Coast.' Read more http://www.newyorker.com...risis.html#ixzz1AF8ENpIN'......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
Apparently Gbagbo is cornered a few hrs and he will be Hanged or something by the Ouattara group. This is quite an embarrassing end to a regime Gadafi is next....But I dont see this happening. http://edition.cnn.com/2...4/01/ivory.coast.unrest/'......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
@Selah..... sure I cant see Gbagbo lasting the weekend.... Lakini gadaffi will stay for a while unless there is external intervention!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Breaking news!...Gbagbo steps down!