wazua Sat, Jun 21, 2025

30 Pages«<56789>»
Cic
PKoli
#121 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 4:52:34 PM

jerry wrote:
@Tupac, &PKoli. Rem there wasn't much publicity on new applicants. @pkoli did a good job when she insisted (I hope I'm rt on gender) that the AGM had approved sale to new shareholders. I applied for more than 2,000 shares so I think I'm safe. So we wait and see.

@Jerry; Thanks, I am a he. I attended the extra ordinary AGM that is why I insisted
yosie03
#122 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 10:35:22 PM

Hey guys any word out on the subscription rate yet?
TUPAC
#123 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 6:26:09 AM

yosie03 wrote:

@all cic enthusiasts lead by @pkoli according to Business Daily today the rights issue has been oversubscribed. no figures yet. directors meet next month to decide whether to take the extra cash or return it to shareholders.
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
jerry
#124 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 9:13:55 AM

@pkoli. We should 'lobby' them to take retain all the cash. We need those shares.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
bird_man
#125 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 10:07:33 AM

Sources reveal that directors are lobbying to have the extra cash taken in.But this is subject to an extra-ordinary AGM.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
PKoli
#126 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 10:24:01 AM

TUPAC wrote:
yosie03 wrote:

@all cic enthusiasts lead by @pkoli according to Business Daily today the rights issue has been oversubscribed. no figures yet. directors meet next month to decide whether to take the extra cash or return it to shareholders.

Depending on the subscription rate and the issued share capital, the directors should lobby to retain the cash. It was obvious the thing was going to be oversubscribed, especially after Coop bank increased its stake. For the patient people this will be an equivalent of another ARM, KCB and Equity in terms of growth.
yosie03
#127 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 10:35:00 AM

sounds good eeh....they should consider taking in all money and call us 4 the EGM.We are more than glad to approve it
Layman
#128 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 11:17:59 AM

SOME THING GOOD IS SMELLING EVEN THOUGH I ONLY APPLIED FOR ONLY 2K SHARES....@bird_man can those sources reveal the level of oversubscription?
PKoli
#129 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 11:48:07 AM

Layman wrote:
SOME THING GOOD IS SMELLING EVEN THOUGH I ONLY APPLIED FOR ONLY 2K SHARES....@bird_man can those sources reveal the level of oversubscription?

You will have the opportunity to build the stock next year when it will be easily available on OTC
PKoli
#130 Posted : Thursday, December 30, 2010 11:50:56 AM

jerry wrote:
@pkoli. We should 'lobby' them to take retain all the cash. We need those shares.

I did not apply alot of additional shares since I already a substantial shareholding, but I would lobby for CIC to retain the cash, since I believe it will be better utilized for shareholder value.
jerry
#131 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 8:11:21 PM

PKoli wrote:
jerry wrote:

I did not apply alot of additional shares since I already a substantial shareholding, but I would lobby for CIC to retain the cash, since I believe it will be better utilized for shareholder value.

And the waiting seems to be longer than I thought. Is it a week to results?
TUPAC
#132 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 9:04:03 AM

when are they to release the results of the rights?
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
jerry
#133 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 9:19:34 AM

TUPAC wrote:

@15th I think¿
PKoli
#134 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 2:31:57 PM

jerry wrote:
TUPAC wrote:

@15th I think¿

They will announce by Friday next week. Just relax TUPAC CIC is for future. Keep increasing your shareholding
TUPAC
#135 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 2:54:01 PM

PKoli wrote:
jerry wrote:
TUPAC wrote:

@15th I think¿

They will announce by Friday next week. Just relax TUPAC CIC is for future. Keep increasing your shareholding

@pkoli am relaxed. its really for the future. just anxious.
Layman
#136 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 11:46:23 AM

...the directors of CIC should decide if they are refunding our monies or allocating us shares instead of just keeping mum,..... people need feedback.
jerry
#137 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 1:45:39 PM

Layman wrote:
...the directors of CIC should decide if they are refunding our monies or allocating us shares instead of just keeping mum,..... people need feedback.

@Layman. I here you but they are not regulated by CMA! so they'll take their sweet time.
Bugatti
#138 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 2:38:04 PM

@Layman and PKOLI
Latest info is that.If you applied for Righs you get 100 % of your application.If you applied for additional shares you will get 78 % of the application .

Refund=In April they will hold a special AGM to request sharesholders approve creation of additional Ordinary shares then if approved the balance of ie 22 % you expected as refund will be allocated the NEW created shares as at April meeting.Layman tafuta pesa ingine if you were waiting for refund.This is the Very latest from CIC offices
TUPAC
#139 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 2:44:26 PM

Bugatti wrote:
@Layman and PKOLI
Latest info is that.If you applied for Righs you get 100 % of your application.If you applied for additional shares you will get 78 % of the application .

Refund=In April they will hold a special AGM to request sharesholders approve creation of additional Ordinary shares then if approved the balance of ie 22 % you expected as refund will be allocated the NEW created shares as at April meeting.Layman tafuta pesa ingine if you were waiting for refund.This is the Very latest from CIC offices

@buggati what of those who applied for private placement?
Bugatti
#140 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 2:51:35 PM

TUPAC=They will as well get 78% and wait for April Approval.If approval by shareholders succeeds they allocate you 22%.
Sawa Mzee?