wazua Fri, May 8, 2026

248 Pages«<4950515253>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#501 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 1:47:01 PM

kyt wrote:
@ maich u r such a hater, esp to arsenal fans.

Hi @kyt. I'm just callin it as I see it. No sugar coating! Don't look at my comments in isolation. Sample the comments below. I don't have right of reply?
Nobby wrote:
The fact is that united and cheski wins have not been convincing at all but Arsenal have been coming back to form especially with the recovery of most of the injured players.

.....I expect Arsenal to beat Spurs at the Emirates...

Nobby wrote:
You can use history to comfort yourselves ati 6 years blah blah!The fact is that united and cheski wins have not been convincing at all but Arsenal have been coming back to form especially with the recovery of most of the injured players.

Foreman
#502 Posted : Sunday, November 21, 2010 11:12:06 PM

As the title says, "the EPL has finally kicked off"
The Gloves are off & its time to trade punches.
The way I see it, by the end of December, Ancelloti /Manchini will be shown the door
#503 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 8:23:30 AM

"At Arsenal the cheapest season ticket starts at £893, almost enough to buy four equivalent tickets at Blackburn Rovers, while Chelsea – five trophies better off since the Emirates opened its doors in 2006 – charge £560.
At Manchester United, where fans have revolted against the ticket price rises which followed the Glazer family's leveraged buyout of the club, the most expensive match day ticket costs £49."

#504 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 8:23:52 AM

kingfisher wrote:
nyef nyef nyef nyef...kutelesa sio kuanguka....we will pick ourselves up, dust off and move with stealth precision....just wait and see response this weekend...NO MERCY are the keywords.

#505 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 8:32:08 AM

As long as Chelsea lost tuko sawa. Sasa this Man Utd fans kelele ni ya nini, ni kama you've won the league...Rooney bado ni malenge, can't even score against nine men. Next weekend you'll be back to what you're used to, 'DRAWING'

Why can't you just accept that you couldn't shut out your game after going 2 nil up? What's Rooney not scoring in his first game after injury have anything to do with your loss?Sore loser!!!

Shame on you
#506 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 8:33:48 AM

.....now Ancelloti's job on the line.....Roman will never learn!!!!
#507 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 8:53:04 AM

Smano, just because Chelsea lost (and Arsenal) doesn't mean that their title ambitions are over. Unlike other teams they can afford to lose a match or two and still top the table.

http://thisisfutbol.com/...re-man-united-joint-top
hoodrat
#508 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 9:09:34 AM

At least Arsenali topped the table for 45 minutes!
They got bragging rights for the rest of the season.That's as good as it will ever get!!
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
#509 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 9:45:57 AM

Taz,any fan worth his salt knows the title race is as tight as can get this season - I was in no way implying that Arsenal's is over...

But I would rather if you had said that Chamakh wasted clear cut opportunities to seal the game (without even talking about Koscielny's missed header from point blank range) than alluding to the fact that Rooney couldn't score on his first game back (he also missed clear ones)against 9 men - that sounded like some very bitter pill.By the way I'll concede that we only played well in the last 10 or so minutes.

As for Chelsea, it's only Ben Foster that kept them out and when he was finally beaten, the upright wasn't. Those days happen. Newcastle look vulnerable at home so I expect Chelsea to make up for the lost points. If Abrahmovich sacks Carlo, then it'll be clear that he never learnt from the Mourinho saga - I am a firm believer that Chelsea would have won the CL by now had he stayed.

Next up Villa for Arsenal, could be a tough one but Villa are inconsistent and Arsenal have been picking all 3 away. Blackburn are tough but we'll be at home and Giggs`should be back for that fixture - those are the games that require all the experience one has

All the top 3 will be having CL games tomorrow and Wed - this normally has a bearing on weekend games. Spurs should be especially careful as they meet the Reds on Sunday.
#510 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 9:52:09 AM

...and Nasri got a bruised nose and a loss!!!
248 Pages«<4950515253>»