wazua Sun, Jul 20, 2025

5 Pages«<345
Diamond Trust Bank Q3 Results review
Aguytrying
#81 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 12:39:22 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
Simply put folks here worry that the non interest income is non-recurrent (will not be there next year(s)). Therefore the sustainability of the current profit level is being put in question. My own view is that those fears are captured in the current price so while I would not expect DTB's price to move too high, I am equally not concerned that there will be a meltdown.

Thank you good sir. Not in this for the long haul myself, it will suit my plans.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#82 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 3:22:58 AM

n/a
#83 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 3:26:09 AM

mwanahisa wrote:
Simply put folks here worry that the non interest income is non-recurrent (will not be there next year(s)). Therefore the sustainability of the current profit level is being put in question. My own view is that those fears are captured in the current price so while I would not expect DTB's price to move too high, I am equally not concerned that there will be a meltdown.

@mwanahisa I personally haven't factored this non interest income... I bought DTB because of its increasing presence in the EAC and its rising loan book which I expect will produce no less than 15% profit growth next year on top of the 100% they give me this year...

That's a projected 17.6 EPS by Jan 2012 at sector P/E of 17 a high of 300 bob is possible on the share price.... 130% returns in two years... What else do you need???

After all they still will be trading bonds next year so there will be some non interest income...
kyukkamba
#84 Posted : Thursday, December 02, 2010 9:55:36 AM

@GURU...
guru267 wrote:
mzeekijana wrote:

I have a feelin that the price will go below the current price.Usiwe na haraka saaaana. wachana nayo till end of dec. this thing will come down then buy...this is what I feel.

@mzeekijana pleas change your thoughts because you will be chasing this stock all the way to 200 if you don't act now...

Warren Buffet says that if you believe a stock has value at its current price then buy it don't wait for it to fal because that will probably not happen

@GURU....Mzeekijana was somehow right..In your opinion when do u think the downward trend will stop.sold mine @133 and waiting to take more at below 130 will this happen?

na leo I see it's LOW is 129/=Sad
Ni Uhuru wa Mbesha...Niguo kana tiguo?
Aguytrying
#85 Posted : Thursday, December 02, 2010 12:00:15 PM

kyukkamba wrote:
@GURU...
guru267 wrote:
mzeekijana wrote:

I have a feelin that the price will go below the current price.Usiwe na haraka saaaana. wachana nayo till end of dec. this thing will come down then buy...this is what I feel.

@mzeekijana pleas change your thoughts because you will be chasing this stock all the way to 200 if you don't act now...

Warren Buffet says that if you believe a stock has value at its current price then buy it don't wait for it to fal because that will probably not happen

@GURU....Mzeekijana was somehow right..In your opinion when do u think the downward trend will stop.sold mine @133 and waiting to take more at below 130 will this happen?

Im no expert, but dont worry about this drop in price, because we dont expect it to start rallying now anyway. what you should be doing is buying more at the lower prices. besides it cant go lower than 125 anyway (Unless something really bad happens)
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#86 Posted : Thursday, December 02, 2010 8:40:21 PM

kyukkamba wrote:

@kyukkamba i very rarely look at market fluctuations so that I can find an entry point

I simply value the stock according to various principles and compare this value with the market price of the shares... If there is a substantial difference in the values like in DTB then I buy....
kyukkamba
#87 Posted : Friday, December 03, 2010 2:42:28 PM

guru267 wrote:

@kyukkamba i very rarely look at market fluctuations so that I can find an entry point

I simply value the stock according to various principles and compare this value with the market price of the shares... If there is a substantial difference in the values like in DTB then I buy....

@ GURU ....I really LLLLLLLLLLOVE U GURU....You read my mind. I never go into the analysis be it fundamental/technical bla bla bla..I just follow the market prices fluctuation for the last 3 to 6 to 12months read carefully what people like you say, compare notes with what YBigchair is sayn smile then make an order.
Jana I placed an order at 129 lets wait and c if it will b accepted.Pray
shauriyako
#88 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 2:02:56 PM

Seems like some lucky dude got through an order at 120/=. At current trading the dude is already 10% up. How lucky can one be or was it a negligible trade aimed at pushing figures down.
When we wake up in the morning, we have two simple choices. Go back to sleep and dream, or wake up and chase those dreams. The choice is yours! .
kyukkamba
#89 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 3:20:41 PM

shauriyako wrote:
Seems like some lucky dude got through an order at 120/=. At current trading the dude is already 10% up. How lucky can one be or was it a negligible trade aimed at pushing figures down.

I think this is a typo error....Impossible.
#90 Posted : Tuesday, December 07, 2010 11:43:53 PM

Banks extend opening hours www.businessdailyafrica..../-/145f14pz/-/index.html
kyukkamba
#91 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 10:56:13 AM

kyukkamba wrote:
guru267 wrote:

@ GURU ....I really LLLLLLLLLLOVE U GURU....You read my mind. I never go into the analysis be it fundamental/technical bla bla bla..I just follow the market prices fluctuation for the last 3 to 6 to 12months read carefully what people like you say, compare notes with what YBigchair is sayn smile then make an order.
Jana I placed an order at 129 lets wait and c if it will b accepted.Pray

Thanks God I got them @ 129/=. Sasa wacha tukae tuone vile itaenda...
Aguytrying
#92 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 12:37:24 PM

kyukkamba, relax, u got at a good price. but dont worry about flactuations so much. there's was a trade at 120 jana. it can flactuate any time it can rally any time, just sit tight whichever way it goes. im hoping it can stay down abit more , i add to what i have.
kyukkamba
#93 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 1:08:16 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
kyukkamba, relax, u got at a good price. but dont worry about flactuations so much. there's was a trade at 120 jana. it can flactuate any time it can rally any time, just sit tight whichever way it goes. im hoping it can stay down abit more , i add to what i have.

Thanx @ a Tryn Guy... The problem ni kuwa there is no more money left. Sasa hakuna matata ni kungojea for the "tree" to produce its fruits.
I am wondering this lady who got them @ 120!! If the price was 130-132 how on earth do you place an order at 120 and expect to get them? Lucky Lady...(It can not be a guy can it?? they r always lucky..smile )
Aguytrying
#94 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 1:28:02 PM

kyukkamba wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Thanx @ a Tryn Guy... The problem ni kuwa there is no more money left. Sasa hakuna matata ni kungojea for the "tree" to produce its fruits.
I am wondering this lady who got them @ 120!! If the price was 130-132 how on earth do you place an order at 120 and expect to get them? Lucky Lady...(It can not be a guy can it?? they r always lucky..smile )

yeah,might be a lady. it was only 100 shares. i saw what happened as i was following the trades. suply was at a price of 130-132. then the next bid was at 118 for a while, like an hour or so. this lucky individual must have bid and become the highest bidder at the time, and someone sold to (her). the trading then resumed at 130,when new demand arrived.
kyukkamba
#95 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 4:28:25 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
i saw what happened as i was following the trades. suply was at a price of 130-132. then the next bid was at 118 for a while, like an hour or so. this lucky individual must have bid and become the highest bidder at the time, and someone sold to (her). the trading then resumed at 130,when new demand arrived.

@ Aguytryin where r u getting these uptodate info from? Did u subscribe to a site? Kindly dirrect me. I get them from D&B Site but not that detailed.
Gatheuzi
#96 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 9:16:18 PM

For one to have sold at 120, they must have placed a limit order which portrays the ignorance of the trader. Never let your fate to be determined by the highs and the lows.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Gatheuzi
#97 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 9:21:20 PM

For one to have sold at 120, they must have placed a market "Best" order which portrays the ignorance of the trader. Never let your fate to be determined by the highs and the lows.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Aguytrying
#98 Posted : Wednesday, December 08, 2010 11:15:50 PM

@kyukkamba. Funny enough i was also using DB. It was just that i was closely watching the bids and asks at around the time the 120 happened.