wazua Mon, Jul 21, 2025

mumias
cyruskulei
#1 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 4:27:18 PM

anyone who has received their dividends for mumias?
Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

#2 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 5:50:11 PM

In another thread, it was suggested that they would be paid on the 3rd week of December
bartum
#3 Posted : Friday, December 10, 2010 9:27:36 PM

@kipkulei bado lipwa
X13united
#4 Posted : Saturday, December 11, 2010 8:31:41 AM

What happened to Dec 3rd as stated earlier? Am waitin for the dividends too. I hope it keeps me goin. N i wish the government wakes up one day in 2011 n keep comesa at bay.
#5 Posted : Saturday, December 11, 2010 10:58:16 AM

X13united, you don't prefer spending less on cheaper sugar?
X13united
#6 Posted : Saturday, December 11, 2010 8:28:50 PM

@you.c- of course i would wish to buy cheap sugar,but hey,as per now,i would be frying my self.
#7 Posted : Sunday, December 12, 2010 3:06:39 PM

cyruskulei wrote:

Stash is reflecting in my account.
Apple Bees
#8 Posted : Monday, December 13, 2010 9:01:03 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
cyruskulei wrote:

Stash is reflecting in my account.

they sent you Sunday?
mambofits
#9 Posted : Monday, December 13, 2010 9:26:26 AM

I got mine yesterday thru post box
#10 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 8:24:12 PM

Mumias released a press statement today saying they will pay dividend from 20th dec.......................

@Gordon Gekko and @mambofits..............Are you for real? ABK!!!!
Tommy
#11 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 9:37:02 PM

i have not received my cheque.however i am still holding the share which i bought at 12.60. with the current bargains in the mkt, i am tempted to accept the loss and buy a better stock. gurus what is ur advice. pls respond
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#12 Posted : Saturday, December 18, 2010 11:35:07 PM

Tommy wrote:
i have not received my cheque.however i am still holding the share which i bought at 12.60. with the current bargains in the mkt, i am tempted to accept the loss and buy a better stock. gurus what is ur advice. pls respond

Falling from 12.6 to 9.7 is a 25% loss which may be too big to take..

But that said Mumias will report lower earnings in january 2011 which may send the share price lower...

The decision is yours and is a big one
#13 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 3:36:24 AM

@mwenza, my apologies. Had confused the NIC dividends for Mumias ones. I wish those who send dividends by EFT would put the company name in the narration instead of those figures which frankly don't mean anything to me!
#14 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 10:19:07 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@mwenza, my apologies. Had confused the NIC dividends for Mumias ones. I wish those who send dividends by EFT would put the company name in the narration instead of those figures which frankly don't mean anything to me!

Sawasawa mzee mwenza. Lately a few companies have started giving their names in the narration.
subaru
#15 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 4:18:07 PM

@ mambofits wacha kueneza uongo they usually pay towards end of dec . btw this price imeshuka mpaka 9.7 meaning the loss is too much than the dividend being payed out dont know if i should opt out or still hold on
Tommy
#16 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 4:47:36 PM

@guru thanx for the advice,this is going to be one of my most dificult decision. hope it serves me as a lesson.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
innovator
#17 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 6:13:16 PM

Image registras through citibank sent cheques last year without postal address codes. My cheque ended up somewhere in buruburu instead of city square, it was R.T.S.
I checked with them, found they had the right address, and were still holding many cheques of similar case.
What can one do in a repeat of this case?
slykat
#18 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 8:19:58 PM

innovator wrote:
Image registras through citibank sent cheques last year without postal address codes. My cheque ended up somewhere in buruburu instead of city square, it was R.T.S.
I checked with them, found they had the right address, and were still holding many cheques of similar case.
What can one do in a repeat of this case?

I would not have anything positive to say about Image Registrars... their shenanigans are standard procedure repeated every year.
mambofits
#19 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 11:59:00 AM

sorry wazuans, that was meant for safaricom dividends... i wasnt the only one who got confused on thisLaughing out loudly
Wiztec
#20 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 12:42:14 PM

Hi guys, this mumias thing i have abt 57k shares bought at 9 bob sometimes back, well i thought the share would go up but now am starting to get worried,m do you think this share would continue going down? am tempted to sell off all of them and move elsewhere, what do you think abt this share going forward to 2011?