wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Wazua 1st Year Celebrations - Reloaded
#21 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 12:55:02 PM

Nikituma and I can't turn up for the event? Is it possible to lipa on site?
#22 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 3:42:06 PM

I nominate:

1.Magigi -Below the belt consultantsmile smile
2.Njung'e-Bara bara/ commedy/Uzee(a walking historysmile smile )
3.Wendz-home affairs(dream wifeApplause Applause
4.Kusadikika-medical mattersApplause
5.Vision2030& Leona-charity mattersApplause
6.Ngwono & fundaah-spiritual matters
7.arapsonkot aka impunity.--wazua impunitysmile .
8.Kingfisher & mc reggae -Phombesmile .
9.Myself -????Pray Pray Pray Pray
Litro
#23 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 4:46:05 PM

If u send money through Mpesa, the name will appear something like Agatha Quinta, yet u claim to be Leona, how will we Identify ourselves?

@ Leona, Pls address this
Pablo
#24 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 7:11:15 PM

Like all the other Wazua Get together it will only be real names unless you want to unhide your screedn name.

I believe youll find something with your real name on the seat telling you where to sit/stand/.../??.
#25 Posted : Thursday, December 02, 2010 11:37:23 AM

Pablo wrote:
Like all the other Wazua Get together it will only be real names unless you want to unhide your screedn name.

I believe youll find something with your real name on the seat telling you where to sit/stand/.../??.

I propose, name tags with only your wazua namesmile
Anyway, my question is still not answered? can one pay at entrance?
Pablo
#26 Posted : Thursday, December 02, 2010 12:16:07 PM

I would discourage that as there are some logistics that go into this things.
If 90% pay at the entrance food and space will have been budgeted for 10%.
#27 Posted : Thursday, December 02, 2010 5:08:44 PM

vision2030 wrote:
It takes the hand of God to see the end of year .There is always reason to celebrate at this time.What a better place to do this with the people you have been sharing with in terms of Ideas throughout the year.

Please be there to see the great people of Wazua community.

It will be a great pleasure to see familiar and new faces then .Please confirm with Leona as time is against us.

For the Rehab visit more are invited.Come see how Samuel has performed in the 1st year of high school.Encourage him more.

what are the directions to the Rehab place?
#28 Posted : Thursday, December 02, 2010 5:17:01 PM

@Pablo
Thanks for addressing the queries..

@Impunity
Those who've Mpesad are just texting to say who they wish me to address them as. Having dealt with Wazuans/Skerians on previous occasions where they had to Mpesa me(Sagana nine,Charity,hikes..etc)I NEVER reveal their names(scren or otherwise) coz i believe that's up to them na kila mtu na starehe zakesmile Most people are however very secretive and rarely reveal their screen names anywayz. Don't worry though, Pablo and I are professional event organizers and know how we'll handle it all, wewe tume 500bob tu,mengine yote tuwachie sisi..

@notstopping..
For logistics purposes, i wish at least 80% of those coming would pay up beforehand for us to confirm to the venue guys what amount of food to prepare, what space they should allocate to us..etc. Last minute payments mean that you can't dictate where to stay or what time the food comes.. Btw,if you pay and don't show up,we can always sambaza your 500bob to our charity kitty na itakuwa baraka ya Xmassmile

@All
I will publish names or initials of all payments Mpesad to me here kesho for transparency purposes..
#29 Posted : Thursday, December 02, 2010 5:24:08 PM

@Kenmac
The centre is along Thika Road,behind Clayworks(opposite Peponi school entrance)

After you pass Clayworks..there's a Petrol station there called 'Delta' right next to where the bypass goes through.. Turn left onto that road(bypass) and take your first LEFT turn right after the safaricom mast..between two factories..straight on,the home is on your RIGHT. has a maroon gate and some mabati structures inside. Most probably you'll see kids playing around..
#30 Posted : Thursday, December 02, 2010 5:26:35 PM

leona wrote:

@All
I will publish names or initials of all payments Mpesad to me here kesho for transparency purposes..

@leona...Don't publish real names here
Mpenzi
#31 Posted : Thursday, December 02, 2010 5:30:51 PM

kingfisher wrote:
leona wrote:

@All

@leona...Don't publish real names here

leona, I agree with kingfisher - dont publish names or initials here. We will take your word as we trust your transparency from past events.
#32 Posted : Thursday, December 02, 2010 5:45:17 PM

@King and Mpenzi
Ok, i just like to bring money matters in the open just in case anyone has issues. Sipendi drama... Btw,i would never publish real names,just initials like KNG..MPZ..etc,mtu ajijazie kama yake imesemwa..smile
#33 Posted : Thursday, December 02, 2010 7:40:39 PM

Will be there
#34 Posted : Friday, December 03, 2010 9:46:37 AM

leona wrote:
@King and Mpenzi
Ok, i just like to bring money matters in the open just in case anyone has issues. Sipendi drama... Btw,i would never publish real names,just initials like KNG..MPZ..etc,mtu ajijazie kama yake imesemwa..smile

Can I pay for my mama and I?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

misdemeanour
#35 Posted : Friday, December 03, 2010 10:07:35 AM

wow...spent a long enough time trying to figure out my password but am finally back in smile

ive been folowing this thread as a guest (tsk) and i had made up my mind to join in the fun and charity, but now this graudation thing has come around and am pasisng my apologies i might not be able to make it Sad Sad

either way am wishing you guys a successful and fulfilling day....Applause Applause
Am paid in Kshs.
Wakanyugi
#36 Posted : Friday, December 03, 2010 1:28:24 PM

I'll pay at the door. My M-Pesa is broke
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#37 Posted : Friday, December 03, 2010 2:47:12 PM

I see there is some interest now! see you guys there kesho.Looking forward to it!

@ Impunity,yes i am sure you can pay for as many mamas as you want:) Kwanza wewe i will propose a special awards category for you since you do not fit in any of ones already mentioned :)

wapi wendz,magigi,intel, guka etc??? :)
wazua
#38 Posted : Friday, December 03, 2010 3:23:28 PM

Dear Members,

The tribe has awoken!
To thank our ancestors for all our blessings, we will dispatch Kshs 10,000 to Leona and the Charity Club as our contribution for the childrens Christmas Party. @Leona, please share with us photos and cheer!

For the evening party, we have organized a yummy large chocolate cake and tokens for the winners. A special note to appreciate @Pablo, @famooz, @leona for the organizations.

Make merry and be a blessing this Season.

ait the party
#39 Posted : Friday, December 03, 2010 3:27:49 PM

#40 Posted : Friday, December 03, 2010 3:31:43 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The tribe has awoken!
To thank our ancestors for all our blessings, we will dispatch Kshs 10,000 to Leona and the Charity Club as our contribution for the childrens Christmas Party. @Leona, please share with us photos and cheer!

For the evening party, we have organized a yummy large chocolate cake and tokens for the winners. A special note to appreciate @Pablo, @famooz, @leona for the organizations.

Make merry and be a blessing this Season.

ait the party

I will remain a Wazuan , for the rest of my life.

I pledge my loyalty to Wazua community and admn.

I thank God for leading me to this site.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ugn3Lo2BJDk

I am One Proud Wazuan