wazua Thu, Mar 19, 2026

Have our tv stations become casinos?
#11 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 12:01:13 PM

Sober wrote:
money for the next elections is being solicited in all ways. this time round the stakes are higher because we are voting for 7 positions unlike the initial 3.

Is one of these lotteries ya JK (EMK-let)?
#12 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 12:10:54 PM

DonBen wrote:
On Zawadi 2929 on Citizen TV.

An average of between 200,000 - 300,000 text messages are received on a daily basis each costing Kshs. 60/-. (Confirmed this from a RMS insider).

Even after Safaricom and promoters take their share, I think Citizen is smiling all the way to the bank considering the promotion will run for a month.

That is 12,000,000/= to 18,000,000/= daily.

If I'm not wrong, safaricom charges normal sms rate which is 3.50/= currently. Money due to Safaricom would be 700,000/= to 1,500,000/=. That leaves Citizen with 11,300,000/= to 16,500,000/=.

The pay one winner 500,000/= daily. I guess their winners are genuine given that they have a name to protect. That leaves them with 10,800,000 - 16,000,000 Daily!!!

Promotion is basically done in house and those Tahidi High fellows can't be receiving that much. After all is said done, Citizen must be pocketing 10 - 15 million daily from the competition. What a nice way to reward their viewers!!! We are talking about half a billion in one month! And remember Citizen is owned by an individual. That is why there is rich and then there is wealthy!
Bettertry
#13 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 12:24:38 PM

Get rich quick schemes + instant gratification = Tamaa mbele mauti baadaye
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
Mtu Biz
#14 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 4:40:00 PM

Wa!
Sola Scriptura

gohill
#15 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 4:40:31 PM

bird_man wrote:
It's a free country wacha watu wajaribu "their luck".....(tough luck though!).
I remember a few years back my pal telling me how he didn't have to work since he had INVESTED and his money was multiplying at Deci.....surely!How can such folk be saved from their own greed?

Get them a tough wife who can smack some sense into their head! And I'm serious on this! Some wives wouldn't take this kind of nonsense. There some fellows who actually got their money back. They had two options:

1) Go tell the wifey "Honey, you know that money we have been saving as a university fund for our kids..."

2) Risk their lives confronting Joe Donde [or his derivative] and his hired thugs to get their money back.

To some (2) was the better option. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

That's a good one.
Ms Mkenya
#16 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 4:51:49 PM

Kwanza Zawadi 2929 is assault kabisa.. I am even avoiding Citizen when i watch tv.

Halafu there is that one of KTN... aaaai!
....above all, to stand.
#17 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 5:40:34 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
Kwanza Zawadi 2929 is assault kabisa.. I am even avoiding Citizen when i watch tv.

Halafu there is that one of KTN... aaaai!

I totally agree with you @Ms Kenya. The Citizen one has be executed impeccably. And then it's all up in your face - Zawadi 2-9-2-9. And the choice of the OJs and Wilbrodas of this world to push it is a stroke of genius. A majority of Kenyans who watch Citizen feel like they personally know these fellows. It's like they are being told by a friend "This is how you make half a mill...". Even straight thinking Kenyans are tempted to send a few sms just to be in the mix. The guy in charge should get a handsome Christmas bonus from the half a billion they'll make!

The KTN one is bloody boring. I doubt they can make even 20% of what Citizen is making!
Dod
#18 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 5:49:09 PM

VFK (very fake kabisa), the KTN style first in KBC in Nov/Dec 2006 and looted poor Kenyans.The money was used without saying, in 2007 polls.
I wonder how some Kenyans cant think.

Very true..KTN have recycled the style.
Who will cane the Wazuans who partcipate?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
#19 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 8:42:40 PM

i volunteer to cane them, just name them.
#20 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 9:41:55 PM

Guilty!