wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

124 Pages«<4748495051>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#961 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 1:00:43 AM

Nobby wrote:
Stock city leo stua watu! Hii mabo ya game at had ikwishe!

Not today my broda. Not today! Enough said.

Man Utd 2 - 1 Stoke City

The news is that one.

Habari ndiyo hiyo.
#962 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 1:01:14 AM

2-1 win to United. Not a convincing win but very much an improvement on the weekend's win especially as Stoke never provided much of a threat in the final third.

That said Applause Applause Applause to United for being 5pts and 9pts ahead of Arsenal and Chelsea respectively with equal number of games played.
#963 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 8:19:09 AM

Scrappy is the word.......the visitors ought to have killed the game when Tuncay headed out with no keeper in sight.....I reiterate.This one will crumble soon.
#964 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 8:23:23 AM

Scrappy is the word.......the visitors ought to have killed the game when Tuncay headed out with no keeper in sight.....I reiterate.This one will crumble soon.

Na hii "soon" yako guka.... aii!!!

Anyway, wacha tungoje.
#965 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 8:38:08 AM

Lucky escape from another unnecessary draw....@ Njung'e, i agree with you, if they continue playing like that then its only a matter of time before they follow Chelsea. The coming fixtures are also not that favorable to them...L'fool (FA), Spurs (A), Birmingham (H),Blackpool (A), Villa (H), Wolves (A) Man City (H). I can only hope Arsenal won't drop points during this period although i don't think tonight's match is a "must win" for us.

#966 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 9:05:42 AM

The coming fixtures are also not that favorable to them...L'fool (FA), Spurs (A), Birmingham (H),Blackpool (A), Villa (H), Wolves (A) Man City (H). I can only hope Arsenal won't drop points during this period

Seriously!? Arsenal plays the next six games without dropping points? This one I've got to see!!!
...although i don't think tonight's match is a "must win" for us.

Baridi imeanza kuingia!!! You are in 3rd position and there are games that suddenly are "not a must win"? And when the game is against the team that is in 2nd position your comment sounds as hollow as it can be!

Let me school you @TAZ on matters obvious/common sense. If Man Shitty win tonight they'll be on 44 points and you will be on 39 points. Your game at hand will then mean absolutely nothing in terms of position coz even if you win it you'll still be in 3rd position [on 42 points]!!! "Not a must win...". Pleeease. Try another one!
#967 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 9:23:30 AM

Lucky escape from another unnecessary draw....

Ok, let me get something straight. StRoke City had only 5 shots (1 on target) with 35% ball possession and it was a lucky escape? They did not even trouble Kuszczk, were weak in the final 3rd, their 2 strikers were not in the game. A lucky escape is what we saw in the West Brom game over the weekend!

That they ought to have killed the game? Man U had 19 shots (albeit 2 on target) with 65% possession. United had the chances to kill it off, which they never took.

Taz, Njung'e, et al. It may no have been a convincing win, but I think you arsenal fans are just hating, period. Champions grind out results. Clearly you guys wouldnt know that. Plus mmekuwa mkingoja the cookie to crumble since we started getting the numerous draws.

Besides, if you dont win the 'not a must win' game against Shitty, you will be 5 points adrift having played a game more...I dont think Arsene will want to read your memo.
#968 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 9:50:00 AM

@Justblazing,

For the record,the last time City won at Arsenal was a while back in October of 1975......i guess you were negative twenty years oldsmile .
#969 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 9:53:14 AM

Jus Blazin & Maichblak.....wacheni kelele, Man Utd got 3 valuable points last night but failed to kill off the match when the had numerous chances.

Even if City win tonight like you said they will still have to play Man utd soon enough, so clearly your theory on points situation is not valid. We're still in January with crucial matches coming up, what excites me is that we're almost through with the top teams this season while Man Utd have not even played Chelsea yet so don't keep mention here ati you have a game in hand na sijui what points clear.

As it stands at the moment Arsenal, Man Utd and Man City have all won 12 matches....we've lost 5 matches this season yet we're still in the title race, that really speaks volumes on the quality of your title rivals!

"The concern is that United need some more consistently stellar individual displays, players dominating games, hinting at a third, let alone fourth gear, because tougher tests lie ahead." Telegraph
#970 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 10:02:05 AM

@TAZ,

For the record,the last time City won at Arsenal was a while back in October of 1975......i guess you were negative twenty years oldsmile .

No doubt. By all means win. I've made changes to your post so that you can address the fanatic who sees it as not a must win game.
#971 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 10:22:40 AM

"We are contenders without this game but yes, it will be a really important game to us because they are two points ahead of us." Samir Nasri.

I didn't realize we were reading from the same script with our main man but i don't recall saying we'll lose, i just said it is not a "MUST WIN" game.
#972 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 10:58:51 AM

Njung'e & TAZ, your assertions are laughable at best you keep yapping of tougher fixtures ahead, so far we have played 3 of them i.e. against arses, Spurs n' shitty and our points haul is 10........tafakari hayo!!!!!
#973 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 11:56:33 AM

Jus Blazin & Maichblak.....wacheni kelele, Man Utd got 3 valuable points last night but failed to kill off the match when the had numerous chances.

Failure to kill off a match early becomes an issue only when you ultimately draw or lose it. Otherwise if you win a match, then you have effectively killed it off.
#974 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 12:08:08 PM

When Jose Mourinho took over chelsea, he would instruct his charges to score one goal and then shut shop. If in the course of the game chelsea conceded, then they would immediately raise their game(read open shop) and score a second goal before shutting the shop for a second time.

A score of one goal margin became a typical Mourinho scoreline. Many would think that that scoreline was by chance. Chelsea haters would meanwhile hope in vain that chelsea would lose or draw their next game based on the previous scoreline. This would go on for so long that chelsea would eventually lift the league title.

Since that time, I have come to realise that a score of one goal margin is not always by accident. Conversely, pumping in many goals in one match is not necessarily a mark of title credentials. Tafakari hayo.
#975 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 12:22:50 PM

Njung'e & TAZ, your assertions are laughable at best you keep yapping of tougher fixtures ahead, so far we have played 3 of them i.e. against arses, Spurs n' shitty and our points haul is 10........tafakari hayo!!!!!

McDoba 3 games 10pts i dont understand unless football imechange
#976 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 12:26:20 PM

dossy7 wrote:

Football has not changed........He has already factored in beating aseno in the return match at the emirates. In other words, those three points in our next game against aseno are "safe" like it has always been the case.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#977 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 12:33:21 PM

@Justblazing,

@guka - This makes a lot of sense!!! You and I know the Man City of 2010/2011 is the same as the Man City of yesteryears! Ama vipi?
#978 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 12:39:13 PM

mwenza wrote:
dossy7 wrote:

Football has not changed........He has already factored in beating aseno in the return match at the emirates. In other words, those three points in our next game against aseno are "safe" like it has always been the case.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Mwambi brazza, lol!!!!!
#979 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 12:42:25 PM

Mwenza....Despite their unconvincing performance last night, Man Utd got all the three points but don't start telling us that it was some sort of strategy to win by that margin. Most of the games which Utd have drawn were because they failed to kill off the match when they had the opportunity.

Chelsea had the best back four in the EPL then which made very hard for teams to score against them. I think it's Man Utd who have "perfected" the art of winning the league with the scorelines you've just described.
#980 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 12:49:42 PM

Funny those same scoreline have united leading with both points and goal difference...,...how did our goal difference become the most superior in the league wigh such scorelines? Tafakari hayo!!!!