wazua Mon, Jul 21, 2025

PLEASE BE CAREFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Surealligator
#21 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 3:56:27 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
Kaa chonjo kabisa!

I wish I could name the broker but I do not want the possibility of my pants being sued off me. Just know that this broker is not one tied to a bank. But they do have aa good reputation. I have read several members in Wazua praising them.

Please please be careful.

@My 2 cents

Never ever fear any human being or company which can easily swindle you. You confront the monkey before it strikes you. There is only one being that I cannot challenge, and that is God. Anything else that walks or runs on earth can be exposed and shamed.

Send me the name of the conbroker to my E-mail and I will expose him here properly. We have to screw such brokers before they find our back pews and dash for them when we are not looking.

aa above, does it stand for African Alliance or it was an exclamation...?

Genghis was owned by James Gachui or what?

Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
Ali Baba
#22 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 4:13:20 PM

One such broker where clients lose money through fraud is Drummond.Be careful with them.
Dod
#23 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 4:42:46 PM

OMG!!
My broker has been named.
Who are the good brokers?
The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
kinyash
#24 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 5:59:19 PM

My dear investor,unless something has happened~ Drummond has been the best broker i have had. I can't belief he is being named here. There are other brokers who are bad. I had to report a certain broker to CMA since they had refeused to pay my proceeds from ARM sale.
jerry
#25 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 6:11:47 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
sheep wrote:
aaccessed his aaccount

waaaaaa...kumbe si typo and the way I have idle cash lying there...though I checked my balance last month and everything was intact.

@my2coins! This must be a confirmation there was no typo. Na hii uoga ni ya nini? You should have told us to read between the lines.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#26 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 6:48:05 PM

muganda, ati discretionary? WTF!?
#27 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 6:53:13 PM

Best brokers are those backed by banks, though CFCFS has often been bashed here
Ali Baba
#28 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 6:58:34 PM

KINYASH: I know of several people whose money have been stolen at Drummond.Also employees steal checks and endorse them to a company known as Chariot Ltd and cash them fraudulently.Then they enter phoney entries in the accounts to conceal the fraud for the time being.
#29 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 7:06:25 PM

@Ali Baba maybe that why the thread is titled BE CAREFUL.

I don't trade with Drummond but I've at one time or other heard of an issue with majority of brokers/investment banks. Just the same way it's unheard of to hear of a bank with no fraud.

-So be vigilant
-Trade only with those showing good capital, controls/processes
-And even better with those who know you and willing to remedy when issues happen

Gatheuzi
#30 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 9:06:19 PM

I only transact with brokers affiliated to banks. Although they are not perfect, at least you rely on a much better system of controls.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
PATTIE
#31 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 9:10:50 PM

@sheep
plz dont have cash float at your account for long. 'they' will easily steal it than selling ua shares. dont say hukuambiwa
#32 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 10:27:56 PM

Equity Bank, as an agent using several brokers, NI TICK! Havent had a problem except their at times, pathetic banking services.
X13united
#33 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 11:53:43 PM

I smell malice around. A guy yells DnB ,another types in AA,then without a doubt Drum sets in. This game isnt plausible enough. Only list a broker if you have been affected directly. Preempting is causing jitter around here. You do nt want to kill a brother. Right?
#34 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 7:12:12 AM

X13united wrote:
I smell malice around. A guy yells DnB ,another types in AA,then without a doubt Drum sets in. This game isnt plausible enough. Only list a broker if you have been affected directly. Preempting is causing jitter around here. You do nt want to kill a brother. Right?

Hakuna shida at D&B..

I just picked up my cheque for cash that had been sitting untouched on my CDS...
#35 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 9:20:35 AM

guru267 wrote:
Hakuna shida at D&B..

I just picked up my cheque for cash that had been sitting untouched on my CDS...

D&B wako sawa. They put controls in place to try and control this kind of stuff. And Jimnah has too much to loose if his firm was to be associated with fraud. He has spread his tentacles everywhere and your one million [or even 50 mill] is not worth his reputation.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 10:38:47 AM

Equity Bank, as an agent using several brokers, NI TICK! Havent had a problem except their at times, pathetic banking services.

True that! But will they ever launch the online stuff? Are there any plans?
#37 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 2:55:33 PM

If their systems keep on crushing every now and then,what online are you asking here and given that this is not their core business...may be vision 2100