Market
Review
In your opinion, which is Kenya's strongest brand?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2010 Posts: 906 Location: Nairobi
I think it's Nation Media Group. With leading ventures in radio, print, TV and internet they have permeated the everyday lives of most Kenyans. Adding to all this, they have a pretty good service record as opposed to other leading brands
I think it depends on your definition of Strong Brand. For me a strong brand is one that i hear of or see or use at most times in a day and that has to be SAFARICOM.
I also think it is Safaricom. Almost every Kenyan adult know about it, uses it or benefits from it. It has strong fundamentals, well known CSR, .....
Coca Cola. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Coca cola.....not kenyan brand!!! I believe safaricom takes this hands down!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 10/4/2010 Posts: 223 Location: Afghanistan
Safcon. The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
Muramati lol.. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
@simonkabz.. what with muramati..marketing dept?
'#NikoNa' takes that crown, then CocaCola and Nokia would follow closely by but those two are not Kenyan...
so i think Equity would take number 2
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Safaricom, equity, bidco. Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Makmende ! Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
safcon it is.
BTW, if there's something like a stubborn brand that refuses to die even either with time (natural attrition) or competition then it must be the sabuni ya kipande/ bar soap! long and widely used for all household washing(even bathing) despite being vilified by the likes of Omo (it has survived all those versions of powerfoam, plus-powerfoam,etc) and other soap detergents, but has weathered eons and intense competition in kenya esp. the rural kenya and in almost all parts of the urban areas.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
@intell Which sabuni ya kipande...Panga, wembe, sunlight, white star, ?
or just the Bar soap
poundfoolish wrote:@intell Which sabuni ya kipande...Panga, wembe, sunlight, white star, ?
or just the Bar soap poundfoolih must be a lady. anyone who can list 4 bar soap brands must be!
poundfoolish wrote:@intell Which sabuni ya kipande...Panga, wembe, sunlight, white star, ?
or just the Bar soap The famous "Toyo" Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Intelligentsia wrote:safcon it is.
BTW, if there's something like a stubborn brand that refuses to die even either with time (natural attrition) or competition then it must be the sabuni ya kipande/ bar soap! long and widely used for all household washing(even bathing) despite being vilified by the likes of Omo (it has survived all those versions of powerfoam, plus-powerfoam,etc) and other soap detergents, but has weathered eons and intense competition in kenya esp. the rural kenya and in almost all parts of the urban areas.
I agree Safaricom is the definitely the strongest brand.. Lakini OMO pia is pretty strong.. I remember hearing this at a shop "hebu nipatie ile Omo ya Toss!!!"
Rank: Member Joined: 4/22/2007 Posts: 96 Location: Agra, India
Tusker is the one! It's easy for investors to get emotional and prejudiced when trading, but computers don't
mozenrat wrote:Intelligentsia wrote:safcon it is.
I agree Safaricom is the definitely the strongest brand.. Lakini OMO pia is pretty strong.. I remember hearing this at a shop "hebu nipatie ile Omo ya Toss!!!" Niuzie bamba 20 ya Yu... Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Market
Review
In your opinion, which is Kenya's strongest brand?