wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Charles Nyachae chairman C.I.C
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 9:07:49 PM

Charles Nyachae has been proposed for the position of chairman constitution implementation commission. Who is this dude?
Mpenzi
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 9:45:49 PM

Lawyer and son of Simeon Nyachae. Was vocal in the early 1990s opposition to the Moi regime as a member of the LSK Council.
alikujia
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 10:17:23 PM

they seem to have zeroed in on characters with no obvious strong leanings on either side parties/principals, hence Cheserem for the Revenue committee.
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 7:51:57 AM

and onboard also comes the famous micah cheserem. good brains.
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 8:05:04 AM

City lawyer Kamotho Waiganjo is also in the C.I.C. - I like the chap, very sober minded and objective.
keraka
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 8:20:24 AM

There are many better Lawyers who deserved the position than the Nyachae Guy,problem is they dint have the Nyachae sirname. For ches i think the guy deserved but i stand corrected.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 8:42:35 AM

Naskia Baks and RAO could not agree on who to appoint as chairman. Baks wanted his adviser Kivutha kibwana, while RAO rooted for his adviser Mutakha Kangu. Nyachae was a compromise.
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 9:01:30 AM

keraka wrote:
There are many better Lawyers who deserved the position than the Nyachae Guy,problem is they dint have the Nyachae sirname. For ches i think the guy deserved but i stand corrected.

And who are these better lawyers and why would they DESERVE the position? And while at it what qualities make them better than Nyachae?

Nyachae is a brilliant lawyer and great guy. Don't just dismiss him coz of what his father is/was.
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 9:08:21 AM

Same old names. Kwani no one else in Kenya can do us any good other than some families? I am beginning to see a repeat of our independence in 1963. Commoners fought and suffered the most only for the Mzungu to pass on the mantle to his 'askaris'!

What a country.. God Help us!
#10 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 9:13:53 AM

Compromise or not,Charles is a brilliant guy and so is Ches.....Thanks God Baks and RAO for once stopped seeing things through the prism of their hopeless supporters.
Mtublack
#11 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 10:37:20 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
Same old names. Kwani no one else in Kenya can do us any good other than some families? I am beginning to see a repeat of our independence in 1963. Commoners fought and suffered the most only for the Mzungu to pass on the mantle to his 'askaris'!

What a country.. God Help us!

wellcome to the world boss
Some you win some you lose
keraka
#12 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 11:15:28 AM

Elder wrote:
keraka wrote:

And who are these better lawyers and why would they DESERVE the position? And while at it what qualities make them better than Nyachae?

Nyachae is a brilliant lawyer and great guy. Don't just dismiss him coz of what his father is/was.

#13 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 11:19:36 AM

As long as he can do the job and no scandals show up
PONDI
#14 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 11:23:31 AM

.. and to those that have, more shall be added. kama hauna, you need to have a lengthy conversation with your maker, for you may toil, and inherit the earth, in the next life.
keraka
#15 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 11:24:30 AM

Brilliant or not brilliant,there are other factors other than merit which contributed to picking the GREAT(sic) Nyachae Guy.
Yes there are a multitude of guys who are over-qualified I included but were not even shortlisted for the job.Its all politics man,its all politics.Same old names different ball. While at it dont just endorse him coz of who his father was.nkt
#16 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 11:25:50 AM

famooz wrote:
As long as he can do the job and no scandals show up

Agreed.America is the world's most sophisticated society .Yet they were led by Father and Son(the Bushes)in different times.

Time for Kenyan politics to mature up.As long as a person is able and CLEAN.Let him be. Kila mtu auchukue Mzingo wake.

Don't expect sons to carry fathers burden.
#17 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 11:31:31 AM

PONDI wrote:
.. and to those that have, more shall be added. kama hauna, you need to have a lengthy conversation with your maker, for you may toil, and inherit the earth, in the next life.

Well if you were to come back in the next life as an earthworm you are guaranteed of inheriting the earth.
#18 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 11:39:45 AM

keraka wrote:
Brilliant or not brilliant,there are other factors other than merit which contributed to picking the GREAT(sic) Nyachae Guy.
Yes there are a multitude of guys who are over-qualified I included but were not even shortlisted for the job.Its all politics man,its all politics.Same old names different ball. While at it dont just endorse him coz of who his father was.nkt

I agree with you that politics also had to be in play in the nomination. To believe otherwise would be naive. But that does not in itself detract from the qualification of Charles Nyachae. I see you have still failed and or refused to tell us what these over-qualifications that you and others of your ilk have over Charles Nyachae. Could you give me some of those qualities that you have over Charles Nyachae that makes you better placed to do the work?

FYI there is no love lost between me and Simeon Nyachae and that is an understatement. Like famooz says 'As long as he can do the job and no scandals show up' I see no reason to complain.