wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Another light not for a slow day :Clean shave
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 11:53:51 AM

Last weekend I did a clean shave with a bic razor both centre floors and downstairssmile after a long time.

I have an issue that is really bothering me. All the shaved areas are really itching .It's so uncomfortable to scratch some so personal constituencies with full glare of colleguesShame on you Shame on you
Please advise on what I can apply to reduce the urge to scratchPray Pray Pray
kizee1
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 12:04:50 PM

r u a achic or a dude? i have a remedy but its gender specific
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 12:12:34 PM

...Next time you shave like this, apply Bumper patrol, available at Nakumatt outlets...
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 12:16:05 PM

It's your first time?....Vaseline does help smooth the itch......but you should avoid razors and use shavers or creams such Vito.....Centre floor ndio gani??
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 12:35:53 PM

...poor you...Long time ago, people used to get what was known as 'miguu sita' ( tiny parasites that used to bite and make u itch like hell) after having a session with the 'village bicycle'. Dont know if people still have them!!! So make sure that if u cant stand the itch and have to extend your hand to scratch those remote constituencies, you explain. otherwise watafikiria huko na hiyo midudu
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 12:49:09 PM

@Magigi...bump control vile inawasha when applied kwa mashavu!!then you want to weka downstairs??
@Guka...hizo creams, they can't penetrate the skin? :)
#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 12:58:27 PM

All the shaved areas are really itching .It's so uncomfortable to scratch some so personal constituencies with full glare of collegues

I totally agree with you! scratching some personal constituencies in public is frowned upon. Don't even try doing it!

Solution? Get someone else to do it for you!

#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 1:17:48 PM

Why shave kila kitu mpaka kwa floor?Are an actor or something of that sort?

In traditional Afriacn culture it was required that downstairs remains as bushy as possible especially if u r a dudette.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#9 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 1:47:05 PM

All the shaved areas are really itching .It's so uncomfortable to scratch some so personal constituencies with full glare of collegues

I totally agree with you! scratching some personal constituencies in public is frowned upon. Don't even try doing it!

!Maichblack,
Wacha mbangi kijana......and if you must,toa mbeguLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#10 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 1:55:50 PM

Concur with @nostop... Bump patrol washa's like hell on the mashavu. It would be a disaster if @newfafer was a dudette and some of the dawa ingia the wrong place!!!

That said, razors tend to irritate delicate skin. It always messes up my beard when I use it. I shudder to think of what it can do to the lower floors. Please use something that does not irritate in future.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 2:06:13 PM

!Maichblack,
Wacha mbangi kijana......and if you must,toa mbeguLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Ama kausha na stima before unywe.

#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 2:44:12 PM

@Magigi...bump control vile inawasha when applied kwa mashavu!!then you want to weka downstairs??
@Guka...hizo creams, they can't penetrate the skin? :)

For the middle level,Gillette and Adidas have some nice non-itching shaving creams.....Never tried them on Lower south constituency....and why a razor on your chin?.An ordinary shaver and a smoother would do unless you want your chin to look like a Texan cactus!
#13 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 3:09:18 PM

????
ernesto
#14 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 3:09:47 PM

somebody help......is it BUMP CONTROL or BUMP PATROL.i have been using bump patrol for quite some time now and i don't seem to record any changes in the texture of the shaven area.The head that is!!
Dod
#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 6:48:38 PM

Why shave kila kitu mpaka kwa floor?Are an actor or something of that sort?

In traditional Afriacn culture it was required that downstairs remains as bushy as possible especially if u r a dudette.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

How do you go "shopping downtown" if a dudette is very bushy?
The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
#16 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 4:12:11 AM

Last weekend I did a clean shave with a bic razor both centre floors and downstairssmile after a long time.

I have an issue that is really bothering me. All the shaved areas are really itching .It's so uncomfortable to scratch some so personal constituencies with full glare of colleguesShame on you Shame on you
Please advise on what I can apply to reduce the urge to scratchPray Pray Pray

Pole sana Newfarer, for now just wait and keep the shaven areas clean. Sabuni na maji no need for anything fancy. Lakini siku ingine try doing something different. Explanation:

African hair is ribbon like in cross section unlike mzungu hair which is round. This is a general statement because there are wide variations and some people may have rounder and some more ribbon like hairs.

Why is this important? When the hair is cut close to the skin as those bic or gillette razors do, the round cross sectioned hair grows out STRAIGHT from the skin outwards and there is no problem. The ribbon cross sectioned hair grows out kidogo and then it starts to coil into a spiral. When it takes the first turn and it is too close to the skin, it cannot complete the turn and instead pierces and digs into the skin. This makes the skin very itchy. You scratch and with the millions of bacteria sitting on the skin you get multiple infection spots that sometimes become bumps. Basically akina BUMP PATROL dont do anything special other than to kill the bacteria but hata kawaida soap and water can remove most of it effectively. What will help during those itchy days is to get something like a new toothbrush and use it to gently rub the shaven areas with soap once or twice a day. What you will be doing with the toothbrush is trying to disentangle the hairs that are digging back into the skin. After this you can crush an aspirin and mix it with kidogo water and apply it on the same surfaces. The aspirin reduces inflammation and prevents swelling of the places that have been dungwad by the hair. You should be fine once the hairs grow a few millimeters which is just a few days.

Now next time you want to shave, make sure you don't shave all the way to the skin. Use an electric shaver that cuts the hair at least a few millimetres above the skin so that when the hair grows back and curls it does not reach the skin to pierce it.
#17 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 9:11:55 AM

@Newfarer.. thanks heavens for guys like you who ask some of these questions. Applause Applause I have been having the same problem though I had come to notice the razor is no no no.

@Kusadikika.. now I know what to do and more importantly what NOT to do.
#18 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 9:30:41 AM

@Kusadikika,

Waaa!!!....That's mzuri information.Lakini hii maneno ya ku-brush constituency...aiiihh...Now i declare you the newly elected Mpig for Lower South constituency....actually,you go through unopposed...lol.
#19 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 9:50:26 AM

Personally I like it smooth both for myself and the pine tree recipientApplause ...smoothness in the area for us guys gives the illusion of a bigger pine tree and like @Dod asked who can you shop downtown when there's a tropical rain forest with a canopy?? You might encounter dental floss inadvertently!Laughing out loudly

That said,I have been shaving with a Gillette/Bic razor (3 in one or whatever) and I shave close to the skin, even around the chocolate spiderAnxious ( has to be done at full squat to achieve best results) and I apply vaseline and rub vigorously after every shower for a few weeks until the hair has grown again - no scratching whatsoever. But then again my skin could be less sensitive than yours. Try out whatever solutions offered until you get the one that works
#20 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 10:02:59 AM

@smano,
Chocolate spider ni nini?....Na uwache bangiLaughing out loudly