wazua Sun, Jul 27, 2025

6 Pages«<3456>
Deacons IPO.. public share offer?
#81 Posted : Tuesday, December 07, 2010 5:12:52 PM

@muganda - I bought slightly more than the minimum [I am saving the bulk for Kenol & KPLC]

I asked them & they said the time was too short for QIIs to make the decision... Anyway, my goal is 15% ROI so not worried sana...
#82 Posted : Tuesday, December 07, 2010 5:31:01 PM

@VVS 15% quite modest, you should make that and more. I also hear Galleria (often referred to as Trevor Kanja's mall) opened late last week. Means share of new store revenue may track for Deacons.

But at the end of the day, I have a thing for fashion...
#83 Posted : Tuesday, December 07, 2010 9:43:23 PM

muganda wrote:
@VVS 15% quite modest, you should make that and more. I also hear Galleria (often referred to as Trevor Kanja's mall) opened late last week. Means share of new store revenue may track for Deacons.

Unleveraged I am happy with 15% net. Leveraged is a different story...
tony stark
#84 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 12:52:45 PM

muganda wrote:

I respect your input but from the conversation above you two seem to be consoling each other.
Good luck with your investment and my christmas wish for you is to get 15% growth!

I am giving OTC counter a wide berth. I have a significant holding in Family bank and we have been listing in next year for the past 5 years. The lock in period can be significant.
#85 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 1:21:19 PM

tony stark wrote:
muganda wrote:

I respect your input but from the conversation above you two seem to be consoling each other.
Good luck with your investment and my christmas wish for you is to get 15% growth!

I am giving OTC counter a wide berth. I have a significant holding in Family bank and we have been listing in next year for the past 5 years. The lock in period can be significant.
Nah, I gave it some thought... then decided to go ahead. Rather small investment. Of course, different strokes for different folks... Now KPLC is a different story... I might even leverage for that!
Surealligator
#86 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 1:33:10 PM

Surealligator wrote:
@Obiero

Go guy, let them know the truth. We Africans of low intelligence compared to the others killed our cotton industry by allowing in second hand cloths, people lost jobs, poverty multiplied, gangsters became more and someone here dares defend second hand clothes?

Why wont Kenya export second hand shoes, spoons and books to Mexico, US etc.

Kenyans today even buy second hand underwear (Menyereri, Sindilia, Shikilia, Kamata, Bikers, Scooters, socks, kazas, bottom bulger, hip band, slimming belt, Cellulite smoother, boobs cage,....). We buy second hand cars. Soon, we will import second hand food. So, can we simply agree we are the second hand generation?

We even think in a second hand manner. Ati we cannot elect a poor man cauze he will spend more time enriching himself.

Mr Kofi Nagetey of the board registered his disappointment with importers of used clothing who have ignored the ban imposed on the used undergarments including brassieres, pants, handkerchiefs and singlet. Second hand undergarments often cause bacterial and fungal infections that usually affect the skin. These infections include itching in the groin area, athlete’s foot, candidiasis and yeast infections.

http://www.africareview....2/-/a6xnnrz/-/index.html
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
Layman
#87 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 2:12:35 PM

..kwani what is the work of dissinfectants we use on them...... unless you mean under garments are immune to dissinfectants. dissinfectants inatumika kuua viini vinavyoweza kuleta madhara kama vile vinavyoweza kuwa kwenye mitumba
#88 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 3:39:46 PM

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly Dettol tosha!
#89 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 3:53:51 PM

You cant control fungal infections with dettol(second hand ngothas is a leading cause of ponging nyetis)
Meru Holiness
Layman
#90 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 4:36:46 PM

...ha ha haaaa eti ......ponging nyetis......you've killed it
Apple Bees
#91 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 7:11:56 PM

if these cheap undergarments were banned, then things would be better for DEACONS? See what Ghana is doing: http://www.africareview....2/-/a6xnnrz/-/index.html
Stealth
#92 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 7:13:49 PM

where dettol won't work a hot iron box will do the trick.
#93 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 9:42:04 AM

tony stark wrote:
I have a significant holding in Family bank and we have been listing in next year for the past 5 years. The lock in period can be significant.

@tony stark, you may be onto something considering the news today:
-Uchumi struggling to get back in
-Deacons got only 487 shareholders so have to list in AIMS if at all

If me and VVS didn't apply, it would have been 485 smile
#94 Posted : Thursday, December 09, 2010 10:49:03 AM

muganda wrote:
tony stark wrote:
I have a significant holding in Family bank and we have been listing in next year for the past 5 years. The lock in period can be significant.

LOLest!!!
#95 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 4:42:11 PM

#96 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 2:44:20 PM

muganda wrote:
tony stark wrote:

LOLest!!!

Look at the kind of investment @vvs makes.. I swear if only this clown would list his trades openly, there could be no other winner for the biggest loss in capital at the NSE. But the good thing with wazua is that we support everyone, even the weak minded

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
enyands
#97 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 3:14:46 PM

muganda wrote:
tony stark wrote:

LOLest!!!

Look at the kind of investment @vvs makes.. I swear if only this clown would list his trades openly, there could be no other winner for the biggest loss in capital at the NSE. But the good thing with wazua is that we support everyone, even the weak minded

#98 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 10:10:45 PM

muganda wrote:
tony stark wrote:

LOLest!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Asante Brother @Obiero. I try not to invest in firms that have Negative Equity.
Ebenyo
#99 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 10:56:13 PM

muganda wrote:
tony stark wrote:

LOLest!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Asante Brother @Obiero. I try not to invest in firms that have Negative Equity.

smile smile smile
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#100 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2018 9:54:34 PM

tony stark wrote:
muganda wrote:

Nah, I gave it some thought... then decided to go ahead. Rather small investment. Of course, different strokes for different folks... Now KPLC is a different story... I might even leverage for that!

ARM, KPLC, Deacons.. A murderer of capital, whose tag line is always 'small' or lately 'provisioned'. I see you mzee

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20