From midnight tonight...NO PHOMBE
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Mr. User, I suggest you edit your post. You do know how to do that don't you. Quote The comes into effect Unquote. As old man Guka would say "WMK".
Does this law affect clubs?....My drinking hole is hardly two metres from the fence of a primary school.....!!....Halafu Satos i can't have my drink until 2Pm??..wtf! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
Njung'e wrote:Does this law affect clubs?....My drinking hole is hardly two metres from the fence of a primary school.....!!....Halafu Satos i can't have my drink until 2Pm??..wtf! Read somewhere that one can get an exemption for the 300 meters from school provision. So your hole may just survive. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
To me, thats essentially an economic suicide for the big towns. A true economist will tell these buggers that 4a true 24 hr economy like Mtwapa, the drunkards are the customers in the 12 hrs of darkness.....To develop a 24hr economy, this market (drunkards) should be expanded, n other sectors would follow eg matatus, supermarkets, food joints, banks, lodgings, tourists, h**kers etc....yes, im saying, extend the drinking hrs to 24! Close these watering holes n everything else comes tumbling down, followed by a HUGE POPULATION EXPLOTION! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Haiwesekani KAMWWE!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
What if the school was set up after the bar was already established? Does the bar still go?
Good news, husbands will come home early to bond with the family. I think looking at the bigger picture, this is a good move. If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
vinii wrote:Good news, husbands will come home early to bond with the family. I think looking at the bigger picture, this is a good move. hehehhehehehe # Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
More bonding, more kids. More kids more problems....On the other hand, more drinking hrs more mpangos, more bastards, more problems. Sisi kwisha, hatusaidiki! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
I think the era of the Disco may just be back, I assume night clubs will still be allowed to sell alcohol all night. What is the difference btn this new law and the current one wrt closing time, coz even the current bar licences allow selling of alohol till 11.pm. Weekdays pubs to open at 5.00 pm and 2.00pm for weekends is just okay by me. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Rank: Member Joined: 11/18/2010 Posts: 194 Location: Kenya
Simonkabz wrote To me, thats essentially an economic suicide for the big towns. A true economist will tell these buggers that 4a true 24 hr economy like Mtwapa, the drunkards are the customers in the 12 hrs of darkness.....To develop a 24hr economy, this market (drunkards) should be expanded, n other sectors would follow eg matatus, supermarkets, food joints, banks, lodgings, tourists, h**kers etc....yes, im saying, extend the drinking hrs to 24! Close these watering holes n everything else comes tumbling down, followed by a HUGE POPULATION EXPLOTION! Mtwapa has already surpassed vision 2030. Im doing promulgation/ushering the Alcohol Bill here, so help me God. If this Bill is enforced the same way as the NEMA Noise Control Bill then It will be business as usual for Bars na walevi
Still struggling with quoting
Foreman wrote:Still struggling with quoting si ulale basi!! ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
Mututho doesn't care about his constituents welfare.He's the Naivasha MP,the home of Keroche & I bet he'll lose the seat come 2O12.Ashindwe kabisa "La historia me absolvera"Fidel Castro
Notice to Our Customers This bar is not licensed. We therefore suspect the Mututho rules don't apply to us. Tuendelee kujienjoy.Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Talk2Us
From midnight tonight...NO PHOMBE