Talk2Us
Wazua 1st Year Celebrations - Reloaded
Nikituma and I can't turn up for the event? Is it possible to lipa on site?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
I nominate: 1.Magigi -Below the belt consultant 2.Njung'e-Bara bara/ commedy/Uzee(a walking history ) 3.Wendz-home affairs(dream wife 4.Kusadikika-medical matters 5.Vision2030& Leona-charity matters 6.Ngwono & fundaah-spiritual matters 7.arapsonkot aka impunity.--wazua impunity . 8.Kingfisher & mc reggae -Phombe . 9.Myself -???? punda amecheka
Rank: Member Joined: 7/22/2009 Posts: 120 Location: KENYA
Quote:If u send money through Mpesa, the name will appear something like Agatha Quinta, yet u claim to be Leona, how will we Identify ourselves? @ Leona, Pls address this
Rank: Member Joined: 3/17/2008 Posts: 567 Location: Nairobi
Like all the other Wazua Get together it will only be real names unless you want to unhide your screedn name.
I believe youll find something with your real name on the seat telling you where to sit/stand/.../??.
Pablo wrote:Like all the other Wazua Get together it will only be real names unless you want to unhide your screedn name.
I believe youll find something with your real name on the seat telling you where to sit/stand/.../??. I propose, name tags with only your wazua name Anyway, my question is still not answered? can one pay at entrance?
Rank: Member Joined: 3/17/2008 Posts: 567 Location: Nairobi
I would discourage that as there are some logistics that go into this things. If 90% pay at the entrance food and space will have been budgeted for 10%.
vision2030 wrote:It takes the hand of God to see the end of year .There is always reason to celebrate at this time.What a better place to do this with the people you have been sharing with in terms of Ideas throughout the year.
Please be there to see the great people of Wazua community.
It will be a great pleasure to see familiar and new faces then .Please confirm with Leona as time is against us.
For the Rehab visit more are invited.Come see how Samuel has performed in the 1st year of high school.Encourage him more.
what are the directions to the Rehab place?
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
@Pablo Thanks for addressing the queries.. @Impunity Those who've Mpesad are just texting to say who they wish me to address them as. Having dealt with Wazuans/Skerians on previous occasions where they had to Mpesa me(Sagana nine,Charity,hikes..etc)I NEVER reveal their names(scren or otherwise) coz i believe that's up to them na kila mtu na starehe zake Most people are however very secretive and rarely reveal their screen names anywayz. Don't worry though, Pablo and I are professional event organizers and know how we'll handle it all, wewe tume 500bob tu,mengine yote tuwachie sisi.. @notstopping.. For logistics purposes, i wish at least 80% of those coming would pay up beforehand for us to confirm to the venue guys what amount of food to prepare, what space they should allocate to us..etc. Last minute payments mean that you can't dictate where to stay or what time the food comes.. Btw,if you pay and don't show up,we can always sambaza your 500bob to our charity kitty na itakuwa baraka ya Xmas @All I will publish names or initials of all payments Mpesad to me here kesho for transparency purposes.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
@Kenmac The centre is along Thika Road,behind Clayworks(opposite Peponi school entrance) After you pass Clayworks..there's a Petrol station there called 'Delta' right next to where the bypass goes through.. Turn left onto that road(bypass) and take your first LEFT turn right after the safaricom mast..between two factories..straight on,the home is on your RIGHT. has a maroon gate and some mabati structures inside. Most probably you'll see kids playing around.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
leona wrote: @All I will publish names or initials of all payments Mpesad to me here kesho for transparency purposes..
@leona...Don't publish real names here When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher wrote:leona wrote: @All I will publish names or initials of all payments Mpesad to me here kesho for transparency purposes..
@leona...Don't publish real names here leona, I agree with kingfisher - dont publish names or initials here. We will take your word as we trust your transparency from past events.
@King and Mpenzi Ok, i just like to bring money matters in the open just in case anyone has issues. Sipendi drama... Btw,i would never publish real names,just initials like KNG..MPZ..etc,mtu ajijazie kama yake imesemwa.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
leona wrote:@King and Mpenzi Ok, i just like to bring money matters in the open just in case anyone has issues. Sipendi drama... Btw,i would never publish real names,just initials like KNG..MPZ..etc,mtu ajijazie kama yake imesemwa.. Can I pay for my mama and I? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/1/2010 Posts: 148 Location: nairobi
wow...spent a long enough time trying to figure out my password but am finally back in ive been folowing this thread as a guest (tsk) and i had made up my mind to join in the fun and charity, but now this graudation thing has come around and am pasisng my apologies i might not be able to make it either way am wishing you guys a successful and fulfilling day.... Am paid in Kshs.
I'll pay at the door. My M-Pesa is broke "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
I see there is some interest now! see you guys there kesho.Looking forward to it!
@ Impunity,yes i am sure you can pay for as many mamas as you want:) Kwanza wewe i will propose a special awards category for you since you do not fit in any of ones already mentioned :)
wapi wendz,magigi,intel, guka etc??? :)
Dear Members,
The tribe has awoken! To thank our ancestors for all our blessings, we will dispatch Kshs 10,000 to Leona and the Charity Club as our contribution for the childrens Christmas Party. @Leona, please share with us photos and cheer!
For the evening party, we have organized a yummy large chocolate cake and tokens for the winners. A special note to appreciate @Pablo, @famooz, @leona for the organizations.
Make merry and be a blessing this Season.
ait the party
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
wazua wrote:Dear Members,
The tribe has awoken! To thank our ancestors for all our blessings, we will dispatch Kshs 10,000 to Leona and the Charity Club as our contribution for the childrens Christmas Party. @Leona, please share with us photos and cheer!
For the evening party, we have organized a yummy large chocolate cake and tokens for the winners. A special note to appreciate @Pablo, @famooz, @leona for the organizations.
Make merry and be a blessing this Season.
ait the party I will remain a Wazuan , for the rest of my life. I pledge my loyalty to Wazua community and admn. I thank God for leading me to this site. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ugn3Lo2BJDk
I am One Proud Wazuan punda amecheka
Talk2Us
Wazua 1st Year Celebrations - Reloaded