wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Wazua 1st Year Celebrations - Reloaded
Pablo
#1 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 11:14:11 AM

Hi all

After some offline deliberations with the Wazua admin, several members and other interested parties we are proposing to have the 1st year celebrations as follows

Date : Saturday, 4th December
Time : 6pm onwards
Venue : Pizza Garden
Format: Nyama, bitings, Pizza & drinks
Damage: 500/-

The above will enable guys attend the Children's home Christmas party on the same day and join us in the evening.

The main activity will be the cake cutting and and awards for the following categories which you will nominate and vote for in this post.

The categories are;
Investment
Real estate
Life advisor
Most contraversial
Other
Best overall

Votes will be till Thursday 2nd.

Lastly to book, kindly send Kshs. 500/- to Leona on 0722637748 so that we can know the numbers we are working with.

Hoping to see you there.

#2 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 11:27:09 AM

Again unfortunately on the same date I have end year dinner party for our staff, I guess this year I'm not lucky.....good work Pablo and I can see some good arrangements there......ile ya wazere was too serious!!!!
Wa_ithaka
#3 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 12:29:59 PM

I'll pitia.
Weka ndirection ya hii pitha garden
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Alo
#4 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 2:14:19 PM

Given my location i won't be able to attend. But then allow me to nominate Wendz as Life advisor. She rocks!
"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."
Pablo
#5 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 2:43:26 PM

Wa_ithaka

Pizza Garden is at the Landmark just near the Old safaricom offices of Westlands.

#6 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 3:21:06 PM

Wa_thaka, direction ndio hii...http://maps.google.com/maps?hl=en&tab=wl

.....from 6 pm onwards???.....mmmmh, I may make a cameo appearance!!!!
#7 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 5:12:38 PM

Nominations; most controversial - Magigi , life advisor- intelligentsia
brianne
#8 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 5:57:55 PM

Will pass there most definitely smile
Mpenzi
#9 Posted : Friday, November 26, 2010 6:24:01 PM

Brianne is back !!!
Pablo
#10 Posted : Saturday, November 27, 2010 1:11:36 AM

Nice to see you Brianne. Looking forward to see you.
#11 Posted : Saturday, November 27, 2010 9:01:29 AM

Wapi Radio na Sheila? :)
Pablo
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 8:53:50 AM

Hi All

We need confirmations on who will be available so as to book the venue.

Also nominations for 1st anniversary awards.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 9:05:29 AM

mimi tapitia....
Conquestador
#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 11:26:58 AM

Unlucky me! I will be chilling my sorry self out in europe as you cut cake.

all the best to those who will make it.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 3:45:57 PM

Haiya, what does 'i'll pitia / I'll pass by' actually mean? Are you to be counted in or not? Come clear please...

Am still waiting for the bookings/Mpesa... Time is running out pretty fast,lets confirm in good time tafadhali.

Btw,if you call and find a dude on the other line on the number given by @Pablo above,pls dont hang up...leave a mesage and I will call you back later,stop creeping out my assistant jameni!smile
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 4:12:17 PM

Niko!
The Phantom
#17 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 6:24:09 AM

al' be there too.
anyone knows where the bugger by the name jammo went to??Think
......If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart....
#18 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 8:19:56 AM

@leona.....tapitia means tapitia......weka yeye kwa hesabu ya ma-hoofs....usually shows up when everyone else is about to leave....@impunity style!!
#19 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 12:21:26 PM

If u send money through Mpesa, the name will appear something like Agatha Quinta, yet u claim to be Leona, how will we Identify ourselves?
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Sad Sad Sad Sad

vision2030
#20 Posted : Wednesday, December 01, 2010 12:40:55 PM

It takes the hand of God to see the end of year .There is always reason to celebrate at this time.What a better place to do this with the people you have been sharing with in terms of Ideas throughout the year.

Please be there to see the great people of Wazua community.

It will be a great pleasure to see familiar and new faces then .Please confirm with Leona as time is against us.

For the Rehab visit more are invited.Come see how Samuel has performed in the 1st year of high school.Encourage him more.