wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

E-mail doing the rounds
Surealligator
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 4:49:52 PM

While driving on a rural end of the roadway on Thursday morning, I saw an infant car seat on the side of the road with a blanket draped over it. For whatever reason, I did not stop, even though I had all kinds of thoughts running through my head. But when I got to my destination, I called the Police and they were going to check it out. But, this is what the Police advised even before they went out there to check....

"There are several things to be aware of ... gangs and thieves are now plotting different ways to get a person (mostly women) to stop their vehicle and get out of the car.

"There is a gang initiation reported by the local Police where gangs are placing a car seat by the road...with a fake baby in
it...waiting for a woman, of course, to stop and check on the abandoned baby.

"Note that the location of this car seat is usually beside a wooded or grassy (field) area and the person -- woman -- will be dragged into the woods, beaten and raped, and usually left for dead. If it's a man, they're usually beaten and robbed and maybe left for dead, too.

DO NOT STOP FOR ANY REASON!!!

Call the police
AND REPORT WHAT YOU SAW, BUT DON'T EVEN SLOW DOWN.

"IF YOU ARE DRIVING AT NIGHT AND EGGS ARE THROWN AT YOUR WINDSCREEN, DO NOT STOP TO CHECK THE CAR, DO NOT OPERATE THE WIPER AND DO NOT SPRAY ANY WATER BECAUSE EGGS MIXED
W IT H WATER BECOME MILKY AND BLOCK YOUR VISION UP TO 92.5% AND YOU ARE THEN FORCED TO STOP BESIDE THE ROAD AND BECOME A VICTIM OF THESE CRIMINALS.

THIS IS A NEW TECHNIQUE USED BY GANGS, SO PLEASE INFORM YOUR FRIENDS AND RELATIVES.

THESE ARE DESPERATE TIMES AND THESE ARE UNSAVOURY INDIVIDUALS WHO WILL TAKE DESPERATE MEASURES TO GET WHAT THEY WANT."

Please talk to your loved ones about this. This is a new tactic used. Please be safe.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
subzero
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 5:21:47 PM

#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 29, 2010 5:54:53 PM

Laughing out loudly kumbe it was a hoax message

#4 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 8:39:39 AM

Still, its good to know a devious mind can come up with a scheme such as this one. Its good to be wary where personal safety is concerned.
Surealligator
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 10:03:30 AM

Laughing out loudly kumbe it was a hoax message

This same warning was passed via official Military Chain...to military personnel in the Tidewater Area due to local gangs using this tactic as well as placing a "very Real" or "Life Like" babydoll in a car seat and leaving it beside the road hoping someone stopped to check on the child and the gangs would then jump the unsuspecting passerby.
Flag
1 person liked this. Like Reply

saskyia 05/13/2010 05:25 AM
i want to add my two cents to this board. I was just informed by a friend of mine that the same thing happened to him this weekend. it was about 1am the only two vehicles on the street at the time was his and the attacker, it was a lonely road, he said when he pulled over, the other vehicle then reversed coming to him but he jumped in his vehicle and sped off. now this incident is very scary as i am a woman and i do a lot of driving at nights. there are some really sick persons out there.

I have been missed by falling rocks twice past midnight at the CITA church along valley road and South C fly over on mombasa road. Whenever I pass under such bridges in the thick of the night and spot a figure up there, I usual abruptly change lanes, slow down or do unexpected Maneuvers to put the thugs off guard and reduce their accuracy.

Usually, when the thugs drop a rock on you, it goes through the windscreen, hits the driver and the lest is left to your imagination.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
Sure
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 12:45:44 PM

Dear Friend,
Good day to you,I know that my message will come to you as a surprise but never mind I am Mr Kajo Daniel the credit officer in BOA Bank of Africa, in my department I discover an abandon sum of $12.5Million United State Dollars that belong to one of our biggest customer in this bank that died along with his family and his suppose next of kin so many years ago I contacted you so that the total sum of $12.5Million will be transfer into your account in your country after the success transfer we will share 40% for you while 60% will be for me, if you are interested I will advice you to fill up the below information’s and get back to me.

Full Name…………………………………
Full Address…………………………………
Telephone……………………………………
Age/ sex……………………………………
Occupation……………………………………

You should call me as soon as you reply my mail so that I can check my mail and give you the details about this transfer +226 78414827

Thanks and have a nice day.
Mr Kajo Daniel

Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Pastor M
#7 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 2:31:56 PM

I have been missed by falling rocks twice past midnight at the CITA church along valley road and South C fly over on mombasa road. Whenever I pass under such bridges in the thick of the night and spot a figure up there, I usual abruptly change lanes, slow down or do unexpected Maneuvers to put the thugs off guard and reduce their accuracy.

Usually, when the thugs drop a rock on you, it goes through the windscreen, hits the driver and the lest is left to your imagination.
[/quote]

My colleagues had a sack of sand dropped from South C fly over and the car lost control they rolled and thugs came over and took anything valuable from them and left them bleeding.They are still recovering in hospital...anytime you are passing a flyover slow down or change the lane
K22
#8 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 3:13:06 PM

Another spot to be careful is Kabati area past Thika. Thugs will put spikes on the road at night which will cause atleast 2 flat tires (or a burst) forcing you to stop...... this will turn out to be a very bad idea.... drive on if possible!

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#9 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 3:45:49 PM

@K22, talk of Kabati area - very dangerous indeed. Recently my brother inlaw was beaten and left for dead by thugs. He is a truck driver and when he approached that area around 10 o'clock in the night just after the police roadblock a tree was felled on the road. All other cars reversed/or turned about. His being a trailer he was not as lucky, his turnboy escaped with slight injuries and he did not get too far. He was rushed to Thika General Hospital. He has since recovered from his wounds and is back to work.
Paul Kukubo
#10 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 3:45:15 PM

It is around 5.00 pm and you are waiting to catch your matatu home or you are walking out of a supermarket and a smartly dressed person approaches you.

With a phone in the hand and says he/she is stranded and cannot find an open M-pesa point anywhere nearby and wants some money urgently. He/she requests that you give him/her maybe 2000/= or more and is willing to send you the money on your M-pesa account. You sympathetically accept but insist that he/she sends the money to your account first. He /she sends you the money plus maybe 500/= as a token of appreciation for going out of your way to assist.

The transaction is done and you check your phone balance and see the money has actually been sent. You give out the money and the ‘gentleman/lady’ thanks you and walks away or even drives away as he/she may be driving!

Immediately the person disappears, you receive a message on your phone! You scroll to check the message and you find it has come from M-pesa and says the M-pesa transaction done just a few minutes ago has been cancelled/reversed!!. Your balance is as was before the latest transaction! And you have already given out the 2000/=. You try desperately to get the person but it is too late.

He/she is gone. The person craftily cancelled the transaction by calling M-pesa hot-line and claiming that he/she erroneously sent some money to a wrong number! And the transaction is legally cancelled. You have been conned!!
You are left with no proof that someone has taken your money!!.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 7:54:35 PM

Paul Kukubo wrote:
It is around 5.00 pm and you are waiting to catch your matatu home or you are walking out of a supermarket and a smartly dressed person approaches you.

With a phone in the hand and says he/she is stranded and cannot find an open M-pesa point anywhere nearby and wants some money urgently. He/she requests that you give him/her maybe 2000/= or more and is willing to send you the money on your M-pesa account. You sympathetically accept but insist that he/she sends the money to your account first. He /she sends you the money plus maybe 500/= as a token of appreciation for going out of your way to assist.

The transaction is done and you check your phone balance and see the money has actually been sent. You give out the money and the ‘gentleman/lady’ thanks you and walks away or even drives away as he/she may be driving!

Immediately the person disappears, you receive a message on your phone! You scroll to check the message and you find it has come from M-pesa and says the M-pesa transaction done just a few minutes ago has been cancelled/reversed!!. Your balance is as was before the latest transaction! And you have already given out the 2000/=. You try desperately to get the person but it is too late.

He/she is gone. The person craftily cancelled the transaction by calling M-pesa hot-line and claiming that he/she erroneously sent some money to a wrong number! And the transaction is legally cancelled. You have been conned!!
You are left with no proof that someone has taken your money!!.

A fallacy doing the rounds, cant happen, Mpesa transaction cancellation takes 48hrs to be effected!!!
mzeekijana
#12 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 9:18:02 PM

@ Kukubo na hiyo story ulitoa wapiii?? Unafkiri MPesa ni mafala...If this is possible MPesa would be closed by now...Unacheza na wajanjaSad
#13 Posted : Wednesday, January 05, 2011 10:11:03 PM

wewe ni Kukubo kabisa. For every Mpesa transaction reversed, the recipient is always called to confirm whether the transaction was erroneous or not. The reversal message you receive is to inform you that the sender has called to request for the funds to be reversed. But bado utapigiwa simu.
#14 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 8:31:41 AM

Even if you are informed of the reversal still you will hav lost your money furthermore once the guy reports it the money is locked you cant even withdraw it and after about 48hrs it is transfered back to the owner.

@Kukubo I hav always thot of that loophole but I didnt know pple were making a living out of it.
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 8:50:43 AM

selah wrote:
Even if you are informed of the reversal still you will hav lost your money furthermore once the guy reports it the money is locked you cant even withdraw it and after about 48hrs it is transfered back to the owner.

@Kukubo I hav always thot of that loophole but I didnt know pple were making a living out of it.

Hey Selah, the money is only returned once the truth is ascertained, you and Kukubo are definitely arguing from a point of ignorance!!!!!!!Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
livie
#16 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:18:20 PM

@McReggae is right, if there's a dispute non of them has access to the money until safcom is satisfied of proof of the nature of the transaction even if it means going to their offices, so its not easy to use this scam and get away with it.
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#17 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:36:16 PM

@mcreggae & livie how do you prove that you gave the guy the cash without a witness or copy of ID....What if the guy denies ever meeting you what will you base ur argument on.
mozenrat
#18 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 9:08:59 PM

selah wrote:
@mcreggae & livie how do you prove that you gave the guy the cash without a witness or copy of ID....What if the guy denies ever meeting you what will you base ur argument on.

Safaricom even summons both of you to their offices if there is a dispute and will call in the police if there is suspicion of fraud.. Surely, do you see that conman honouring the summons esp. if he has a record.. Pesa yako utapata..
#19 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 8:48:23 AM

mozenrat wrote:
selah wrote:

Safaricom even summons both of you to their offices if there is a dispute and will call in the police if there is suspicion of fraud.. Surely, do you see that conman honouring the summons esp. if he has a record.. Pesa yako utapata..

Exactly @ Mozenrat, safcom just can't allow conmen to get away that easily, MPesa would die an instant death!!!!!
The fast & furious
#20 Posted : Tuesday, July 05, 2011 11:35:03 AM

Attention Beneficiary,

We wish to inform you that the United Nations Organization (UNO) in conjuction with CIMB BANK OF MALAYSIA has taking over your Grant Award/Inheritance Winning Payment issue in which you presently have with your transaction agents. Your funds was withdrawn by UNITED NATIONS ORGANIZATION on your behalf based on the fact that you where subjected to too many processess that will make you spend more money before receiving your funds. Your Grant Award/Inheritance Winning Payment has been paid out to the United Nations Organization, and they have succeeded in depositing your funds with us. They have ordered CIMB BANK OF MALAYSIA to take full responsibility in the Delivery/Transfer process of your funds. Hence, we at CIMB BANK OF MALAYSIA wish to officially inform you that your initial won sum, in which your Email Address was selected as the certified beneficiary to the said funds, has been curtailed to $780,000.00 USD (SEVEN HUNDRED AND EIGHTY THOUSAND UNITED STATES DOLLARS) in you!
r favour due to recent governmental laws.

An Inter-Switch ATM Card with a fund worth $780,000.00 USD has been accredited in your favor by CIMB BANK OF MALAYSIA. Your Personal Identification Number are ATM-4278763100030014. The ATM Card has a daily withdrawal limit of $5,000.00 USD per Day. You are advised to contact Dr. Jean Yap DIRECTOR ON ATM CARD PAYMENT COMMITTEE of CIMB BANK OF MALAYSIA immediately with the details bellow:

Jean Yap Yoke Yuen
Head, Direct Banking & Cards
Official E-mail: cimb-onlinetransfer@cimbbkn-my.com

THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION BELOW ARE TO BE SUPPLIED COMPREHENSIVELY BY THE BENEFICIARY OF THE STATED FUNDS AND SENT TO Mr. Y. K. Jean Yap, Via E-MAIL:( cimb-onlinetransfer@cimbbkn-my.com ).

1. FULL NAMES OF BENEFICIARY:
2. RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:
3. DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH:
4. DIRECT TELEPHONE NUMBERS:
5. NAME AND ADDRESS OF NEXT OF KIN:
6. SEX/GENDER:
7. OCCUPATION:
8. MARITAL STATUS:
9. WINNING EMAIL:
10. NATIONALITY:
11. ATM CARD NUMBER:
12. SCAN COPY OF DRIVER'S LICENSE OR INTERNATIONAL PASSPORT IF ANY

This is to ensure that you receive your ATM CARD Grant Award/Inheritance Winning Payment on time to avoid further delay. You are also advise to keep your grant award information secret, until you receive your ATM CARD. This is to avoid the issue of double claims.

For Further Directives Please Call,
Mr. Waleed Raymond,
Telephone: +60102856684.
The signature of God runs in all things. Only fools fail to see it and believe in Him. However, others see it even where non exists - now you see where the false pastor comes in.