Cfc stanbic online share trading launch
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 6:24:05 PM

Who else is at the launch at mayfair?
Gatheuzi
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 8:03:26 PM

I just left the place. Dr. Bitange Ndemo, a certain Md from CFC stanbic, Mr. Mwangi from NSE. Nkoregama are among the personalities who were there.

Main features of the service include:

1) Real time order placing.
2) Access to NSE live data.
3) Usual stuff like portfolio valuation. Etc.

Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 8:20:13 PM

@gatheuzi i loved the futuristic theme and best of all the platform will be supported by mobile 2G and 3G. btw were you the dude vibing the silver clad models he he he?
qw25041985
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 8:39:33 PM

this is nice .It seems the trading platform is very wellmade. Can somebody post a screenshot ? @ sparkly . c u post a screenshot.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
My 2 cents
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 8:41:52 PM

I loved the music and chicken. tried to eat my 2% commissions, nice.
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 5:53:53 AM

@qw there will be no intermediary btwn you and the nse, better than fantasy market... How cool is that?@my 2 cents cfc is turning out to be the safaricom of stock brokerage
jerry
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 7:06:24 AM

@qw there will be no intermediary btwn you and the nse, better than fantasy market... How cool is that?@my 2 cents cfc is turning out to be the safaricom of stock brokerage

either my genghis follows suite or I follow cfc!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 7:54:14 AM

how do i register?
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 11:24:22 AM

My 2 cents wrote:
I loved the music and chicken. tried to eat my 2% commissions, nice.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...Bure kabisa!
komera
#10 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 11:32:32 AM

this is really something to look forward to. cfc, the equity of brokers smile
#11 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 1:09:04 PM

http://www.capitalfm.co....s-launches-OST-5079.html
sheep
#12 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 1:16:22 PM

wow! very hard to believe...u mean direct access to ATS like ameritrade? hakuna mambo ya T+3???? anyone who has tried atuambie uhondo???
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#13 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 2:08:47 PM

@All,
What happens if i register online with CFC.....Does this mean i am done with my previous broker?
#14 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 2:21:29 PM

@All,
What happens if i register online with CFC.....Does this mean i am done with my previous broker?

Nope. You can have 2 brokers, same cds account, but if you buy shares with cfc you can only sell at cfc and vice versa. Your broker can also only 'view' your portfolio with regards to those shares you bought with them
#15 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 2:31:47 PM

@youcan't,
Thanks...So i can go ahead and register pap?
the deal
#16 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 2:34:55 PM

damn that thing aint working...ati they have not registered me...
#17 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 2:43:22 PM

Me trying to get a hook up. Hope it's not like Orange ikoPesa, which I heard was launched even before CBK gave approvals...

I wonder though, if you are not a trader per-se, whether it pays to be able to strike and your knee jerks. Often times, when I react to the market, I loose more money. On the other hand, if I buy, when no one is particularly interested and the seconds don't count, I make more money...

#18 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 2:46:42 PM

Eish.....Not going through for non-customers.
#19 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 2:53:16 PM

Was already registered for the online service. Used the same Id and password and logged in without a problem. What I don't understand is why the other service - mystocks.co.ke (which looks remarkably like the mystocks website ) requires a different user name and password.
I will try to make a penny stock purchase tomorrow just before market to test the system.
But surely this means we cut out the human broker, so why are they still docking 2. whatever it is %?
#20 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 2:54:17 PM

Eish.....Not going through for non-customers.

OK... this is officially the craziest statement I have read leo...

Naomba, kutrade through you lakini mimi si customer...