Market
Pennywise
Unlimited internet for 250 bob
Yet another crazy offer from Zain. Will they go all the way this time round or will we see another page 23 quarter-page advert announcing increase in tariffs?
Be the change you want to see in the world...
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,221 Location: Nairobi
* Who has more details? ** Is modem free if u pay 3250/- per month? *** safaricom offers free modem with 4,000/- spend on data bundle **** unlimited at the speed of a snail? Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Modem: 2999/= 4/= per MB on loading 100/= credit 250/=......unlimited internet for whole day 3250/=...unlimited internet for a whole month!!!! ........think it's a good deal!!! The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
I left Zain for Safcom,the speed at which their connection moves will leave you old and tired.... Pathetic product...dont waste your money....it doesnt even walk,it crawls! Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Member Joined: 6/7/2007 Posts: 263 Location: humu humu
nice offer if you don't need to download big files with speed i.e if your stuff is email,facebook,just normal browsing etc. The charges are pocket friendly and flexible
@kularaha - I went into Zain store and tested... slow. Went to safcon,speed. Sungura vs tortoise. *** Unless they improve speeds,the 3,250/month is expensive. Yaani,u have to have your laptop downloading all night. Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
When does this offer of 2G @ 4000 + free modem expire? *** Can I buy 2 modems then use one now and keep #2 for use in 2 months? **** How long is the data bundle valid for i.e. before I 'activate' it? Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
I tried to upgrade itunes using Zain,hahahahahahahaha,all day,all night,and still not done the next morning!!! Save your money,use Safcon...Zain is absolute garbage Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
No Canaan in Zain....Safcom is not only da better option,tis da best option! Zain ni crap.
From the way people are replying on this thread,you would be forgiven for thinking that zain's internet doesn't even work. Quite the contrary,zain has some decent speeds and infact and very comfortable speeds. am using zain as i reply to this thread and its good. if anyone wants to try out the service,just try for yourself and get your own opinion.
its a fact that safcom has 3G,whilst zain doesn't have. but its also a fact that safcom's pay-as-you-go is only economically viable for so long.
Zain's unlimited bundles make so much sense!
And what is the point of having a website if Zain cannot put details of this offer on the site!!
When will the marketing manager for Zain start working for the salo s/he gets? Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
@subzero
Fully agree with you,i have been on Zain unlimited since they started and about April this year i was kind of pissed off ......... however on a scale of 10 i would give them 6.5 which is above average for me. Have been using my friends Safcom and it is fast but extremely temperamental,expensive and has limited scope.
Is Zain's marketing department just inept or simply dumb? They are now offering new offers on data - thus encouraging internet usage - but they are so lazy as not to update their own internet site Look at what is still on their site: http://www.ke.zain.com/e.../Zain-access/index.html
@all,i think they are waiting for someone to travel from bahrain to nairobi and update their website. Its better you check the zain kenya facebook page. Its updated whenever there is something new
'A stone is heavy,and the sand weighty; but a fool's wrath is heavier than them both.' (Proverbs 27:3).
What's the link to the facebook page?
@chris79
stop being lazy. there is a search box in your FB account or simply google or bing it!
Zain has many pages on facebook but I've not gotten any which has the updated information about their data rates. Hence the question...
Go use their internet service....and see how long it takes yo to even get onto Facebook,forget search LOL Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
@chris,go to google and search zain kenya facebook. Then click on the first result
'A stone is heavy,and the sand weighty; but a fool's wrath is heavier than them both.' (Proverbs 27:3).
Market
Pennywise
Unlimited internet for 250 bob