7 Pages<1234>»
accesskenya all the way to 11.85
bartum
#21 Posted : Tuesday, December 14, 2010 4:15:02 PM

i hope the fellows who were bashing are still bashing
sheep
#22 Posted : Tuesday, December 14, 2010 9:58:08 PM

wacha kaive!!!(rubbing hands with expectation).....ikifika @13 a pop ill have to consider re-entering.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
erifloss
#23 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 8:45:56 AM

Seems their is someone out there who wants to acquire this company at a bargain coz they know of its potential. With the flashes of some foreign purchases in negligible bits, tends to raise eyebrows. Its potential enormous:
1. Tripleplay
2. Telecommunications service convergence
3. Telecommunication infrastructure and licences it holds
All that is required is from my part a management change coz that's where the biggest problem is. When done, it will achieve its full potenetial..
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
qw25041985
#24 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 9:21:52 AM

i donot have access to historical price data for this stock . but if any one knows whats the next support for this stock ????? surely it cannt be its IPO price of Ksh. 10.00 . thats ridiculous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
the deal
#25 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 10:14:05 AM

Access Kenya Profit Warninghttp://af.reuters.com/article/investingNews/idAFJOE6BG01T20101217
#26 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 10:30:21 AM

Unless someone buys them out... these guys are a dying breed..
#27 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 10:38:58 AM

So how low can AK get its really scary to some of us...
cnn
#28 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 10:48:54 AM

The red lights came on more than a year ago.Sad for anyone who held on.
ProverB
#29 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 10:56:48 AM

i'm thinking..if i liquidate all my entire stock holdings ..and ACCESS keeps falling.. i can launch a take over bid on my own and pull a meralli-uchumi on them?? now that would be fun! smile smile
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#30 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 10:57:52 AM

the greatest undoing to this counter according to me is the continuing to run the company as a family business even after listing at the bourse. if the IPO price is hit (the 2nd week of 2011) i am in.
The Merchant
#31 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 11:09:32 AM

So how low can AK get its really scary to some of us...

Think Eveready. Think below IPO. Seriously.Sad
bartum
#32 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 11:33:07 AM

the fellows who were bashing me please stand up and be counted, ati this guy is bragging.
#33 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 12:11:14 PM

Meanwhile most other counters are taking a beating-cables, bbk etc mambo bad
#34 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 12:16:19 PM

@Bartum ebu spit it out whats happening to access...
Tommy
#35 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 9:43:11 PM

@bartum, your prediction is coming out slowly. the good thing is that you didn't issue a time frame. so what is the reason why ak is taking this beating
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Tommy
#36 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 9:45:01 PM

@bartum, your prediction is coming out slowly. the good thing is that you didn't issue a time frame. so what is the reason why ak is taking this beating
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Dod
#37 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 9:48:19 PM

Tommy wrote:

Profit warning...KTN News a few minutes ago.
The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
qw25041985
#38 Posted : Friday, December 17, 2010 9:59:10 PM

This is just sad.AK is such a good company but the family business aspect of it is driving investors away.@ cnn . and what were the red lights that you saw ???? ...
@ sparkly . on the case of bbk . the first time they reported single digit profit (and coverin it up that it was due to a one time loss)and yet its peers were reporting double digit.i knew there was a problem...

@ proverb. lol !!! u cannt be that rich. to pull a merali on a.k.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Tommy
#39 Posted : Saturday, December 18, 2010 2:28:43 PM

@the it field is very dynamic and i think that for ak to survive they need to act fast, and be very innovative.
#40 Posted : Saturday, December 18, 2010 7:52:18 PM

Wananchi, 1MB fibre cable (last 10 metres coax) at ksh 999/- per month. Death knell for AK.