wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

6 Pages<1234>»
I want to be rich (for life) by age 30,willing to invest 200k a month consistently but where to?
KenyanLyrics
#11 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 2:47:57 PM

bartum wrote:
ksh 200k per month and still in college?
Lazima wewe dealer ya drugs

hehe. Young people are making money off this internet thing. Problem is you come to wazua to post a tech related question with a business angle, and replies are mteja
subaru
#12 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 4:28:53 PM

stop dreaming you should invest in many high risk bsness now so that when you discover the reality on the ground u will have made up ua mind on which direction is ok with u bt 4 a start throw a few shillings to blue chip stocks u wont regret
Ali Baba
#13 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 5:00:27 PM

ITD:So, you are looking for a place where you can invest 200k and earn a gain/profit of 100k? Right?That's easy.Start your own pyramid scheme and seek investors to invest in your trust.
bartum
#14 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 5:32:57 PM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
bartum wrote:
ksh 200k per month and still in college?
Lazima wewe dealer ya drugs

hehe. Young people are making money off this internet thing. Problem is you come to wazua to post a tech related question with a business angle, and replies are mteja

are you refering to@bartum or@IT'd
IT'd
#15 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 6:38:57 PM

I wish this forum had a PM function(that way ningeuliza tu watu specific).Seriously wth?The forum reads Wazua » Groups » Advice » not Wazua » Groups » Mchongowano » .

Anyways,am not doing drugs it's internet money(ambayo haishikiki na haitegemezeki hence the thread).Real estate appears interesting but like I said I don't have the millions yet(ama kuna real estate firms that allow you to invest with them little by little but with good returns?)
@subaru
I'll go look at stocks again,I would appreciate knowing what some of these blue chip stocks are if you don't mind?
And on this very same issue of stocks,is buying stocks abroad viable?(as in by how far are the returns better than buying local and how do you go about it?)

I've tried reading through FX trading and I've concluded the returns are too small to warrant the risk.

So what are these high risk investments(that if you lose you lose but if you win you win really big?) that I should try?

@Ali Baba
lol ni idea pia but it's very unethical(stealing from farmers etc.. leads to death by lightening)

@KenyanLyrics
kwani is there another forum for enlightened kenyans out there?the only other forum I can think of is kenyanlist and to me that is the local version of 4chan.

@X13united
True,the alcohol(mostly consumed by friends)has drained me alot and that's why I made this thread...I want to start the new year different but without a place where I'll take the money,some things are gonna prove difficult(though I don't drink as much as you think I do)
@Tommy

^^ I make a fraction of what he just made there(note the arrows pointing at time)guy made some $300 within 8 mins.So you can imagine the potential,oh and bure kabisa ni wewe na baba yako!If I gave you just half of what's in my brain,you'll be overwhelmed uchizi!

inf8nity
#16 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 7:27:40 PM

So what are these high risk investments(that if you lose you lose but if you win you win really big?) that I should try?

@IT'd gr8 to see u r into CPA too!smile

Well if you want a risky investment program with very high returns of sometimes upto 500% depending on the amount u invest and the duration,

You need to try HYIP

HYIP is High Yield Investment Program in full. You can Google and get more info on it.

You deposit some cash with one of the companies then they use the pool they collect from thousands of people, they make investment on your behalf either in Forex, stocks, real estate.

Once they make a profit they split with you based n the percentage of your deposit.

Most pay interest on a daily basis, weekly & monthly.

Word of caution though before starting out u need to visit HYIP monitoring sites like

http://hyip.com/

http://www.goldpoll.com/

What these sites do is they review the various programs and give you the ones that are paying at the moment. (Yani NOT SCAM)Laughing out loudly

BTW some of these companies are like online pyramid schemes so u might want to invest with caution...that is deposit what you are comfortable losing and for short periods.

In these 2 years I've seen many of them come and disappear just like that...yes I've lost some money but I've also made a great returns.

After all what better way to invest affiliate and Adsense commissions.

Should you need recommendations of the companies i currently invest (gamble) in I would gladly help.smile
#17 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 10:16:38 PM

give credit where its due....Applause Applause Applause Applause
for a moment there i thought you were a joker..i beg your pardon for my earlier statement

200k a month.... that is just 2.4 mil per year
my point is you need to save first for at least 1 year in order to have enough capital for investment.if you manage to save for a year that will also instill discipline, that will mean you have a bright future as a rich man.
200k monthly is a substantial amount of money in a club but in the mega investment world ni kidogo sana.especially if it is your starting point.

and on where to invest.....think REAL-ESTATE
in this type of investment there is minimal risk and very high returns in 1 or 2 years.
there are wazuans in real-estate investment groups ask them if you could join them if you are interested.
as for me . i am in this sector as a lone-ranger and i can assure you this is the route to take but thats just my opinion.

KenyanLyrics
#18 Posted : Sunday, December 19, 2010 11:51:34 PM

IT'd just stick to internet bwana, we conquer this virtual world. You will realise that in online business, you actually circumvent the horrible Kenyan system of corruption, nepotism, tribalism etc.

Right now I am sure you are dealing with international clients who live by their word and are willing to pay for value. You go offline and you will find that you will have to bribe your way through the redtape only to get sub-standard service, and after that you have to contend with customers who will haggle with you despite you trying your best to offer them premium value for money. Then you will also have to deal with employees who will steal from you because of the mentality that stealing is the only way to get ahead and so on, and so forth.

Trust me, this online hustle is a goldmine that's not running out soon. If you can just maintain the fire, utaenda mbali sana.
#19 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 8:03:54 AM

This is one interesting thread.

racasem1
#20 Posted : Monday, December 20, 2010 9:26:06 AM

@ IT'D
Some of the people in this thread are what you call retarded bastards and you should ignore them. Anyways, I was in a similar situation starting year 2006 and all I did with my money waste it around till year 2009 when I had had enough of the bullshit and decided to make my money work for me. I simply bought plots in nairobi and then invested some in the stock exchange every month but the best investment that I ever did was opening a fixed deposit account which with negotiations with bank managers earns me an 8% interest on a month to month basis. Like Einstein said, the most powerful force in the universe is compound interest. With that said, I guarantee you that if you put that 200,000 kshs into a fixed deposit account, and keep on topping it monthly, you are bound to see it giving you 500,000 kshs monthly after one year. You will even quit school.

I hope my advise sorts you out.
6 Pages<1234>»