wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

124 Pages«<4344454647>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#881 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 4:24:37 PM

mwenza wrote:

The difference is that Man U won the carling cup soon after winning the EPL twice in a row.

If you win it this season, and thats a big 'if', it will be after winning nothing for five years in a row.

Tafakari hayo.

Shifting goal posts....If Arsenal win this trophy (regardless of its importance) i don't expect any Arsenal hater to continue singing about a trophyless season for at least one more season.
#882 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 4:35:01 PM

McReggae....You do realise that Man Utd face L'pool (FA Cup) Spurs then Birmingham (again) starting 9th Jan. You could very easily be knocked out of the FA cup early in the competition then face some trick encounters in the league. While Arsenal play Leeds (FA Cup)West Ham then Wigan (again)
#883 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 4:35:37 PM

mwenza wrote:

The difference is that Man U won the carling cup soon after winning the EPL twice in a row.

If you win it this season, and thats a big 'if', it will be after winning nothing for five years in a row.

Tafakari hayo.

Shifting goal posts....If Arsenal win this trophy (regardless of its importance) i don't expect any Arsenal hater to continue singing about a trophyless season for at least one more season.

Huna bahati......We shall start saying that aseno has won nothing in the last 5yrs except the carling cup. Thats how bad things are for you and mr bean.

Or even worse we shall say aseno has not won the league for the last 7yrs. Yes 7yrs. So if you expect the carling cup to camouflage your trophy drought, you are thoroughly mistaken. HABARI NDIO HIYO.
#884 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 5:31:56 PM

Wewe Taz tafuta kazi ingine instead of giving useless lecturers when your team is consistently inconsistent. Dont you realise your pathetic-never growing-useless kids team is approching the 10yr mark bila league title in 3.5yrs? Dont you see you are in denial? That you are slowly pulling a Liverpool?
winston
#885 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 5:49:02 PM

I thought this was an interesting Copy and paste from the telegraph. Long but worth it. Enjoy.

Premier League title race: where it will be won and lost

By Nick Pearce – The Telegraph

MANCHESTER UNITED
Strengths: The crucial point is that Manchester United have been there and done it. The core of this team know how to navigate title run-ins and they are yet to lose a game this term. Old Trafford has regained 'fortress' status too, which will be crucial when Manchester City and Chelsea come to town.
Weaknesses: At home United may be a cocksure force of nature, but on the road it's a different story. Sir Alex Ferguson's side have managed just one away win - the same as Fulham. Three tricky visits to the capital could be their undoing, a situation not helped by Wayne Rooney's dearth of form and goals.

ARSENAL
Strengths:
When Arsenal are in that mood, they can be too hot to handle. And at times that's been the case, with the Gunners scoring 39 goals, at a rate of two a game. Arsene Wenger's side have also gone some way to shaking off their 'flaky' tag, especially away from the Emirates, by manning up and winning, when historically they would crumble.
Weaknesses: Just too many dropped points that have stemmed from the concession of too many sloppy goals. Arsenal have only kept four clean sheets this term and have a shaky core that fails to fill even the most ardent of supporter with confidence. Marouane Chamakh began the season well but has failed to match Dimitar Berbatov and Carlos Tevez for goals.

CHELSEA
Strengths: The Blues have big names aplenty, who when they shake off the rust and malaise, should fire them up the league. In spite of their recent poor form Chelsea have still conceded the fewest goals in the division. So, take a handful of big name players add a stingy defence and in theory you should have a title contending team.
Weaknesses: When they're bad, they're really bad. The performances in defeats to Liverpool, Sunderland and Birmingham showed a side absolutely devoid of spirit and quality and a spanking by local rivals Arsenal has done little to raise spirits. Chelsea's problem is they're in a rut. Can they get out, or is it terminal? The next month could be crucial.
#886 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 7:40:30 PM

McReggae....You do realise that Man Utd face L'pool (FA Cup) Spurs then Birmingham (again) starting 9th Jan. You could very easily be knocked out of the FA cup early in the competition then face some trick encounters in the league. While Arsenal play Leeds (FA Cup)West Ham then Wigan (again)

TAZ, by now you should hav realized that for the all those difficult games you purpose, we shall draw, HABARI NDIO HIO!!!!
kangi
#887 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 9:30:43 PM

@Mwenza & Mcreggae

I really love the attention paid by Man U fans to Arsenal on this thread as it demonstrates ur worst fears/nightmares that Arsenal will win the league this season. How else do you explain all the cannon directed at Gunners fans.

The reality is ARSENAL gonna lift the championship this year.Its unfortunate Wenger chose a squad that did not deliver yesterday and I believe they will dust themselves and pick it up from the momentum gained in the Chelsea game.
Being the undefending champions of the carling cup that is never paraded will also have to be passed just kuwaweka mafeelings.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#888 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 11:32:49 PM

@ kangi, i will dig the above post in may. May the best(team) be crowned.
#889 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 11:48:26 PM

kangi wrote:
@Mwenza & Mcreggae

I really love the attention paid by Man U fans to Arsenal on this thread as it demonstrates ur worst fears/nightmares that Arsenal will win the league this season. How else do you explain all the cannon directed at Gunners fans.

The reality is ARSENAL gonna lift the championship this year.Its unfortunate Wenger chose a squad that did not deliver yesterday and I believe they will dust themselves and pick it up from the momentum gained in the Chelsea game.
Being the undefending champions of the carling cup that is never paraded will also have to be passed just kuwaweka mafeelings.

you must be high on some cheap and fake alternative pharmaceuticals...
winston
#890 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 9:23:23 AM

Am trying to keep out of this punch aresenal, then punch man-u, then punch arsenal, then... thing. So forgive me if I digress.

Just reading on the net that SAF was so mad that his son was fired as manager of Preston (who are lieing at the bottom of their division) that he immediately ordered the return of all three man-u loanees who were at Preston! The three were key players on whom the battle to avoid relegation hinged. Now the club is destined to by relegated!Applause Applause Applause

Tafakari hasira/revenge ya Fergie!

I guess I would have done exactly the same thing...and given my son a job on the man-u coaching staff...like team coach of the reserve team! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Nobby
#891 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 12:06:20 PM

kangi wrote:
@Mwenza & Mcreggae

I do not understand why Man-U fans are so afraid of Arsenal!When we beat Chelsea fare ans square they say it was a weak Chelsea squad!!The fact is that it was a full first 11 including Lampard, Terry, Drogba, etc who had been away.They have been saying we have no trophy now we are winning the Carling cup and they are now saying hiyo si kitu.Kwani we are darmed if we win and darmed if we don't?
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#892 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 12:30:40 PM

Nobby wrote:
kangi wrote:
@Mwenza & Mcreggae

I do not understand why Man-U fans are so afraid of Arsenal!When we beat Chelsea fare ans square they say it was a weak Chelsea squad!!The fact is that it was a full first 11 including Lampard, Terry, Drogba, etc who had been away.They have been saying we have no trophy now we are winning the Carling cup and they are now saying hiyo si kitu.Kwani we are darmed if we win and darmed if we don't?

When we beat man City 3-0 they claimed it was because we played the match against 10 men....how many teams have ever played against 9 or 10 men before and lost (including Arsenal)?

Like Chelsea, Man Utd has invested heavily on players which has won them several trophies while Arsenal most expensive signing cost them 17M pounds yet our CL record for the past 5 yrs has been better than Real Madrid's, we have never finished below 4th in the league for as long as i can remember, we are performing well financially come to think of it a trophy would just be the icing on the cake.

Barcelona went for 5 seasons (1998-2004) without winning anything while developing players like Messi, Iniesta & Iniesta, look at them now.
Nobby
#893 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 1:10:10 PM

Nobby wrote:
kangi wrote:
@Mwenza & Mcreggae

When we beat man City 3-0 they claimed it was because we played the match against 10 men....how many teams have ever played against 9 or 10 men before and lost (including Arsenal)?

Like Chelsea, Man Utd has invested heavily on players which has won them several trophies while Arsenal most expensive signing cost them 17M pounds yet our CL record for the past 5 yrs has been better than Real Madrid's, we have never finished below 4th in the league for as long as i can remember, we are performing well financially come to think of it a trophy would just be the icing on the cake.

Barcelona went for 5 seasons (1998-2004) without winning anything while developing players like Messi, Iniesta & Iniesta, look at them now.

Taz
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Well spoken this Manu guys are just haters!Wait the day we lift the trophy, what will they say?( i can just see someone saying we will win in our dreams)Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Then they wake up!
#894 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 2:52:35 PM

@Nobby, give me one good reason why Man U would be afraid of Arsenal. Trophies? we got them in plenty. Winning games? We wipe your arses clean all the time. Brand? Man U is in a league of its own, only comparable to Real Madrid. Give me a reason.
#895 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 4:16:42 PM

winston, those players had their loan on 3rd Jan so they wud have played only one more game!!!!
#896 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 5:44:09 PM

winston, those players had their loan on 3rd Jan so they wud have played only one more game!!!!
#897 Posted : Friday, December 31, 2010 7:06:13 PM

Sir Alex Ferguson turns 69 today! Still going strong, still winning th trophies? What a legend! What an ambassador for the game! Happy birthday Fergie! Shine on some more!
#898 Posted : Saturday, January 01, 2011 4:20:16 AM

Are there no other team fans other manugu and arses in wazua. These treading are getting crappy! Fair enough, can the author/admin change the title to "man u vs arsnl"? Eish hata kama? The last time i cared 4 soccer, there 20 teams in epl.
#899 Posted : Saturday, January 01, 2011 10:17:37 AM

kyt wrote:
Are there no other team fans other manugu and arses in wazua. These treading are getting crappy! Fair enough, can the author/admin change the title to "man u vs arsnl"? Eish hata kama? The last time i cared 4 soccer, there 20 teams in epl.

@kyt you are welcome to sing praises for any other team hata kama ni wolves.
Nobby
#900 Posted : Saturday, January 01, 2011 11:25:07 AM

@Nobby, give me one good reason why Man U would be afraid of Arsenal. Trophies? we got them in plenty. Winning games? We wipe your arses clean all the time. Brand? Man U is in a league of its own, only comparable to Real Madrid. Give me a reason.

Blazin,

If you do not fear the Gunners, why do you keep yapping yapping ati no trophies, blah blah blah? Any anytime we lose it a big headline in the Manugu camp?When we have a big win u discredit it as a simple win??