wazua Sun, Jul 20, 2025

A Buyers Market - Upto Mid January 2011
sheep
#21 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 2:35:57 PM

most stocks will be selling at a p/e of 10-15 in 2011....so hakuna haja ya haraka,take your time....forget about prices and focus on valuations.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
jerry
#22 Posted : Friday, December 24, 2010 1:26:40 PM

@
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
jerry
#23 Posted : Friday, December 24, 2010 1:38:01 PM

@S-master, Have all but DTB. I should add it but if I get a way out of kcb I won't regret. It seems to me a L-O-O-ONG term buy. Probably the SS elections will assist as I believe they will be successful.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
qw25041985
#24 Posted : Friday, December 24, 2010 3:21:27 PM

@ sheep . u must be in your own world .U dare say take your time when we are headed for the mother of all bulls in 2011. you just take your time i'll buy early and sell to you expensively latter on ....
Wacha kulala. get boarding buses RIGHT NOW !!!!!!!!!!!!! you arent an intitution to cause a jolt if you buy now. DO it now and lets have a toast of celebration mid 2011. Sawa bro ?
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
the deal
#25 Posted : Friday, December 24, 2010 3:33:24 PM

When i look at the Kenyan market a few stocks excite me at the moment...I say no to Agricultural´s unless you know how that fair value gain from biological assets is calculated...most of the EPS of this Agricultural´s come from that monster which i´m told swings like a pendulum...on the financial´s only KCB and Jub excite me...i like the commercial services segment more, as the economy grow this segment will reap it big...KQ, Safcom, C&C, cmc(for a contrarian play),the media stocks...the industrials will continue to lag mainly due to cheap imports from China and the weak shilling which will drive up cost´s...my advice put your money in the commercial services sector and come 2011 we will make Money.
#26 Posted : Friday, December 24, 2010 4:33:05 PM

deal, whatever happened to 'Industrials to push NSE to 5000'? Personally, I'd put the Financials ahead of the C&A sector. The money you're saying will be made will end up in banks, leading to more credit creation. If there will be an NSE rally in 2011, banks will be at the forefront. With the economy growing at 6.1% in the last quarter, this is an added incentive to invest now. Banks always grow with a growing economy. I would vouch for DTB (burgeoning SMEs in the region in need of debt financing) and KCB (increased lending to infrastructure projects due to extra cash from rights issue) as good investments for the next 12 months. Equity too for their regional expansion. But as always in Kenya, there's too many variables which affect investments: drugs, Hague, al shabaab, corruption. This might deter some investors and slow down (or Ojukwu forbid, recede) share prices. All in all, I consider the above trio good investments as the Kenyan economy grows. I WISH ALL WAZUANS AND THEIR FRIENDS AND FAMILIES A MERRY CHRISTMAS