wazua Mon, Jul 21, 2025

my watchlist if full of red percentage!
mambofits
#1 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 11:25:20 AM

hi wazuans, as the days goes by i see my watchlist keeps on increasing on the red percentage mark... am i in the right track or wat? the new stocks i purchase, immediately i buy then they start going dwn d'oh! am starting wondering on this stock investment...Pray
#2 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 11:29:28 AM

this is 'wrongest' time to judge the stock market trades are limited. anyway, how red are they? one digit or two digit percentages.
#3 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 11:33:45 AM

mambofits wrote:
hi wazuans, as the days goes by i see my watchlist keeps on increasing on the red percentage mark... am i in the right track or wat? the new stocks i purchase, immediately i buy then they start going dwn d'oh! am starting wondering on this stock investment...Pray

Maybe your watchlist will stop turning red when you stop misleading people that you received your Mumias dividend cheque via post long before its dispatched.

mambofits wrote:
I got mine yesterday thru post box

You posted this on 13th Dec 2010. What was the motive?
mambofits
#4 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 11:54:39 AM

@ sober, they r going 2 digits

@mwenza, sorry that was meant for safaricom, maybe i wasnt very sober to c the difference
#5 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 11:57:54 AM

I would hate to discover that we have liers in wazua.its time we flush them out...be faithful and truthful till death.
subaru
#6 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 12:41:52 PM

@ mwenza i second u
mambofits
#7 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 3:13:02 PM

hey hey Mwenza,Subaru,Mlennyma.. my apologies, i even apologised in the mumias' thread, dint realise the mistake!
The Merchant
#8 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 10:25:19 PM

mambofits wrote:

Okay. So how long have you held onto these stocks? They go up and down you know. Do not time the market, give the market time. smile
Tommy
#9 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 5:48:45 AM

lets wait for feb and march and then u can judge ur picks. hoping that we r not talking about AK
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#10 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 8:32:50 AM

mambofits wrote:

@mambo relax, you don't expect to be in the green when the nse 20 lost 57 points last week. On the positive side its forecasted to hit 5300 next year and thats more than 20% for you as long as you pick wisely.
mambofits
#11 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 10:16:37 AM

thanx all,
@The merchant, some stocks as long as four years,well will try to go by ur saying '..give the market time'
@Tommy, AK, is one of the culprit, i dont know wat i was waiting for wen it was at 35.... dat was my mistake av to admit.d'oh! , and another one is mumias
@Sparkly, am trying to relax, lakini ukiona mambo mbaya unaanza kuhanyahanya..lol.. wich one r the ones to picked wisely?
Tommy
#12 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 10:46:48 AM

@Mambo fits, pole sana on AK, on mumias i am also painfully holding it.i guess every one has a stock that is a pain in the arse
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Pierce
#13 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 11:03:32 AM

Wachana na hii soko if you want to enjoy the remaining bit of the festive season!

Utapata vidonda vya tumbo!!
#14 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 11:47:42 AM

@mambo IMO the wise picks will be NMG-regional expansion, capital gains, dividends. SAF-growth of data, mpesa, will take more than price wars to erode its dominance, TPS- healthier BS, regional expansion, however cyclical. Main banks, big cap industrials. All the best
#15 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 2:11:36 PM

mwenza wrote:
mambofits wrote:

Maybe your watchlist will stop turning red when you stop misleading people that you received your Mumias dividend cheque via post long before it was dispatched.

mambofits wrote:
I got mine yesterday thru post box

You posted this on 13th Dec 2010. What was the motive?