wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

7 Pages<12345>»
I'd like to hire a Wedding gown
#21 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 1:10:42 PM

lisaox wrote:
......@Wazuans...am overwhelmed! Thanks for all the wishes and advice and most importantly info on my gown-to-be...Am just trying to be pragmatic about the whole wedding thing. Seeing as I have convinced Mr Right that walking down the aisle is the way to go, am really trying to spend on what I really need to make me a happy bride that day. A lovely gown is one, but I dont need to own it, I just need it for the day.
@muganda, @tuvok, thanks, I'll def check out the sites.
@Mgeman, sounds good, thanks. I'll call tomorrow Tuesday 4th.
@stealth...tuko wengi! Some of mylike-minded buddies who are wazuans dont agree with me hiring a gown lakini people have different ideas of how practical to be practical is...I can see they've not commented on this (hint hint gals)
@Gordon Gekko...hehehehe...I told my only unmarried sis about hiring a gown and she scoffed at the idea, and told me to get serious and put aside good cash for 'one of the most imortant days of my life'. So am guessing you'd reconsider...

Asantenin tena, please keep posting.

Good gal... Its good to see a character like you who can go against the tide. do what you feel is right for you... its your day after all not theirs.... If it makes you happy to be frugal with your money, let no-one push you.

I have a friend who wedded last month and might be your size, will check if she can let you hire and let you know. It's fabulous if you get it.. expensively beautiful...
#22 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 1:20:01 PM

A wedding! Arguable your (girl's) best day! And you intend to put on mtumba! Where is obiero and his KES 2 500 lunch to put a sister straight?
#23 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 1:27:01 PM

Elder wrote:
A wedding! Arguable your (girl's) best day! And you intend to put on mtumba! Where is obiero and his KES 2 500 lunch to put a sister straight?

Shame on you Shame on you

wacha madharau!Will she put off this day just to get a new dress?
#24 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 2:41:45 PM

Elder wrote:

A wedding is one day, a marriage is forever! @lisaox is also thinking about her marriage. She knows there is a life after the wedding and you should therefore not spend all your money or even incur debts to finance your wedding. And guess what, she will still end up with a fabulous dress and the invited guests will not know or care if the dress is hired.

One more thing, didn't your mama tell you not to be rude to ladies?
#25 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 3:59:30 PM

Aiii mtumba iko shida gani, I thought we are a mtumba nation n'way!:

1. we dress mutumba (including bras n ngothas!),
2. we drive mtumba (probox, vitz, demio see other thread on these!)
3. we watch fake/mutumba/pirated DVDs, some very poor quality recorded by hand-held camcorders in Chinese theatre halls
4. we attend mutumba schools where the FPE cash is already stolen, some are situated on top of bars na bado tunajivunia kuwa waKenya,
5. we get mutumba girls with fake eyelashes, fake boobs,fake bums,and fake accents and who are still searching for a financially stable white man who is genuine guy (lisa don't not sound of these, I bet!)
6. we have second/third class leadership mired in either dope-running,corruption, Hague-bound flights....

niendelee ama nisiendelee?

lisa, good that you do not want to start your marriage life with debts incurred to make a day called wedding day excessively special. Hey, find a way of inviting wazuans hata kama we will jua ya identity, you can always come back with an alternate! smile
#26 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 4:45:32 PM

@lisa,

How great it is to start the year thinking differently! Now whatever you do, enjoy your day and more the life thereafter with your choice of man. Remember, we were born to live. So live it up!
gohill
#27 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 4:50:57 PM

Elder wrote:

@Elder, your user name suggests alot of wisdom but from what you have posted, that has been put into a lot of doubt. As looks deceive, user names deceive too.
reox
#28 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 4:52:54 PM

@lisaox congratulations sister! and all the best in your preparations for the big day. You can have mine if interested for a small fee of course.
Don't let urgent deflect you from the important

#29 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 4:57:31 PM

@Lisaox, congratulations! (on a light note, hope the engagement ring wasn't rented). What other cost cutting measures are you looking at? wedding ya Friday afternoon?(only people who consider you worth it will make it no matter what) ama is it AG's then a small bash jioni for friends and family....
#30 Posted : Tuesday, January 04, 2011 5:14:19 PM

gohill wrote:
Elder wrote:

@Elder, your user name suggests alot of wisdom but from what you have posted, that has been put into a lot of doubt. As looks deceive, user names deceive too.

Maybe you are looking at it the wrong way. In a desert of OPUS I the Elder is the only fountain of sanity and wisdom.
7 Pages<12345>»