citizen tv cash problem..???
gohill
#21 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 7:14:14 PM

Elder wrote:
Get real!!!

I have a stake in the media (not citizen) and I can tell you Citizen has made serious cash from media spend (advertising) and unless it has been squandered Citizen is not going anywhere. It's the Equity and KCB combined of media. Just the cash they made from Tusker Project Fame can pay all their tv presenters for one year plus add zain mwala millionaire and Churchill Omo pick a box. The money they are making from the safaricom caravan can pay their radio presenters for a couple of months so stop lying to us.

The original post is from last year. Having said that it is always interesting to read this post and see how a TV station that allegedly had money problem is currently still probably the strongest in the market. Talk of humble pies.

Ha ha. I had not noticed it's a last years post. Almost added my not so useful 2cents.
kivairu
#22 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 8:19:23 PM

dude, companies don't sink as easily as you think..individuals sink though.Organisations built to the level of royal media group cannot sink easily.Probably ur the guy sinking.

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#23 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 10:43:05 AM

rayeeee wrote:
hi,

CITZEN TV is facing serious cash problem due to the fact that they ambitious growth plan is not generating the target income...plus the cost of paying TV presenters who were poached from other media houses....they have also invested heavily in local productions which are very costly to run..........also remember that KIss TV IS been lanched very soon...

its time peolpe get out of this sinking ship!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@rayeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee - Where are you at? This ship seems to be sinking extremely slowly. And it's like it is sinking upwards!!!

By the way, did you get another job? After being fired from Citizen that is!!!
XSK
#24 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 10:43:32 AM

kivairu wrote:
dude, companies don't sink as easily as you think..individuals sink though.Organisations built to the level of royal media group cannot sink easily.Probably ur the guy sinking.

Wewe @kivairu hapana shambulia yeye sana. He was just testing the waters!!!!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#25 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 12:15:15 PM

the post is last yr's, citizen tv aint sunk yet a yr and a half later. If anything 2929 is making them at least 12m per day. Nuff said.
#26 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 5:55:59 PM

Elder wrote:
Get real!!!

I have a stake in the media (not citizen) and I can tell you Citizen has made serious cash from media spend (advertising) and unless it has been squandered Citizen is not going anywhere. It's the Equity and KCB combined of media. Just the cash they made from Tusker Project Fame can pay all their tv presenters for one year plus add zain mwala millionaire and Churchill Omo pick a box. The money they are making from the safaricom caravan can pay their radio presenters for a couple of months so stop lying to us.

The original post is from last year. Having said that it is always interesting to read this post and see how a TV station that allegedly had money problem is currently still probably the strongest in the market. Talk of humble pies.

Oops! I also didn't notice it was last year's. In that case it looks like it would be a terrible idea to take investment tips from one Mr. rayeee...

Mpenzi
#27 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 6:33:04 PM

marex wrote:
2929 has really made billions for them now

The problem here is Marex pullling out a June 2009 post without putting matter in context.
#28 Posted : Thursday, December 16, 2010 8:26:57 PM

lets not forget royal media has no bureaucracy ..SK is kila kitu
no directors or shareholders to please. this media house can be credited for channeling some of its profits to uplift the local media industry. if this media house falls- but i dont see it happening anyway- it can spell doom for the rest of the local media industry

finally the only major media house that is clinging to its dear life is standard media (ktn)