wazua Sun, Jul 20, 2025

eveready@1.65!
#21 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 5:24:44 PM

robertyawe, where are you?
#22 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 7:41:40 PM

kadonye wrote:
robertyawe, where are you?

I was about to shoot the same question.
hmsbarman
#23 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 7:42:39 PM

Where is the eveready heading to???
#24 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 8:36:02 PM

YOUNG ECONOMST wrote:
If there is something i don't understand, its how this Neveready is trading today. Kwani this is possible in Nse, From 3bob to 1.65. Aiiiiiiii??????
45%!!!!!!!!Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Hii ndio huitwa, Kifo pap.

is there a chance that someone connected to the nse can buy at 1.65 and sell at the closing price of 2.50 simulteneously?
#25 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 9:20:05 PM

mv_ufanisi wrote:
alustaadh wrote:
now, where are those who believe in bbuying when there is blood on the streets?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

This is some funny ish right here. I'd say this isn't blood on the streets, it's more like brains plus matumbo on the streets.
Stop being silly... When you say 'blood on the streets' you mean for good firms not crappy ones like merali firms...

KK is one of my favorites... expect for onerous price caps/controls & nationalization... this is one I like to buy when the price drops!
#26 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 9:29:32 PM

Do they have capital to change the busines to a more viable one?
tkzee
#27 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 10:05:38 PM

There is no hope with this stock unless they get into another business.May as well be suspended
''i can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies,but not the madness of people''-Isaac Newton
jerry
#28 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 10:53:27 PM

Now that there is a profit reduction warning and last year there were no dividends (read profit as far as a shareholder is concerned), wanahisa watachangia kampuni! I'm ready to buy the share at par i.e. 1/=.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
lovely2010
#29 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 11:29:28 PM

I have a story to tell about neveready. Once upon a time a lady called lovely was told the stock market was a good place to invest. Fortunately or unfortunately, it was the time of neveready ipo. Poor lovely was told by same friends she could start with neveready. With the ignorance not knowing a thing about the stock market, she ran to buy the shares. The advantage is she managed to get only 200 shares which at that time she was frustrated why she didnt get the quantity she wanted, of which she thanked God later when she realised it would have been a much greater loss. This lovely girl got her leave so she travelled to Mombasa for a holiday. Once she watched news and neveready was around Ksh.18 She picked her phone called the broker and was hoping to find a way to sell the shares. It was a pity coz it was the era of no online trading, no placing orders via phone, no orders via email. It was the time they had to see your face and ask you to produce ids etc. Poor girl by the time she came back to Nairobi, things were NEVEREADY...
#30 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 6:07:30 AM

@lovely nice story lol. My suggested ending ... Neveready changed their core business from manufacturing batteries at Nakuru to issuing profit warnings, declaring losses and whinning about cheap cells from china. Lovely was not amused. She sold her shares for 300 bob, went to java and took a cup of mocha.
wangugi
#31 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 6:46:10 AM

is there a chance that someone connected to the nse can buy at 1.65 and sell at the closing price of 2.50 simulteneously? [/quote]

@ sparky
this is absolutely not possible all trades cleat T+4 so the guy who bought @ 1.65 can only sell his shares on Tuesday nxt week
jerry
#32 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 7:05:59 AM

wangugi wrote:
is there a chance that someone connected to the nse can buy at 1.65 and sell at the closing price of 2.50 simulteneously?

@ sparky
this is absolutely not possible all trades cleat T+4 so the guy who bought @ 1.65 can only sell his shares on Tuesday nxt week[/quote]
@sparkly. Some1 must have tried to bring the price down amid the confusion of the warning so as to buy more shares (cheaply) today. So the manipulator is the one selling, may be just 100 shares only.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 8:53:34 AM

Neveready changed their core business from manufacturing batteries at Nakuru to issuing profit warnings
Deadly!
lovely2010
#34 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 6:47:42 PM

@lovely nice story lol. My suggested ending ... Neveready changed their core business from manufacturing batteries at Nakuru to issuing profit warnings, declaring losses and whinning about cheap cells from china. Lovely was not amused. She sold her shares for 300 bob, went to java and took a cup of mocha.

I kind of like your ending, maybe if we get together and write stories tuombe kanafasi kwa sunday nation...what do u think?
#35 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 7:48:54 PM

@sparkly, Laughing out loudly! @Jerry, you would be willing to buy a stock with uncertain future just coz the price is low?
#36 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 8:11:13 PM

The guy(s) who bought at 1.65 are already 60% up.
jerry
#37 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 9:41:03 PM

kadonye wrote:
@sparkly, Laughing out loudly! @Jerry, you would be willing to buy a stock with uncertain future just coz the price is low?

@kadonye. Yes I would. In life you've to take a risk at some pt. However, I wouldn't keep the share for long. I sold my IPO shares at KES14.60. Is that almost 50%gain?
K22
#38 Posted : Friday, December 03, 2010 10:07:43 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
The guy(s) who bought at 1.65 are already 60% up.

And today its 82% up.... This surely is a case of being greedy when others are fearful.....

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#39 Posted : Friday, December 03, 2010 10:32:28 AM

jerry wrote:
wangugi wrote:

@ sparky
this is absolutely not possible all trades cleat T+4 so the guy who bought @ 1.65 can only sell his shares on Tuesday nxt week

@sparkly. Some1 must have tried to bring the price down amid the confusion of the warning so as to buy more shares (cheaply) today. So the manipulator is the one selling, may be just 100 shares only.[/quote]

This is possible. He i have 1 million in my CDSC and the price of paka drops to 1.65 And i place am order to sweep all available shares. Pay i capture 600 000.
After a rise in price to 2.50 i sell the shares that i was holding for the same counter. This means that i made a profit without waiting for the clearance days and i still have my million in bash waiting for the next opportunity.
the deal
#40 Posted : Tuesday, December 07, 2010 1:49:54 PM

LarryMadowo Larry Madowo
Eveready issued profit warning last week, said its books were not complete. Its results out today and untaxed profits down 65% to Sh14.7m