wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
I want to be rich (for life) by age 30,willing to invest 200k a month consistently but where to?
sheep
#31 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 1:23:50 PM

8% monthly or p.a? naweza acha kazi and retire to malindi.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
cnn
#32 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 1:31:50 PM

racasem1 wrote:
@matatamingi
For starters, go to fina bank. Their interest rate per month is 4% with a minimum of 50,000 Kshs.

@Sheep.
Go to fidelity bank, thats whom I bank with. And this only applies to IT'D since he's the only one here whom I've heard that can earn 200,000 Kshs a month. And I only get 8% because of how much I can move in monthly and how much I have in that account. Thats why I said you talk to the bank managers.

Note: The interest earned will accrue 15% govt tax.

4% and 8% monthly? .You are lying.Get your facts right.
Pablo
#33 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 2:34:38 PM

@IT'd

I must commend you for being ambitious. People confuse greed and ambition. Both are the same but ambition is just greed with foresight.

Anyway the way to go is real estate. People think it costs millions as the agents have pushed it there.

contact me on pnganga at mailcity dot com. Can show you some ropes as you show me some of yours.
#34 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 6:14:34 PM

You were branded a fraud and now questions abound on how you make the money?
@IT'd kudos but scepticism is natural to weed out true quality.

Once came across a Risk and Return matrix that classifies investments and I remember something close to this:
Derivatives - very high return, very high risk, high liquidity

Forex - high return, high risk, high liquidity
Biz - high return, high risk, moderate liquidity
Stocks - high return, moderate risk, moderate liquidity
RealEstate - high return, moderate risk, low liquidity

Offshore - moderate return, moderate risk, moderate liquidity
Funds - moderate return, moderate risk, moderate liquidity
Land - moderate return, low risk, low liquidity

Bond - low return, low risk, moderate liquidity
Deposits - low return, low risk, moderate liquidity
Cash - very low return, low risk, very high liquidity

Now a smart investor says "He is only smart in spots". If you define your area of competence as Biz, you need to expand your business or invest in similar one with related angle.

Alternatively, take your pick of the other asset classes but the higher the return, the higher the risk. You can make over 50% return on your money, but a simple mistake will see you loose most of your investment. You need to work with experts who are as good in investments, as you are in Internet Business!

#35 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 7:21:25 PM

Racesim you need to get ur maths to speed. 8 *12=96%. Hiyo haiwezekani. Td, easy come easy go, so they say. Holla abt the biz kytotz(at)gmail(dot)com.
Tommy
#36 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 8:50:27 PM

hehehe, this thread has brought out alot, and mostly greed
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
mzeekijana
#37 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 10:44:46 PM

Laughing out loudly Ati 8% a month....Shame on you kwani na hiyo bank what will they be selling?? wacha bwanaaaa..
bartum
#38 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 8:27:53 AM

mzeekijana wrote:
Laughing out loudly Ati 8% a month....Shame on you kwani na hiyo bank what will they be selling?? wacha bwanaaaa..

those are the returns of a pyramid scheme pekeyake
bendi3
#39 Posted : Tuesday, December 21, 2010 1:40:25 PM

@Sales83,
I concur with you.

@IT'd,
You should not aim at being rich,rather wealthy by accumulating cash generating assets.I believe if you take the advice of @muganda and others of like minds,utaenda mbali.

For now i would like to know more about internet marketing.At 200k per month,i will finish with my in-laws in no time.hook me up at bendindindi(at)gmail(dot)com.
The early worm, is the one caught by the early bird.........
Mtu Biz
#40 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 11:14:04 AM

Wa wa wa. Yaani a dude posts some shaky screen shots of some discussion and you buy his snake oil!!!

Wazuans! you are far better than that.

This internet marketing wealth is a total mirage in most cases.

It is very likely you will get scammed hapa.

The last time i heard anyone in Kenya making money off PPC (pay per click)or related types of affiliate marketing was in 2008.
Dude claimed he was making 150k a month.

His allegations turned out false coz i happened to know the dude.

The jamaa ana hustle kama everyone else mtaani.

I did a lot of research into this type of thing then... i can tell you for sure, Utashinda kwa internet drooling over money other people claim to have made, then they sell you an e-book or some software that will show you how you can do the same...

Dont waste your time.... dont be roped in.

The good old rules of hard work and a fair return on value also apply to the internet.

Greed will cost you a lot of time and money.

Sola Scriptura

6 Pages«<23456>