wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
I want to be rich (for life) by age 30,willing to invest 200k a month consistently but where to?
bird_man
#21 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 9:27:20 AM

Very very interesting.I had never thought people in Kenya make so much money off this internet marketing thing.
I even doubt it.Alma......please shed some light if you are in the know.

Anyway IT'd, I really don't understand how you blow over 200k on booze & clothes....kwani what do you and your pals drink?It just doesn't make sense.People who make that kind of money usually know what to do with it.You are truly a first!
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#22 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 9:38:23 AM

bartum wrote:
ksh 200k per month and still in college?
Lazima wewe dealer ya drugs

Young and upcoming pharmacist.

mambofits
#23 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 10:29:40 AM

@IT'D, this is very interesting thread, ave been working for seven years n couldnt afford to save 200k per year leave alone per month. Hebu shed some light pls n pass me more info concerning this internet world, my email add is 'mirage703@gmail.com'
i will appreciate to c ur email. thanx
sky5
#24 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 10:40:20 AM

@IT'D, Your problem is not lack of investment options. Your main problem is your lifestyle!

Change your lifestyle! If you save the 200k p/m, you will have about 2.4M by Dec 2011. There are your millions to invest.

With your lifestyle, even if you invested and got 100k returns p/m you may just blow it like you have been doing. Change your lifestyle /'friends' and your life will change.

Believe me, there is less than 1% of kenyan population who can save 20% of what you have been blowing off. You are among the richest Kenyan today! Believe it or not.
mzeekijana
#25 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 11:31:49 AM

mambofits wrote:
@IT'D, this is very interesting thread, ave been working for seven years n couldnt afford to save 200k per year leave alone per month. Hebu shed some light pls n pass me more info concerning this internet world, my email add is 'mirage703@gmail.com'
i will appreciate to c ur email. thanx

even with the snap shots you pasted ...it looks to me it's like a video game or somethingSad can u kinldy give us a clue on what exatly that u do that earns u this much moneyPray ..kijan umebarikiwa...

I am not surprised with the way u r spending ur money hata sisi we spent the same way yaani carelessly just to realise when it was too late....Enjoy ur time u r still young....lakini hiyo pesa ni nyingi bwanaaaa eeehPray
sheep
#26 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 11:36:09 AM

dude,what are you doing in college??? ume-osa hata kuliko your lecturers!!Applause Applause

open your own ka-firm and channel all your energies there...you will never be able to cope with an employed lifestyle,maisha mbaya kabisad'oh! ....you are sitting on a million dollar dream...life has chosen yousmile
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
MatataMingi
#27 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 11:42:48 AM

@racasem1

He Bwana, Which bank can give you 8% interest per month.
I dont think you can even get 1% per month.
I would be very interested to know.
Regards
sheep
#28 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 11:53:08 AM

racasem1 wrote:
@ IT'D
Some of the people in this thread are what you call retarded bastards and you should ignore them. Anyways, I was in a similar situation starting year 2006 and all I did with my money waste it around till year 2009 when I had had enough of the bullshit and decided to make my money work for me. I simply bought plots in nairobi and then invested some in the stock exchange every month but the best investment that I ever did was opening a fixed deposit account which with negotiations with bank managers earns me an 8% interest on a month to month basis. Like Einstein said, the most powerful force in the universe is compound interest. With that said, I guarantee you that if you put that 200,000 kshs into a fixed deposit account, and keep on topping it monthly, you are bound to see it giving you 500,000 kshs monthly after one year. You will even quit school
I hope my advise sorts you out.

impossible,you'd soon be the richest man in africa and in another 50yrs richest man in the world...which bank can pay u that...hata mwangi wa ekuity hawezi jilipa hivyo!
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
Seles83
#29 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 12:07:29 PM

Allow me to burst your little bubble, saving doesnt make you rich, it makes you liquid. What makes you rich is passive income...

The two biggest questions, people you should ask yourself is:
- What is the current inflation? Inflation in Kenya is well above 20%..even if the bank give 8%, at the end of year your money will be 12% less in value?
- Where do all the rich people keep their monies?

Free advice, how can a fellow poor man advice and guide you???....it is like two lost goats...
More monies, more problems...
racasem1
#30 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 12:49:20 PM

@matatamingi
For starters, go to fina bank. Their interest rate per month is 4% with a minimum of 50,000 Kshs.

@Sheep.
Go to fidelity bank, thats whom I bank with. And this only applies to IT'D since he's the only one here whom I've heard that can earn 200,000 Kshs a month. And I only get 8% because of how much I can move in monthly and how much I have in that account. Thats why I said you talk to the bank managers.

Note: The interest earned will accrue 15% govt tax.
6 Pages<12345>»