wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Mps pull kenya out of icc.disband this pigsty
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 11:34:10 PM

Atlast the forces of darkness have gotten their way.who can join me petition for the dissolution of this national disgrace called pigsty?
Theu
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 11:56:53 PM

Sad I second you. They are quite a disgrace. What next? Isn't it unconstitutional? They ought to have changed the katiba first but thru a referundum? ABK. Hope the PEV victims do get justice.
DonBen
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 12:19:42 AM

Unless they are taking insurance cover for future, the current process is irreversible.

The motion is a blessing in disguise because the ICC's prosecutor is being told that Kenya Government will not co-operate with ICC and will never ever effect arrest warrants if they were to be issued, and there are serious doubts if any of the 6 will voluntarily attend to their own court sessions at the Hague.

Its a kick in the teeth of PEV victims and a sad day for IDPs.

Will justice ever be delivered?
murenj
#4 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 7:22:31 AM

I see blood on the street again come 2012. ...
jawz1
#5 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 7:45:19 AM

Parliament is once again acting in contempt of the people of Kenya! Only Martha Karua stood to be counted for the IDPs and the people of Kenya who are solidly behind ICC. Please take note that 99% of all these clowns should never see Parliament, Senate or whatever post again come next elections! Such clowns only exist in Kenya!
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
#6 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 7:47:19 AM

This Mpigs are absolute idiots.What they are telling Ocampo is that the government will not co-operate which means now MO can go ahead and request the three sitting judges to issue warrants of arrest just to test the government's resolve......How silly do they come?
The Phantom
#7 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 8:32:03 AM

The bloody MPIGs!! they could even afford to stay at parliament that late just to endorse the wretched motion. Its time to send these popcorn-for-brains, juvenile, egotistical morons home.God help any Mpig if I meet any of the lot on a dark lonely alley!!
......If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart....
vin
#8 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 8:48:24 AM

Naomba bwana Osama atusaidie hawa watu wametudharau saana.Though i know what this means, i really think these crooks will lead us to blood shed .Wabomolewe.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
Theu
#9 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 8:49:55 AM

murenj wrote:
I see blood on the street again come 2012. ...

I dont think so, the mpigs may be loudmouthed and idiots, but they are also creature of comforts, the thought of hague scares them stiff alafu wanakonda e.g wrApplause . Pulling out of icc doesnt stop the ICC from prosecuting suspects. Sudan and Bashir is a good example. Were it not for mo/icc process hanging over mpigs head the last referendum would have seen bloodshed. MO must now move first.Applause
XSK
#10 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 8:50:19 AM

Atlast the forces of darkness have gotten their way.who can join me petition for the dissolution of this national disgrace called pigsty?

Shame to the MPS!!!

Isnt there anything we can do? I feel so helpless we are slowly but surely taking a route towards darkness.

You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#11 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 9:20:29 AM

Bast*rds!!! Why do we vote for these things??? And Kalooser, saying its a govt motion, let him come begging for votes in 2012!
Ngalaka
#12 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 10:05:45 AM

DonBen wrote:
Unless they are taking insurance cover for future, the current process is irreversible.

The motion is a blessing in disguise because the ICC's prosecutor is being told that Kenya Government will not co-operate with ICC and will never ever effect arrest warrants if they were to be issued, and there are serious doubts if any of the 6 will voluntarily attend to their own court sessions at the Hague.

Its a kick in the teeth of PEV victims and a sad day for IDPs.

Will justice ever be delivered?

It is not like they havent gained something these chameleon like MPs.
Now Kenya wont have any obligation and arrest and extradite the suspects if and when warrants are issued.
Our 'Brethren' will attend the court proceedings voluntarily to try and have the case thrown out on technicalities.
But once they notice the Judges are keen to put them on full trial, they may refuse to cooperate/attend the hearings.
ICC will then have to issue warrants of arrest.
The suspects will just stay put in Kenya.
No crossing of borders.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#13 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 10:45:46 AM

Wait!.....The Mpigs recommended that Kenya withdraws.Which means Baks is supposed to write to UN for the same....Will Baks agree to write and if he doesn't write what will the Mpigs do?
motta
#14 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 10:46:37 AM

This is one of those times navumilia kuwa mkenya;(,washindwe kabisa.
"La historia me absolvera"Fidel Castro
Ms Mkenya
#15 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 10:53:06 AM

BAKS and RAO have to sign first.. I hope they can put Kenya's interest first.. Jana on tv they said the whole pulling out process may take a year or so...

Yes, this house is a disgrace.. Ai yawa!

@ Murenj, i disagree with you on the matter of bloodshed in 2012...We will not have bloodshed. You and me should make sure it doesnt happen!
....above all, to stand.
#16 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 11:18:39 AM

After such a close shave, rabble rousing by kenyan pigs has been put in check. Who would want to be in Ocampo's radar anyway? Guys stop being alarmists. Many of these bastards havent slept 4a while,thanx to one MO. Peace has gotten a fresh breath of life, the only positive thing I have seem fm MO....unless we pick up the weapons ourselves.
#17 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 11:21:40 AM

I reiterate, we are a class society:

First is the political class - "Wenyeinchi"
Next is the likes of Wazuans like me and you yapping "middle class".
And the "IDPs" class (wretched of the earth).

The terrible disconnect is that the Middle does not perform its role as envisaged in revolutionary theory! We should shut up as long as we believe in the current system of politics. If we cannot guide a people's revolution we should just SHUT UP!period.

I'm so disgusted.
sheep
#18 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 11:55:13 AM

picture 2012...ivory coast style...both uhuru and rao waapishwe...je kutakuwaje????
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#19 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 1:58:19 PM

they KNEW we the middle class would do absolutely nothing if they change a whole part of the kenyan constitution just to accommodate 6 of the suspect murderers. Height of impunity, such rich irony that impunity is being fought with impunity...
I suppose MO will now be issuing sealed warrants, as the lack of cooperation is now being legislated.
where is the civil society, middle class and true kenyan patriots? Silence gives consent!

@rahatupu i agree.
The inertia of the middle class residing snugly in its comfort zones has been, and remains, Kenya's greatest undoing. Am ashamed to be one..Sad
#20 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 3:45:17 PM

I reiterate: withdrawal of Kenya from ICC should as well call for the suspension of the constitution, withdrawal from all treaties and conventions so that we live in a state of anarchy. To me this amounts to a declaration of war against the people and the republic!

Otherwise we should amend the constitution so that we provide for two sets of laws, one set for mpigs and another for everyone else!